Gas stations across the country face closure.

bluesclues

Re: Gas stations across the country face closure.

Postby bluesclues » August 4th, 2016, 3:53 pm

Oh and 'why should a state owned enterprise be allowed to compete in the private sector'?

Last i checked this was a democracy, thats why. And also because with less middlemen the government has less overhead and quicker access to its revenues and statistics. Smart as you are, i on my armchair with my john snow bearskin headrest shouldnt have to tell u this.

Please claim it was a rhetorical question. Because i doubt that is your hook to sell your suggestion.

neexis

Postby neexis » August 4th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Redman wrote:Cliff notes?
I repeat....the industry needs to be restructured and the marketing co needs to get out of the retail side.

Redman.. you can't get back all the time you spend wasted trying to get blues to understand your valid points eh

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2016, 5:20 pm

A172 wrote:clearly u all didn't see bluesclues armchair & oven
lol believe me u wouldn't waste another sec replying

Im seeing how much he can write without knowing enough.

If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough.
Albert Einstein

Given the length of the posts-Einstein wins again.

Postby Redman » August 4th, 2016, 5:30 pm

bluesclues wrote:Oh and 'why should a state owned enterprise be allowed to compete in the private sector'?

Last i checked this was a democracy, thats why. And also because with less middlemen the government has less overhead and quicker access to its revenues and statistics. Smart as you are, i on my armchair with my john snow bearskin headrest shouldnt have to tell u this.

Please claim it was a rhetorical question. Because i doubt that is your hook to sell your suggestion.

What does democracy have to do with a state enterprise having an unfair advantage??

I dont have to sell the suggestion...its just a suggestion...
supported by the fact that the NP competing against the private stations-gives its stations preferential supply,generous credit terms and advance notice of policy changes.
Thats happening today

What you believe,feel and think you know continues to be as irrelevant as ever....since whatever Ive stated is based on actual happenings in the industry.

So feel free to continue to armchair quarterback from the safety and ignorance of that armchair.

Seems to be as close as you will ever get to reality.

John Snow Bearskin headrest?????????????????????

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Gas stations across the country face closure.

Postby bluesclues » August 4th, 2016, 7:35 pm

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:Oh and 'why should a state owned enterprise be allowed to compete in the private sector'?

What does democracy have to do with a state enterprise having an unfair advantage??

I dont have to sell the suggestion...its just a suggestion...
supported by the fact that the NP competing against the private stations-gives its stations preferential supply,generous credit terms and advance notice of policy changes.
Thats happening today

What you believe,feel and think you know continues to be as irrelevant as ever....since whatever Ive stated is based on actual happenings in the industry.

So feel free to continue to armchair quarterback from the safety and ignorance of that armchair.

Seems to be as close as you will ever get to reality.

John Snow Bearskin headrest?????????????????????

With that logic its no wonder trinidad is in the state it in today. U are obviously fighting for private interest with a bias against the national economy. U are totally disregarding the significantly negative effects of multiple various sectors that will be affected by your motion. It seems that purporting yourself as more knowledgeable means u are always right. But no, not in this case. Why do we stop there, why we do we let the government monopolize the passport issuing and driver's license. Privatise that too. Oil and gas falls under a national resource that must be managed and maintained by OUR GOVERNMENT if we are to call ourself a sovereign state. In private hands this resource would become open to foreign buyers. Ur direction is unpatriotic and self centred in its pursuit for success.

Sometimes i wonder why i bother, but its because let alone u so will sell this idea and have all the ppl supporting it. Then nothing gets better, the problems arent solved and everyone realizes they got a 6 for a 9 when its too late. This is why trinidad is where it is today with constantly rising prices and the taking away of any luxuries our oil and gas economy was supposed to provide to its locals. Because half arsed self concerning ideas like this get pushed forward. Strangle government revenues and have it surrender its market to private interest vultures waiting in the wing. Good suggestion boy.

Steups i not even going to be taking u seriously anymore. Every single time your tactics are towards this slant of anti-patriotic business concerns. U always want we sell off some state enterprise for fast cash like a fkin spranga.

Postby Redman » August 5th, 2016, 6:10 am

So the efficiency guru says keep the bloated,inefficient monopoly dependent loss making state enterprise.
By that turd of brilliant advice we need to reverse the FCB and NGC iPos then.

Were you not also advocating selling off our oil reserves?

And by the way.
John Snow Bearskin Headrest?!?!?

You have bat man underoos?
Or Superman.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 6:36 am

Redman wrote:So the efficiency guru says keep the bloated,inefficient monopoly dependent loss making state enterprise.
By that turd of brilliant advice we need to reverse the FCB and NGC iPos then.

Incorrect. I know that many minds break down after 1 paragraph of reading because they cant maintain the focus to properly comprehend and retain all that they read, so let me help u.

The efficiency guru didnt say to keep the turd of a loss making state enterprise. What i said was, make it efficient and profitable. Its called business management. Not every time a business is doing poorly means it should shutdown. Sometimes It just means its management is incompetent and doesnt know how to manage a successful business...

Case in point, someone will buy it over, run the same business on the same location and .. walla... suddenly it becomes a profitable lucrative site.

You cant come round me just so boy redman. Powers u dont think i have... i do. And one of those powers is to be able to detect well polished shyt-talkers who can present themselves as intelligently schooled but really speaking deceptive drivel with a positive tone. Any sensible person read my posts will see they come from an intelligent source of problem solving.

U know what the main difference is between me n you? I am thinking from the point of view of what's best for our government, how it can improve revenues and better manage the state.
You however are thinking from the point of view of private interest where you are willing to sacrifice the government revenues to put in your pocket. U must really be a politician. Because thats the kind of politics weve been getting here in trini for x amount of years.

Let me remind you that when in government your job is supposed to be to strengthen the government, not your private business.

U are a deceptive waste of time redman. Noone should trust your direction. And anyone who does deserves what they get.

That is why yuh suck 10 tonne a salt with bitcoin big rise.. but it gets worse, yuh suck more salt because one of my investments went up 3000%... allyuh struggling for usd and i givin away. Lel

Boy allyuh is chumps to me boy. I know everything about this whole world and even the mind of man. Fight battles u can win pal. I am no walk over. Yuh will hike bleed and ketch yuh royal arse to move over this.
Last edited by bluesclues on August 5th, 2016, 6:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 5th, 2016, 6:39 am

The only thing I got from that essay was the word incorrect ....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 6:44 am

drchaos wrote:The only thing I got from that essay was the word incorrect ....

That is allyuh problem inno. It so sad that trinis dont know how to read and comprehend and intelligently assess things. This is why politicians go on the podium and use baby words to fool allyuh and then shaft allyuh mc.

When allyuh will learn?

Postby Redman » August 5th, 2016, 6:51 am

Obviously the problem lies with 'allyuh'
Not the one who writing the most,but admits to know the least.

Who busy justifying length not content.
Albert Einstein
Last edited by Redman on August 5th, 2016, 6:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 6:53 am

Redman wrote:Obviously the problem lies with 'allyuh'

Albert Einstein

Pathetic petty and weak.

I have a quote of my own that i dont have to copy from smart ppl because my iq is measured comparative to einstein.. and that quote is

If you cant explain in detail then you cant think clearly enough.

Are we done here? I have things to do.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 5th, 2016, 7:10 am

Grande only have one now and he on he last leg...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 5th, 2016, 7:39 am

Fellas...bluescluess iz the misunderstood genius of our times...

If only allyuh did know him...u wuda realize that reading all them paragraphs he writes are the new NEW testament...even tho they don't make a lick of sense.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 5th, 2016, 8:07 am

bluesclues wrote:

Albert Einstein

Pathetic petty and weak.

I have a quote of my own that i dont have to copy from smart ppl because my iq is measured comparative to einstein.. and that quote is

Einstein never took an IQ test ...

if you was so smart you have have known that ....

Postby Redman » August 5th, 2016, 8:08 am

bluesclues wrote:

Albert Einstein

Pathetic petty and weak.

I realize yuh get vex as soon as I mention yuh John Snow head rest.

The retail side can not make much changes if:

1)Your buy and sell price are fixed at a 5.44% (simple average of the actual margin on 3 fuels)margin-of which GF and BL take .9% off the top.

2)Your ability to upgrade and use technology is controlled by your largest competitor who is also your supplier

3)As a result of 2 you have to remain labor intensive and inefficient while operating on a narrow fixed margin.

Conclusion....

Industry restructure:
1) Subsidy and pricing mechanism,
2)Supply chain modification,
3)Retail Network upgrade and rationalization.

Basic ABC stuff.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 9:00 am

Miktay wrote:Fellas...bluescluess iz the misunderstood genius of our times...

If only allyuh did know him...u wuda realize that reading all them paragraphs he writes are the new NEW testament...even tho they don't make a lick of sense.

Cynical as your post might be eh... the irony.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Gas stations across the country face closure.

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 9:18 am

Redman wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Albert Einstein

Pathetic petty and weak.

I realize yuh get vex as soon as I mention yuh John Snow head rest.

The retail side can not make much changes if:

1)Your buy and sell price are fixed at a 5.44% (simple average of the actual margin on 3 fuels)margin-of which GF and BL take .9% off the top.

2)Your ability to upgrade and use technology is controlled by your largest competitor who is also your supplier

3)As a result of 2 you have to remain labor intensive and inefficient while operating on a narrow fixed margin.

Conclusion....

Industry restructure:
Basic ABC stuff.

Vex? Boy i am totally unmoved. Besides u kidding, i am absolutely proud of my john snow headrest eh. Yuh only wish yuh armchair was bad so with a denotion of royal lineage.

Had to single out this for a recoat
Conclusion....

Industry restructure:
Basic ABC stuff.

Man come now and change he tune, saying the exact same thing i say as if that is what he was saying all the time.

What part of your suggestion was dealing with retail network upgrade again? The part where they was to shutdown the entire retail division? Or d part where np shouldnt be able to compete with the ppl they supply? The part where np was to downsize their staff because it is a unprofitable government business?

What is vexing, is the brazzenness in which u could display such anti-patriotic, anti-humanitarian behaviour and suggestions, and be respected by your peers in government and out of it. If u was holding a position in government it would be like the usa putting a russian spy to be president during the cold war and hoping to win.

As usual, someone see tesla work and think that they can do it better than him. And so look where we are.
Last edited by bluesclues on August 5th, 2016, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » August 5th, 2016, 9:20 am

man cyar even afford a good couch set or appliances but posing as a scholar ITT yes

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 9:25 am

A172 wrote:man cyar even afford a good couch set or appliances but posing as a scholar ITT yes

Err bro what are you talking about. I bought that recliner 6 months ago. What u think the headrest hiding a hole or something?? Pffahahah dipshyt! And nutting wrong with the oven, it in a back room close to by the washing area not in the kitchen. It is maybe 10 years old but theres abolutely wrong with it i use it for my cooking projects. Yeah so things get messy, i keep my man cave real.

Get serious... an oven is like what $40 usd? Lol.. cant afford an oven.. oh shyt im so laolling at these fools.
Last edited by bluesclues on August 5th, 2016, 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » August 5th, 2016, 9:28 am

k brokesclues

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 9:30 am

A172 wrote:k brokesclues

Never said i was rich. But i will say, i aint complaining or got nuthin to complain about. I got 0 stress in my life. Believe it. 0. U wont understand until you become one of Jah soldier.

Postby A172 » August 5th, 2016, 9:31 am

ppl dat ask u dat:

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2016, 9:34 am

jah soldiers that give a fk:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2016, 9:42 am

U guys are sad man. Grow up. This was supposed to be a mature conversation about a serious issue. U got too much ego riding on a forum. As trinis, start to think about ur skylarking nature and adopt a more serious approach to goals and objectives or it will be just downhill from here. Remember that is a warning.

Postby gt4tified » August 8th, 2016, 1:30 am

Soooo.....after all this gum bumping in here....have any gas stations closed down, or better yet, has the Government responded? Why does it seem that when the KCR out of the country that the government does be on autopilot and nothing gets done? And since this is the tenth, yes, TENTH time he has travelled in eleven months (same individual who said he wasn't going to travel all over), can we expect this for the rest of his term in office? Btw, please note that my questions have nothing to do with any political party, but bear specific relevance to the type and quality of governance that is expected (as promised).

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 8th, 2016, 9:13 am

The gas station on broadway arima closed down about a few months now. Not sure if reopened. Then there is one on omeara road which never have gas but always staffed with ppl just ready to tell u it have no gas. All in all arima has 4 gas stations north of the highway and if u ask me we need them all. The one by the bus terminus sometimes has a line backed up unto the road and only has 2 pumps.

The big station with 8 pumps had technical difficulties this morning that seemed related to the computer system. But i sure they will get it sorted asap because its basically the only alternative for ppl who dont want to line up at the 2 pump station. So arima basically only has 2 working stations atm.

Postby pete » August 8th, 2016, 9:16 am

Another one gonna open soon by the highway. Maybe full quick shop.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 8th, 2016, 9:19 am

One in California closed down a while now

Postby eliteauto » August 8th, 2016, 9:21 am

pete wrote:Another one gonna open soon by the highway. Maybe full quick shop.

2 actually both with shops, one at the bottom of O'meara and another at the bottom of Cocorite, both right off the highway.

Postby Redman » August 8th, 2016, 9:54 am

What part of your suggestion was dealing with retail network upgrade again?
The part where they was to shutdown the entire retail division?
Or d part where np shouldnt be able to compete with the ppl they supply? The part where np was to downsize their staff because it is a unprofitable government business?

all part of the industry.
All need to be restructured.

Still ABC stuff

Multiple small stations have closed in South and Deep south-Sando and Point