T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

dude2014

Re: T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Postby dude2014 » October 15th, 2016, 11:23 pm

This thing about TTEC is bothersome. Festivals have a lot of donors who can supply lighting towers at no cost, since a lot of them are the ones who organise the events themselves. Stop blaming TTEC. However do proper investigations when you feel discrimated against or pay close attention from the beginning so you can be factual in your reporting/concerns.

With regards to Divali, The Prime Minister got a son? for Emancipation, wonder what MOTHER LAKSHMI will bless him with during this time of the year. Over to Darrel Dookoo and Gladiator ..........

Postby K74T » October 16th, 2016, 1:02 pm

Google knows.

Postby desifemlove » October 16th, 2016, 3:46 pm

zoom rader wrote:oh boy nuttin new, PNM shows its true colours

for somebody who proclaims he travels abroad consistently, you like to raise false points.

where is the discrimination here? kindly prove it, not hearsay or other such crap.

Postby Morpheus » October 16th, 2016, 4:11 pm

Desi not even you could help him. Doh waste your time lol

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2016, 5:56 pm

rspann wrote:Lick bottom Indian. When the UNC in power they is UNC, but when the tables turn they bad talking Indians and UNC. Trying to play they is PNM now. ErectileDysfunction is a very real problem.

Don't forget "neutral" dotishfemalelameo

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » October 19th, 2016, 8:25 pm

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2016, 8:37 pm

Nagar plz.

Postby rspann » October 19th, 2016, 8:45 pm

K74T wrote:Nagar plz.

It's ,Naggar plz.

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Mus be ah Siperia thing.

Sundar

Re: RE: Re: T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Postby Sundar » October 19th, 2016, 9:03 pm

dude2014 wrote:This thing about TTEC is bothersome. Festivals have a lot of donors who can supply lighting towers at no cost, since a lot of them are the ones who organise the events themselves. Stop blaming TTEC. However do proper investigations when you feel discrimated against or pay close attention from the beginning so you can be factual in your reporting/concerns.

With regards to Divali, The Prime Minister got a son? for Emancipation, wonder what MOTHER LAKSHMI will bless him with during this time of the year. Over to Darrel Dookoo and Gladiator ..........

Mother Lakshmi's name shall not be taken in vain neither be dragged into this please. Divali is the festival of lights. A Celebration of the triumph of Lord Ram and his return.

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2016, 3:14 am

rspann wrote:Lick bottom Indian. When the UNC in power they is UNC, but when the tables turn they bad talking Indians and UNC. Trying to play they is PNM now. ErectileDysfunction is a very real problem.

you iz unc dude not me. 8-)

Postby desifemlove » October 20th, 2016, 3:17 am

really, no religious group needs state funding.

how many hindus there iz? 300,000? They cant run off donations or charitable contributions? and if the anglicans or catholics want ting, ent there an Archbishop of Canterbury? or the Pope?

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 6:44 am

Everybody like to depend on the state for funding their celebrations because they make money for themselves out of it. Nobody should get state funding for events. They can raise funds through their membership. That goes for the sheit they call chutney and all the carnival events too as far as I'm concerned.
What justifies giving 2M to someone for singing in a competition ?

Postby Redman » October 20th, 2016, 7:03 am

Fixed amount per annum...equal for all major religions.
Or match their donations.

If your God isn't happy enough with you to bestow sufficient funds to expand and promote your religious beliefs ...then yuh kung fu isn't strong enuff.

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2016, 7:14 am

How much a few tents and some food cost? When they get funding ,they have to pay their own members to cook and organize the place. You want to celebrate, make a sacrifice.

Postby SR » October 20th, 2016, 7:40 am

Ncic needs to change thier name to nchc

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2016, 9:18 am

NCIC has some serious accounting to do and not just for the taxpayers money. They received the land they are on for free and I would acknowledge they would have had to pay significant sums to get infrastructure in and also pay significant sums to run the Nagar. However they would have been assistance in all that. One of the big boys in NCIC is Joe Ramkissoon from Lee Young and Partners, he bound to have helped with engineering designs and getting contractors etc. and every year there are a number of sponsors for the Nagar.

However for the past 25years the NCIC collects rent from all booth holders and the sums are significant. Parking fees are collected for the thousands of cars that goes there ever Nagar season. The Nagar is rented out for weddings and other events. There is a permanent Indian Expo on site.
And for those of you who going Nagar long time you may have remembered they used to charge to enter ($8 IIRC).

To the NCIC where does all your money go??

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2016, 9:43 am

desifemlove wrote:

I is NJAC, I is a breddah *fist raised*

dude2014

Re: RE: Re: T&TEC cuts Hindu celebrations short

Postby dude2014 » October 20th, 2016, 3:20 pm

Sundar wrote:
dude2014 wrote:This thing about TTEC is bothersome. Festivals have a lot of donors who can supply lighting towers at no cost, since a lot of them are the ones who organise the events themselves. Stop blaming TTEC. However do proper investigations when you feel discrimated against or pay close attention from the beginning so you can be factual in your reporting/concerns.

With regards to Divali, The Prime Minister got a son? for Emancipation, Wonder what MOTHER LAKSHMI will bless him with during this time of the year. Over to Darrel Dookoo and Gladiator ..........

Mother Lakshmi's name shall not be taken in vain neither be dragged into this please. Divali is the festival of lights. A Celebration of the triumph of Lord Ram and his return.

I agree. What was Shree raam doing prior to his return from where? And recite Bhagvad Gita all you want, what was Lord Krishna doing on the battle field of Kurushreta?

Fight for justice, fight for dharma
so said lord Krishna to Arjuna in Gita

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2016, 8:30 pm

Hari Om beta g.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 20th, 2016, 9:30 pm

Right, so all that said, WTMC goin on with electricity central side..?
Water gone today, 3 hrs ago - current...RED N READY PNM MC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not even a tread on that topic...!!!

Postby desifemlove » October 21st, 2016, 6:50 am

desifemlove wrote:

I disagree...you try and appear neutral, but are UNC. dunno why you try to hide dis, but cool, your scene/prerogative.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » October 28th, 2016, 10:13 pm

poor water pressure tonight....again :x

Postby desifemlove » October 29th, 2016, 12:55 am

rspann wrote:

It's ,Naggar plz.

Because it's not as if your people are not for your supremacy, like Divali all over the place now..... :roll:

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2016, 4:28 am

desifemlove wrote:

I disagree...you try and appear neutral, but are UNC. dunno why you try to hide dis, but cool, your scene/prerogative.

Thanks.

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2016, 4:31 am

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:

It's ,Naggar plz.

Because it's not as if your people are not for your supremacy, like Divali all over the place now..... :roll:

Someone named Ram horn yuh or wha"? Why all the sudden anti-Divali sentiments? Then again you are just an all around contradiction, so I'm sure you will switch by today when you're gifted with a bag or parsad from a neighbour or something.

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2016, 6:36 am

Doh study Desi, she hate Indians since some Hindu doctor give she mudda a prostate exam .

Postby desifemlove » October 30th, 2016, 8:40 am

rspann wrote:Doh study Desi, she hate Indians since some Hindu doctor give she mudda a prostate exam .

i never said i did. but then it you who get offended who post what haha.

Postby desifemlove » October 30th, 2016, 11:15 am

desifemlove wrote:
rspann wrote:

It's ,Naggar plz.

Someone named Ram horn yuh or wha"? Why all the sudden anti-Divali sentiments? Then again you are just an all around contradiction, so I'm sure you will switch by today when you're gifted with a bag or parsad from a neighbour or something.

eh? no, just Divali everywhere. if this is not some conspiracy to turn the country Hindu, fine...

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Steups........