Anil Roberts is back

Re: Anil Roberts is back

Postby dougla_boy » October 26th, 2016, 3:00 pm

So we expecting to see UML back out campaigning on the forum again??

#freeUML

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2016, 4:24 pm

UML needs to return, his successor has failed him.

Postby De Dragon » October 26th, 2016, 4:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:Redman was referring to his return, in fact the entire thread is about his return as proposed by the Opposition Leader on Monday, your point seemed to not grasp that

Which I believe I acknowledged in my previous post as to his possible re-election :roll:

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 26th, 2016, 5:17 pm

Anil Roberts shoulda stay under the rock he was hiding under. Come out with his loud mouth disgusting self to prove what? He using the fact that the Court dismissed a flawed audit to say he has some moral ground to stand on?

He and Kamla have no conscience nah, that sorry excuse for a party just sinking deeper and deeper into a quagmire. Like Trump they appeal only to a hardcore delusional minority.

This man have the guts to say that Life Sport was developed to help poor youths? Please, that program was a two-for-one; a recruitment drive for a band of militant thugs who were willing to do Roberts' bidding and an avenue to rape the country blind and make a few ppl very wealthy with massive kickbacks.

Postby De Dragon » October 26th, 2016, 5:28 pm

Hyperion wrote:Anil Roberts shoulda stay under the rock he was hiding under. Come out with his loud mouth disgusting self to prove what? He using the fact that the Court dismissed a flawed audit to say he has some moral ground to stand on?

He and Kamla have no conscience nah, that sorry excuse for a party just sinking deeper and deeper into a quagmire. Like Trump they appeal only to a hardcore delusional minority.

This man have the guts to say that Life Sport was developed to help poor youths? Please, that program was a two-for-one; a recruitment drive for a band of militant thugs who were willing to do Roberts' bidding and an avenue to rape the country blind and make a few ppl very wealthy with massive kickbacks.

Yes, technicalities seem to be a not guilty verdict to politicians from both sides. Anil should not be faulted for pushing up himself, he is too full of himself to know better/different, but he should stay where he was. I cannot see how his return enhances the PP/UNC except maybe for having their own loudmouth, crass, in your face type of presence.

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2016, 5:37 pm

Redman wrote:I guess elected officials that won an election ....are the same as ANIL who.....is about to be APPOINTED by choice.

So Kpb...choosing to bring AR back into the fold...in the House of Parliament.

But then again UNC operating with certificates of participation
So you are all winners...despite losing.
Kpb is therefore the biggest winner.

So he didn't win an election? Did he just pull up a chair in Parliament and "siddong"? He was a pariah (I think he still has criminal baggage) but he was elected. The PNM Government, with the biggest amount of square pegs in round holes, and you talking about participation certificates? :lol: Lie-Wari once again with egg on his face, trying to save said face by talking about how the criminal probe is still on going, when most of the allegations were to be backed up by the "independent" audit? :lol:

The UNC initiated the audit,messed up the process in rushing to look like they cared...the judge is now saying that the claimants(non of which are AR) were denied their rights by the UNC govt when the UNC laid the audit in parliament.

It is the act of Laying in parliament that was the failure.
KPB laid it in Parliament July 2014.
Creed et al filed for Judicial review in Nov 2014.
So the substance of the case was pre Nov 2014.

Why is this egg on anybody elses face??

UNC definition of a win......uh for the win??

As a result of the above there are investigations by the TTPS et al.

The judge now says go back and make the PROCESS right....without venturing anywhere close to the contents of the Audit.

HOW this is translated into a win for AR, the UNC or a vindication that could trigger the ascension of AR into a Senators office is down right beyond me.

that UNC till they ded lap this up and will now fight for this to happen is a real failure in our political dynamic.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 26th, 2016, 5:50 pm

Nothing is settled in the courts. AR still cannot answer about room 201 and eating doubles by Bobbys?

Postby De Dragon » October 26th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:I guess elected officials that won an election ....are the same as ANIL who.....is about to be APPOINTED by choice.

So Kpb...choosing to bring AR back into the fold...in the House of Parliament.

But then again UNC operating with certificates of participation
So you are all winners...despite losing.
Kpb is therefore the biggest winner.

So he didn't win an election? Did he just pull up a chair in Parliament and "siddong"? He was a pariah (I think he still has criminal baggage) but he was elected. The PNM Government, with the biggest amount of square pegs in round holes, and you talking about participation certificates? :lol: Lie-Wari once again with egg on his face, trying to save said face by talking about how the criminal probe is still on going, when most of the allegations were to be backed up by the "independent" audit? :lol:

The UNC initiated the audit,messed up the process in rushing to look like they cared...the judge is now saying that the claimants(non of which are AR) were denied their rights by the UNC govt when the UNC laid the audit in parliament.

It is the act of Laying in parliament that was the failure.
KPB laid it in Parliament July 2014.
Creed et al filed for Judicial review in Nov 2014.
So the substance of the case was pre Nov 2014.

Why is this egg on anybody elses face??

UNC definition of a win......uh for the win??

As a result of the above there are investigations by the TTPS et al.

The judge now says go back and make the PROCESS right....without venturing anywhere close to the contents of the Audit.

HOW this is translated into a win for AR, the UNC or a vindication that could trigger the ascension of AR into a Senators office is down right beyond me.

that UNC till they ded lap this up and will now fight for this to happen is a real failure in our political dynamic.

Agreed, but the egg comment is how Al-Rawi like he was all ready to visit Anil in jail, so close was he to speeding up his journey there. Now he comes with his criminal investigation talk, which we all know is still on going btw, sounding less like an AG, but more like a man with a vendetta. Stay quiet, let the investigation run its course, and let the chips fall where they may. He almost seems to enable Roberts by his very replying in such a swift and obvious manner. This "we coming for yuh" sheit is old, and as we all know, no one has made any prison time thus far despite repeated assurances from successive Governments.

VII

Postby VII » October 26th, 2016, 6:42 pm

Hyperion wrote:Anil Roberts shoulda stay under the rock he was hiding under. Come out with his loud mouth disgusting self to prove what? He using the fact that the Court dismissed a flawed audit to say he has some moral ground to stand on?

Exactly!! Where have you been all my life bruh!! LOL...

Postby j.o.e » October 27th, 2016, 6:31 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10-26/mps-angry

Rosemarie Sant

​"Ill-advised and precipitous."

That's how Caroni East MP Dr Bhoe Tewarie is describing the appearance of former sports minister Anil Roberts on the platform at the United National Congress' Monday Night Forum in Diego Martin. Now, Tewarie says, the UNC must tell the country what Roberts' appearance stands for.

Speaking to the T&T Guardian about Roberts' return to the UNC frontline, Tewarie said he had nothing against Roberts, since "he used to sit next to me in the Cabinet."

However, Tewarie said he was working with Local Government candidates in his constituency and "was surprised to learn he (Roberts) was on the platform and more surprised than ever that he was a speaker."

He said he had told UNC leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar how he felt about it.

Tewarie added: "The UNC must convince the country that it stands for something and explain to the country what it stands for.

"I consider this an essential task in the Local Government elections and in the days leading up to the next general election. The citizens of Trinidad and Tobago are fed up of politicians who stand for nothing and who will drift anywhere the wind blows."

Tewarie was one of the few MPs who agreed to speak on the record about Persad-Bissessar's decision to invite Roberts to speak on the platform on the same day High Court judge Mira Dean-Armorer quashed the audit report into the LifeSport programme.

Former Trade Minister Stephen Cadiz held a similar view, saying Roberts was "tarnished and his name has been called in questionable circumstances."

He said the audit which was quashed by the judge did not deal with whether there was "impropriety and there are still questions to answer."

He added that as the minister of sports at the time Roberts "has ultimate responsibility for the $400 million which involved monies spent in the LifeSport programme."

Cadiz, who remains a member of the UNC, said he did not support Persad-Bissessar's decision to bring Roberts back, adding it shows that "her judgment is totally off and she has no right to be political leader or Prime Minister."

Other UNC MPs spoke to the T&T Guardian off the record and admitted to being "shocked" by Roberts' appearance and admitted to being "even more surprised when he spoke on the platform and was asked about returning to the people's house because the matter was never raised with us."

Some MPs refused to speak about the issue, saying they were "afraid" to say anything and "they staying far from that."

Gag order on issue

The T&T Guardian understands that at a caucus on Tuesday, parliamentarians were told they should not speak publicly about the issue which has caused rumblings within the party.

One MP said: "It is a high risk strategy. It could either work for us or it could work against us."

Another MP said Persad-Bissessar took a "unilateral" decision and now "we wait to see whether there will be any fallout, especially in the upcoming Local Government elections."

There are concerns that the decision at this time would be "fodder for the PNM on their political platform" as the campaign for the Local Government elections heats up, since the police probe into LifeSport continues.

Asked whether he felt it would affect the party's chances at the polls, Tewarie admitted that "what happened in Diego Martin will affect people's thinking and their consciousness and will raise questions in their minds and will perhaps cause some confusion."

But he said it was up to the UNC "whether it is prepared to leave an error of judgment behind, speak honestly and truthfully to the supporters and do the required work on the ground for the Local Government elections."

But Oropouche East MP Dr Roodal Moonilal does not believe there will be a fallout for the party. Rather, he said "members of the party should feel strengthened because we have to arm ourselves with political firepower."

Moonilal said while he "understood the concerns of other people, Anil is a compelling speaker who has always been a thorn in the side of the PNM and he has a role to play in removing Rowley and the PNM."

He said both Roberts and recently-appointed Senator Gerald Ramdeen "have a firebrand style. They are vociferous, well researched and are strong speakers. They will add to the firepower."

If Roberts is to be brought back to the "people's house" at this time it would have to be through the Senate.

Sources said yesterday that of the UNC line-up in the Senate, the person who he may replace is COP member Dr Rodger Samuel, who had a previous "disagreement" with Persad-Bissessar.

Moonilal, however, refused to speculate on who Roberts would replace in the Senate, saying that senators serve at the "behest of the Opposition Leader."

So Moonilal who probably is next in line has the same flawed judgment as KPB.... heaven help us.

Anil Roberts is back

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2016, 11:31 am

j.o.e wrote:So Moonilal who probably is next in line has the same flawed judgment as KPB.... heaven help us.

What divinity has to do with anything? The leader of the Opposition took an apparently unilateral decision, as leaders are sometimes called upon to do. What happens next is entirely her responsibility. Anil Roberts was entirely forgotten aside from an odd punch line in a joke, and her decision to resurrect his political corpse is her prerogative, much as I or you dislike it.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Which would make it ok to isolate it IF it did not reflect the general vulgar apathy that the UNC views the population with.

And take a look at the thread title before anyone comes with the 'PNM Doeeet too'

With Griffith on record as saying the ORIGINAL program that was re branded as LS was $4M per annum its clear what the goal was.

So forgive me eh-the talk from Tewarie et al is hollow.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 27th, 2016, 3:12 pm

It is very interesting how well the PNM do in opposition ... They are always on the attack. They know how and when to hit at the ruling regimes soft spots to cause the most hemorrhaging.

UNC/PP are piss poor at being in opposition. The blunders and the completely anemic approach to the job is just sad. To top it off they go and bring back this boofoon.

Lastly ... How anil so skinny? He looks emaciated. Like them room 201 hookers give de man AIDS or wha?

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2016, 4:25 pm

Redman wrote:Which would make it ok to isolate it IF it did not reflect the general vulgar apathy that the UNC views the population with.

And take a look at the thread title before anyone comes with the 'PNM Doeeet too'

With Griffith on record as saying the ORIGINAL program that was re branded as LS was $4M per annum its clear what the goal was.

So forgive me eh-the talk from Tewarie et al is hollow.

Your attempt to portray it as a "UNC thing" is sad though. Much as you'd like to not believe it, the base core supporters of both parties are the ones who are in the majority, and thus no matter how much golf, and Cazabon painting viewings are held, base must be appeased with bacchanal and crass commentary, reference being made here to "stay away from she cyat"
Griffith is entitled to his views, but by your logic, if an originally priced 275 million dollar stadium ends up costing 1.2 BILLION dollars, what was the goal there?

Postby sMASH » October 27th, 2016, 7:01 pm

Nobody goes to jail in this country.

...Cept for panday.

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Anil returned to the UNC ...Not the PNM...it's a thread about AR returning to the UNC.
You seem to be unable to seperate the two.

Postby sMASH » October 27th, 2016, 9:14 pm

^^Marlene McDonald.

And anil was on the COP's slate.

They're playing musical chairs while allyuh defending their crap.

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2016, 4:42 am

And it's still a thread specific to a singular event.

Anil Roberts returns to Frontline UNC politics.
KPB wants him in the senate.

It's a simple concept..
Well at least I thought it was.

Tabanca does cloud stuff I guess

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2016, 6:09 am

Who knows, he can even oust kbp to become political leader one day, and be the rallying figure when kbp gets too frail to be active in politics.

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2016, 6:25 am

ok
In isolation
what would it take for the UNC to get your vote?

for me its a 100% clean slate -the entire frontline has to step down for me to start taking them on...
And then I would judge them based on what they say.

until then they are not a viable option.

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2016, 7:01 am

Cancelling the online tax, putting forward a lands tax instead of a property tax which would be calculated by the square area multiplied by a factor determined by the land use designation, they cut back the spending on non essential government items like alcohol, paintings, curtains, paint, Brian Lara stadiums, donations to religious activities, tax the religious bodies just like everyone else, implement yearly psychological evaluations skills training for persons holding personal weapons, with the intent to make a greater portion of society armed, build more courts with judges to reduce the delay of court matters, venture into the production of a variety of plastics to become a vehicle component manufacturer for the American market.

All these taxes, and little to show for it except what is the basic minimum.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2016, 9:18 am

That article is very hilarious. I am not so sure Anil atoned himself as much as make himself look even more like a douche

Anil and the "Lurbz" sex tape
...former sports minister tells all on radio
Published on Oct 27, 2016, 9:39 am AST
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161027 ... z-sex-tape
FORMER sports minister Anil Roberts, who made a surprise return to the UNC's political platform this week, after a two year silence, sat down in an interview with Adrian “Third Base” Hackshaw on Booms Champions 94.1fm on Wednesday, and addressed the infamous "sex tape". Among the questions posed by Hackshaw, were ones related to allegations against Roberts with respect to the radio personality “Lurbz”. In 2014, former LifeSport coordinator Rajaee Ali was among six people who appeared in court charged with conspiring to murder radio announcer Kevaughn “Lurbz” Savory. Savory had told the Express that he was in possession of a video which be believed nearly cost him his life. A portion of the sex video with Savory and a woman who was alleged to be Roberts' wife went viral not long after. Roberts', without calling any names yesterday, said his wife was previously involved with a radio DJ and he wooed her away from him.

He said he met Shandell Nicholls in 2012 at an event at Nelson Mandela Park in Port of Spain. “At that time she was in a long term relationship with a certain DJ, I then over the next year and two months, I took that DJ gyul and turned her into my wife...she is still my wife and we have a lovely child who is going to be two in a week,” said Roberts. Roberts advised women to be cautious about filming videos even when in long term relationships.

“Let me now tell young ladies be very careful when you are in a long-term relationship which is not marriage, about having fun with video cameras and so on, because you may think you're in love with a human being of great character but it's only when you leave them and you find who you really love and marry them then it will come back to haunt you because the character of the individual will come forth...,” he said. “I stay quiet...to all those who talk let me tell you, my wife now, that (DJ) was her boyfriend before I met her. I was the hornerman and now I am the man in charge, the man in the house, the man who marry the woman,” he said.

He also advised men to be calm if they are cheated on. “To all the young men dey, if you loss yuh gyul take a drink of rum and soda and cool yourself, listen to some music because to disseminate rage porn in a hateful manner is belittling to you as a human being and mean,” he said.

A caller pointed out that the chronology Roberts' gave did not add up because in the video the DJ referred to the woman as his wife.

Roberts said, “If you have a girl for two-and-three-quarter years, ent that is your wife? That's how we talk...when I first laid eyes on the lady who is now my wife, she was that fellah's girlfriend for two years, and then over a period, if you understand how relationships go, I was tracking, she was with him...then a man now, when he's lost his gyul now send out video from before and that is mischievous, that is malicious, that is not right.”

Postby Slartibartfast » October 28th, 2016, 9:28 am

Can anyone tell me if the video is actually worth watching. I had to stop about a minute in after he started talking about hitting gym and needlessly shouting everything. I honestly forgot what an a$$ he was until I watched this video.

Please tell me the rest of the video was better and this is not what local politics has become.

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2016, 9:51 am

Nothing he has to say has value.
What credibility does he have?

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2016, 5:40 pm

What he says may be important, but HE has lost is credibility.
They thought if it work for Rowley, it will work for them.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 28th, 2016, 6:53 pm

Yeah I trying not to throw the bathwater out with the baby (I know the right saying but if Anal Roberts is the baby then it's the bathwater I rather keep)

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2016, 8:49 pm

Redman wrote:And it's still a thread specific to a singular event.

Anil Roberts returns to Frontline UNC politics.
KPB wants him in the senate.

It's a simple concept..
Well at least I thought it was.

Tabanca does cloud stuff I guess

No, trying to throw shade and rejecting return shade under a ridiculous thread title reasoning clouds stuff.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 28th, 2016, 10:17 pm

Where was he all this time?

Where did Kamla find him?

That's it UNC ain't winning another election......not if this is the level of their politics in this day and age....

The only way is if Rowley drastically screws up....and at this rate he might just do nothing and play it safe.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2016, 11:21 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Where was he all this time?

Where did Kamla find him?

That's it UNC ain't winning another election......not if this is the level of their politics in this day and age....

The only way is if Rowley drastically screws up....and at this rate he might just do nothing and play it safe.

This is exactly what I said and I was viciously attacked on this site and called a PNMite for doing so. Even though they called me a UNC blogger just last year.

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2016, 6:31 am

You only turn PNM and African after September 7th.