Policeman injured as radio DJ shot in head

Re: Policeman injured as radio DJ shot in head

Postby rspann » October 18th, 2016, 5:58 pm

A judge was shot to death in Mexico city yesterday, go figure.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 18th, 2016, 6:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:to be honest I don't see the issue with these murders..how is it different from any other murder which was done via a firearm??? the difference is this incident was caught on camera and everybody just mindfcked...3/4 of the other murders we just hear about or see a couple pictures afterward.

carry on people........just another day in Trinidad

There isn't anything Rowley can do about majority of these murders. If a man want to go in a club and wine up on a next man gyul and then get shot for opposing him what can Rowley do?

Rowley cannot be held accountable for all this crime most of it is just bad boys looking for ranks. I living 30 years on this planet and nobody ever even made an attempt to kill me not even once in my life, maybe its because I avoid contact with trouble makers and not put my self in a situation that would cause harm to myself.

The only thing I care about is how much of these murders are with innocent people who got killed in self defense in their homes because of a robbery etc.

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2016, 6:28 pm

That was the judge in El chapo case.

VII

Postby VII » October 18th, 2016, 7:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:to be honest I don't see the issue with these murders..how is it different from any other murder which was done via a firearm??? the difference is this incident was caught on camera and everybody just mindfcked...3/4 of the other murders we just hear about or see a couple pictures afterward.

carry on people........just another day in Trinidad

There isn't anything Rowley can do about majority of these murders. If a man want to go in a club and wine up on a next man gyul and then get shot for opposing him what can Rowley do?

Rowley cannot be held accountable for all this crime most of it is just bad boys looking for ranks. I living 30 years on this planet and nobody ever even made an attempt to kill me not even once in my life, maybe its because I avoid contact with trouble makers and not put my self in a situation that would cause harm to myself.

The only thing I care about is how much of these murders are with innocent people who got killed in self defense in their homes because of a robbery etc.

Great post,until recently robbery murders were very very low....not even 10 for a year..

The problem in T&T is total lack of consideration and a false sense of entitlement,this particular situation is no different from seemingly decent business people making people disappear or making their lives hell for relatively trivial stuff,everyone thinks that they're above reproach and ridicule and are very self centred to the point of a situation turning fatal for the slightest challenge,such people have no love or care for others unless it's convenient to them,we have become a very cold,heartless and cynical society where everything and everyone has a price,a sorta twisted economy of evil.

Seemingly decent and innocent fools wit money have encouraged me in the past to bring harm to people for the slightest offence,I remember a popular tuner here calling me a good guy for not calling down street wrath on a drunken overly enthusiastic guy in a club,he couldn't believe that I didn't use some street connections as he would've done to bring pain on the guy and his family for grabbing my lady's hand in the club in an attempt to tief a wine,many others have always inquired if I can get people to do things to others for their twisted agendas,i'm talking about popular popular but obviously insecure and inadequate daddy boys.

Personally I have not been perfect in many aspects of life,I have made mistakes along the way,but my conscience is clear with respect to mutual love and respect for mankind no matter race,creed,beliefs or status,many people who we love to look up to do not have that privilege,next time you see your super rich friend frustrated and pensive in the club with no apparent explanation maybe just maybe he's toting burdens you and I would want no part of.

The problem with our beautiful country is that our people are very ugly,selfish,insensitive and entitled,we need a psyche change,and change begins with every one of us,but new legislation and a reform of the judiciary is needed also.

Don't these fools realize how short our time is on this beautiful planet and how insignificant we all are in the greater scheme of things,and I don't mean spiritual...
Last edited by VII on October 18th, 2016, 10:12 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 18th, 2016, 9:01 pm

VII clearly you are a minority and hopefully you to old let the other people change you for the worse.

I see like the other people in this thread don't get my point about penalties not making sense if they not enforced. Also, you can't change someone's punishment after the fact for those that already in there AFAIK. Maybe a lawyer could weigh in.

However, this is a democracy and if the majority was for the death penalty then I'll say bring it back as long as the proper procedures are followed to ensure they get the right person. Personally I rather they do it by hypoxia in a windowless room with no audience. Let them fellas know that there is nothing waiting for them. No fame, no glory, just nothing. Literally wiping them from existence in the easiest most humane way possible. No need to meet violence with violence.

Postby shogun » October 18th, 2016, 9:17 pm

^Well said

Forensics, intelligence, visibility, efficient courts and humane, equally efficient death penalty

VII

Postby VII » October 18th, 2016, 10:06 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:VII clearly you are a minority and hopefully you to old let the other people change you for the worse.

I see like the other people in this thread don't get my point about penalties not making sense if they not enforced. Also, you can't change someone's punishment after the fact for those that already in there AFAIK. Maybe a lawyer could weigh in.

However, this is a democracy and if the majority was for the death penalty then I'll say bring it back as long as the proper procedures are followed to ensure they get the right person. Personally I rather they do it by hypoxia in a windowless room with no audience. Let them fellas know that there is nothing waiting for them. No fame, no glory, just nothing. Literally wiping them from existence in the easiest most humane way possible. No need to meet violence with violence.

Spot on about enforcement,but minor laws must also be enforced,I assure you anyone prepared to throw out a food box and paper cup out of their car would also be prepared to turn a blind eye on an injustice or even subscribe to such..

When we as a society know that we would be held accountable for our actions only then we would tether them..if we cannot enforce or at least expect people to abide to the simplest of laws and rules then there's no way we can enforce or expect them to abide to fundamental progressive thinking which is necessary to eradicate this scourge that's blanketing our society from top to bottom.

It's time Trinis get some balls and be prepared to call out even their own on their bad actions instead of constantly enabling and turning a blind eye to dotishness.

I say no bail and life with the possibility of parole for illegal guns,show us you ready to reintegrate and make a positive contribution by your response to programs in jail etc and we would consider parole. People must be afraid to be anywhere near an illegal gun,from the day one is caught one does not see outside,sounds a bit harsh but we need decisive action to deal with illegal guns,can't get them for murder get them for having the preferred tool.

Kinda like how they took down Alcapone..

baigan

Postby baigan » October 18th, 2016, 11:39 pm

VII wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:VII clearly you are a minority and hopefully you to old let the other people change you for the worse.

Spot on about enforcement,but minor laws must also be enforced,I assure you anyone prepared to throw out a food box and paper cup out of their car would also be prepared to turn a blind eye on an injustice or even subscribe to such..

When we as a society know that we would be held accountable for our actions only then we would tether them..if we cannot enforce or at least expect people to abide to the simplest of laws and rules then there's no way we can enforce or expect them to abide to fundamental progressive thinking which is necessary to eradicate this scourge that's blanketing our society from top to bottom.

It's time Trinis get some balls and be prepared to call out even their own on their bad actions instead of constantly enabling and turning a blind eye to dotishness.

I say no bail and life with the possibility of parole for illegal guns,show us you ready to reintegrate and make a positive contribution by your response to programs in jail etc and we would consider parole. People must be afraid to be anywhere near an illegal gun,from the day one is caught one does not see outside,sounds a bit harsh but we need decisive action to deal with illegal guns,can't get them for murder get them for having the preferred tool.

Also it's hilarious how the police are never able to find guns yet any one of us can go to cedros etc and buy an illegal gun like what are they even doing to stop the flow of guns and illegal narcotics into Trinidad ?

The corruption in this country is too high.

VII

Postby VII » October 18th, 2016, 11:45 pm

baigan wrote:
VII wrote:

Also it's hilarious how the police are never able to find guns yet any one of us can go to cedros etc and buy an illegal gun like what are they even doing to stop the flow of guns and illegal narcotics into Trinidad ?

Record seizures every year...people are getting 18 months and 2 years for serious guns,many of them are killers.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 19th, 2016, 12:22 am

VII wrote:
baigan wrote:
VII wrote:

Record seizures every year...people are getting 18 months and 2 years for serious guns,many of them are killers.

Scary place we live in

I remember back in secondary school days in form 4 or so a couple of the bad kids brought an old revolver to school they claimed they bought for $1200 and were showing it off...
Imagine that...form 4 kids able to buy a revolver
Other kids reported it but they never found it on them, idk what they did with it...

Postby Slartibartfast » October 19th, 2016, 10:37 am

VII, whether you know it or not, you are basically talking about utilising the broken windows theory which I think is definitely part of the solution. Most of the criticism about it is against those that think of it at the solution with nothing else for it to work with.

But again. I fully agree with you.
Last edited by Slartibartfast on October 19th, 2016, 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 19th, 2016, 10:52 am

What is the procedure to deal with an illegal firearm seized by the police?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » October 19th, 2016, 10:56 am

cherrypopper wrote:What is the procedure to deal with an illegal firearm seized by the police?

Take out pics and post it to media (Show they did something for the year)
Book it in after where they keep all evidence - days later it gone missing. 0X

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 19th, 2016, 11:24 am

^^^yupp... y import guns

Postby De Dragon » October 19th, 2016, 1:26 pm

The hypocrisy in this thread astounding!

Average

Postby Average » October 20th, 2016, 9:15 am

Miktay wrote:
Average wrote:
Miktay wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Paging Rodrigo Duterte....this is the solution.

"Forget the laws on human rights. If I make it to the presidential palace, I will do just what I did as mayor. You drug pushers, hold-up men and do-nothings, you better go out. Because I'd kill you," he said at his final campaign rally. "I'll dump all of you into Manila Bay, and fatten all the fish there." - Rodrigo Duterte the great

" In war, both the good and the evil perish, what matters is victory and the societal change that follows." - MaxPower

Allyuh think iz just a setta small men on the block pushing dope & getting on bad?

Orhor...carry on.

Rodrigo Duterte will find out soon enuf..

I could be wrong but you sound as if the fight on crime is a bad thing. Could be wrong but anyway....I think they should resume hangings, plain and simple. Until then, I only go out for groceries and gas.

Agree. Resume hangings. Administer more lashes w/the cat.

But not many world leaders can go up against the illicit drug cartel and not suffer consequences.

Mr. Big living large and happy.

Some of the good will fall in the fight against the bad. There will be justice.