Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Cantmis

Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby Cantmis » August 14th, 2016, 9:46 pm

that sprite commercial has people delusional .

The real world is like this...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2016, 12:54 am

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 15th, 2016, 10:34 am

Whether good or bad, I'm sure the higher ups in Colfire are appreciating the free advertisement.
On topic, the management has had two previous attempts at fixing this, but failed to have the competence to do so.

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2016, 10:44 am

Dotishness that in this day and age dreads could be viewed as ghetto or not good grooming

Postby pete » August 15th, 2016, 11:01 am

I don't think that they are going to classify this as good free advertising..

IMHO their prices are too high. At least for me they use 18% of the value to work out the premium which ended up being a whole lot more than the others. Was forced into using them because of an accident a long time ago and now that that's not in my history any more I gladly left them.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 15th, 2016, 12:13 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » August 15th, 2016, 3:24 pm

not my words...

So Maurice Ramirez was sent on paid administrative leave (so an investigation an be conducted....on the letter they sent...and on their own discrimination *squints*) and the staff was asked to post positive things on social media. Maurice get a lawyer. If anyone knows him, tell him to contact me. I have an extremely good and high profile lawyer on standby willing to work pro bono on his case. Colfire has money for you Maurice!

The shuck and jive in this place is so real and getting us not a damn place. If I see one pro Colfire post on my timeline I shall pinpoint highlight and identify the coonery for what it is. Last time I checked companies do not control the hair as it grows out of your head nor what your social media looks like. So if you work at Colfire and have no backbone and happen to be friends with me on fb, is best you delete me now. I don't want to hear about "keeping yuh head down", bout "is not my fight", or "is company policy". You big cowards. You have been warned.

man sent on paid administrative leave yes!!

Lawyer up!!!

Postby Redman » August 15th, 2016, 4:06 pm

What ever the merits based on the facts.

Any business that is willing to leave-is business that Colfire dont give a fack about.

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2016, 4:16 pm

Trinidad real facked up yes! That is why we could never advance as a society. These sheitty discriminatory rules that have no bearing on your contribution to the job. He should get a Keith Scotland or Ramlogan to fight for his rights, policy be damned.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 15th, 2016, 5:13 pm

De Dragon wrote:Trinidad real facked up yes! That is why we could never advance as a society. These sheitty discriminatory rules that have no bearing on your contribution to the job. He should get a Keith Scotland or Ramlogan to fight for his rights, policy be damned.

We won't advance because people quick to believe everything on the internet without thinking. No one here has all the details, not even the ones who supposedly speaking out. The truth being twisted to boost pages readership and everyone eating it up blindly. Stop living off of hype ppl.
Last edited by nixonliketheprez on August 15th, 2016, 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Babsy

Postby Babsy » August 15th, 2016, 5:29 pm

OMG looks like he got sent home. This is madness #BoycottColfire http://thepettyroom.com/colfire-sends-m ... t-company/

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 15th, 2016, 5:33 pm

Babsy wrote:OMG looks like he got sent home. This is madness #BoycottColfire http://thepettyroom.com/colfire-sends-m ... t-company/

Read my post boss

Postby DVSTT » August 15th, 2016, 7:08 pm

:popcorn:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 15th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Once my claims are honored.......#unaffected

Postby 16 cycles » August 15th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Waiting for the whole story.. might hear it in the court...

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » August 15th, 2016, 7:43 pm

16 cycles wrote:Waiting for the whole story.. might hear it in the court...

so would he be on administrative leave until the case is over, that's if it reaches to court?

Postby desifemlove » August 15th, 2016, 7:44 pm

De Dragon wrote:Trinidad real facked up yes! That is why we could never advance as a society. These sheitty discriminatory rules that have no bearing on your contribution to the job. He should get a Keith Scotland or Ramlogan to fight for his rights, policy be damned.

cos in foreign, they dont have corporate dress codes.

Postby 16 cycles » August 15th, 2016, 7:49 pm

desifemlove wrote:
cos in foreign, they dont have corporate dress codes.

???????????????????????

Postby desifemlove » August 15th, 2016, 8:04 pm

what's the issue here? a firm has the right to set any dress code it wants, in theory and practice. who says his hair doesn't breach their code? who is to say what the truth here is? people condemning Colfire and sticking up for this guy, it's dificult to see who is right or wrong.

Postby K74T » August 15th, 2016, 10:43 pm

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 15th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Babsy wrote:OMG looks like he got sent home. This is madness #BoycottColfire http://thepettyroom.com/colfire-sends-m ... t-company/

Nobody give a fack abt your sheit website!!

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 15th, 2016, 11:25 pm

You standing in solidarity yet don't know d boy name. Who is Martin?? Clearly showing they not even communicating with the boy so who you really standing with here. A selfie and a letter says nothing substantial

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2016, 11:35 pm

LoL I get fired yes. And you know I really insured with them lol

baigan

Postby baigan » August 16th, 2016, 12:05 am

Trini like hype lol
Everyone will prob forget about this in 2 weeks
Sorry for whatever happened to the guy tho
I don't see the big fuss over the hair, my workers wear whatever they want as long as they're clean, friendly, smell good and treat customers with respect

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 16th, 2016, 12:16 am

Morpheus wrote:

Postby shogun » August 16th, 2016, 1:24 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

:shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 2:53 am

Got hired: snitches get stitiches i said. Lol

neexis

Postby neexis » August 16th, 2016, 5:55 am

Can anyone actually vouch for this guy as a good employee?

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2016, 8:10 am

If the issue was pertaining to his performance, then the employer should have addressed that. This issue was about hairstyle, and what the employer perceives as conservative, and how much can an employer impose on a person's personal style.

Postby 16 cycles » August 16th, 2016, 8:22 am

so if everybody pull their policy and colfire declares bankruptcy etc....how many people will be on the breadline?