Calling all air gun enthusiasts

GixxerMan

Re: Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby GixxerMan » November 21st, 2016, 8:31 pm

88sins wrote:I really cannot understand why some people does try to gouge people. Imagine persons telling you, pay them $500 and they will organize your permit. A permit that's free of charge once you apply on your own.

Blasted criminal behavior.

sins... you know what is worse that that? It have ppl that telling you when you go to purchase an airgun in their store you looking like you cannot afford to buy anything in the store.

I had that told to me recently...

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2016, 5:34 am

the blatant unwarranted disrespect eh.
lemme guess, yuh went by a man in marabella & diaz the dotishness fly out he mouth nah?
Last edited by 88sins on November 22nd, 2016, 6:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » November 22nd, 2016, 6:03 am

88sins wrote:the blatant unwarranted disrespect eh.
lemme guess, yuh went by a man in marabella & diaz the dotishness fly out he mouth nah?

Well ollour shooting PNM music truck jivers, so dem hadda watch ollour suspeck............ :lol: :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » November 22nd, 2016, 6:58 am

I find that shooting event kinda suspicious as regards this petition.
I have never seen a media reported incident of someone being shot with an airgun, suddenly we want to improve our equipment and a political man gets shot...hmmmmm....suspicious.

Postby dougla_boy » November 22nd, 2016, 7:24 am

88sins wrote:And that's after paying retail price, import duty, vat, opt and shipping.
Just a lil perspective

so question? if I wanna get one, i could find out and bring it down? I know a fella with a license for it.

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2016, 9:14 am

Once you or he have an import permit, & the one you import is .177 & smoothbore, by all means go right ahead.

Postby 88sins » November 22nd, 2016, 10:29 am

*KRONIK* wrote:I find that shooting event kinda suspicious as regards this petition.
I have never seen a media reported incident of someone being shot with an airgun, suddenly we want to improve our equipment and a political man gets shot...hmmmmm....suspicious.

very suspicious ent. But they still can't slow it down.

And just to keep things in a sane, logical, rational perspective.

1-the person that did do so should be arrested & charged & convicted of the offense once found guilty.
2-they cannot use a single isolated incident as a viable & rational argument to deny persons rifled barreled .177 airguns. Over the years more than a few F.U.L. holders have used their licensed firearms to threaten unarmed persons both while sober & intoxicated, used them in robberies, and even used them in killings & murder/suicide cases. Have they stopped issuing F.U.L.'s? No, so they cant use this as any sort of justification either.
3-A gov't has an obligation to be just, reasonable, logical & open all its actions and inactions. And it would be a grave injustice to penalize an entire population, based solely on the negative actions of 1 or 2 persons for whatever reason they might have taken said action. Whether the perpetrator did so to make a political point, to stymie a movement, or to protect some greedy, callous dealers pocket.

Onward ever, backward never

Postby 88sins » November 24th, 2016, 2:16 pm

d .177 pellet gun ched now reach 177 supporters
Nice going fellas, lets not stay at that number long tho

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » November 24th, 2016, 2:59 pm

i have an import and keep permit and started the ball rolling with finding out the process of importing it. im just a bit busy these days but i shall try to keep this updated as much as i can. i contacted one of my skybox companies and this was their response to far.

""If you Buy the rifle directly from the merchant using your credit card it will be held at customs where you will have to go to clear it directly that is if the rifle isn't seized by customs. This purchase can not be done, by us, on your behalf as you would have to present customs with your permit.""

at the moment i am trying to find out what charges may arise. eg. shipping, tax, duties.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » November 24th, 2016, 9:43 pm

88sins wrote:the blatant unwarranted disrespect eh.

and you know what's the sad thing...one of his good friends recommended him :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 24th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Might be a dumb question but can you order nerf guns for kids or are those a problem with customs

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2016, 6:18 am

Thats a good question, but I think you are safe with nerf guns since they are considered toys for small children. Not sure how ttps would translate the law on it tho. I will call a friend in customs & find out.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 25th, 2016, 6:34 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Might be a dumb question but can you order nerf guns for kids or are those a problem with customs

i cleared customs piarco with it in the suitcase and it was not an issue. my bag went through the scanner .
I just ordered 2 water guns and soon i will find out if i will have problems with seabox

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 25th, 2016, 2:51 pm

i want to order some today for kids toys gifts......

Postby Redman » November 25th, 2016, 11:25 pm

My mom had a package of religious medallions sent through TTPost from Texas.
For children's rosaries.

3 months later and a dozen phone calls we had to go to Piarco since a customs officer labeled it as a suspicious package.

Now there was a invoice on the outside of the box,yet we had to carry a printed copy of the same invoice (email would not be accepted )and she had to be present when opening.

She had to sit and wait an hr cuz we arrived at 11:40 and all were at lunch.

The customs officer could not explain why the package was deemed suspicious by the other customs officer.

I would hazard guess and say SOE for nerf guns.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 25th, 2016, 11:37 pm

yep scrapping that idea.......such idiots ...

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2016, 10:04 am

190 today. coming along

Postby RBphoto » November 30th, 2016, 11:27 am

By the way guys, are there any restrictions to archery equipment?

Postby 88sins » December 1st, 2016, 8:00 am

RBphoto wrote:By the way guys, are there any restrictions to archery equipment?

I had the exact same question a few years ago, and so I asked a customs officer in piarco about this. this is his exact response, word for word.
"it have no restrictions on importing it, but if you bring it in & customs sees it yuh doh necessarily have to get it"
meaning, if you do bring it in & they see it, they will detain it & send it to preventative unit & then tell you some BS story about needing permission from the CoP.

you would get that about 2 weeks before yard fowl grow teeth
but if you do happen to get it, just a headsup, do not transport it strung, or with the heads attached to the arrows.

Postby RBphoto » December 1st, 2016, 8:05 am

RBphoto wrote:By the way guys, are there any restrictions to archery equipment?

I had the exact same question a few years ago, and so I asked a customs officer in piarco about this. this is his exact response, word for word.
"it have no restrictions on importing it, but if you bring it in & customs sees it yuh doh necessarily have to get it"
meaning, if you do bring it in & they see it, they will detain it & send it to preventative unit & then tell you some BS story about needing permission from the CoP.

you would get that about 2 weeks before yard fowl grow teeth
but if you do happen to get it, just a headsup, do not transport it strung, or with the heads attached to the arrows.

Thanks. I really did not want to join an archery club just to bring in what I wanted but I guess I will, and let them bring it in to avoid that hassle.

Postby 88sins » December 1st, 2016, 8:26 am

what kinda bow you had in mind though, compound bow or recurve?
Because I could tell you this much, a recurve bow is a much better option, especially for beginners

Postby 88sins » December 3rd, 2016, 9:27 am

192 people
Nice work so far, keep those signatures coming

Postby 88sins » December 3rd, 2016, 9:13 pm

We're at 202 now ppl. Nicely done. Let's keep those signatures coming.

Postby 88sins » December 4th, 2016, 9:47 pm

212 now. Growing steadily.
Keep pushing forward.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 5th, 2016, 4:56 am

Exercises by officers of the Northern Division on Friday resulted in the seizure of two air rifles, along with a quantity of ammunition.
The exercises were spearheaded by ACP Hackshaw, with assistance from Senior Supt Jacob and Supt Sankar, along with officers of the Northern Division Task Force, including Sgts Pitt and Joseph, and Cpl Pamphille, among several others.
In one case, the officers made their way to the home of a 46-year-old man, along Fort George Street, St James, where the officers executed a search warrant.
The lawmen recovered at the address one FX .22 calibre air rifle, which was outfitted with a Hawk Scope Mounted, as well as one FX .30 air rifle.
The officers also recovered one .22 calibre magazine, one .30 calibre magazine, one .380 silencer and a quantity of .22 calibre ammunition. As a result of the finds, the man was detained.
PC Simon is continuing enquiries in this matter.
Then in the Arouca district, eight persons were arrested during police exercises in the area for a variety of offences, including possession of narcotics, possession of apparatus, and enquiries into robbery-related offences in the area.
The men were aged between 19 and 32 years old.

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2016, 5:24 am

'...Possession of apparatus...' they arrested some lab workers and mathematics students?!!! Lolz

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2016, 5:33 am

2 things eh streetbeast
1-Don't believe everything you read in the papers, more than a few erroneous point in that article.
2-It have more to that case than some persons would believe. It is believed there is some heavy dealer involvement in this.

greenlantern12

Calling all air gun enthusiasts

Postby greenlantern12 » December 5th, 2016, 5:36 am

Fill in the blanks _ar_y

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2016, 6:41 am

Hmmm
Last edited by *KRONIK* on December 5th, 2016, 6:41 am, edited 1 time in total.