Female Helicopter Pilot Charged With $1.3M Cocaine Possession

cherrypopper

Re: Female Helicopter Pilot Charged With $1.3M Cocaine Possession

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 2:48 pm

There's drugs in the country? I thought this was the first case.

ryan666

Postby ryan666 » July 29th, 2016, 3:24 pm

cherrypopper wrote:There's drugs in the country? I thought this was the first case.

Hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!! Pretty girls transport drugs?? Naaaaahhhh...... I dont be-weave it....

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2016, 3:30 pm

So, if she really went back to court yesterday and nothing was reported in today's newspapers - THAT CASE IS DEAD!!!!

vi1012 and BRZ should be smiling.

JD......

Postby JD...... » July 30th, 2016, 8:57 am

Fellas i know yau''ll catching your kix and what not and im not going to make a cliche comment, but people who know Tonya will know that she / the company she keeps is not capable of this. So obviously there is a bigger picture.

Tonya is my sister and i cant express the shock that the family let alone she is going through daily as it all seems surreal even a week later. We all know the media in Trinidad is designed to attract readers, so dont believe everything that fed to you through the media.

And do not be naive and think that this cannot happen to you or a family member, this is the state that the country has reached.

Postby Kenjo » July 30th, 2016, 9:03 am

Well if it's not her you shouldn't really defend the company she keeps , you would be shocked how temptation when the need to maintain a certain lifestyle is there.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 30th, 2016, 9:19 am

JD...... wrote:Fellas i know yau''ll catching your kix and what not and im not going to make a cliche comment, but people who know Tonya will know that she / the company she keeps is not capable of this. So obviously there is a bigger picture.

Tonya is my sister and i cant express the shock that the family let alone she is going through daily as it all seems surreal even a week later. We all know the media in Trinidad is designed to attract readers, so dont believe everything that fed to you through the media.

And do not be naive and think that this cannot happen to you or a family member, this is the state that the country has reached.

Well...if she didn't do it, hope it works out for her, if she did I hope she changes her life around and turn away from drugs and whatnot...

Postby 16 cycles » July 30th, 2016, 9:21 am

What are the facts then?

So far....we have 1.3M worth of cocaine found in her residence.

Is that disputable?

Postby De Dragon » July 30th, 2016, 9:26 am

clintus wrote:Wonder if she still has her job at Bristow. She wasn't held there but they will say she tarnished their name

She hasn't been found guilty of anything. To fire her would be inviting a wrongful dismissal lawsuit. Bristow could negotiate her resignation though.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 30th, 2016, 9:29 am

Be careful out there people ..

Next thing she 'had' to do it?

Yuh never know

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2016, 9:39 am

Tonya is your blood sister?

bluespeed

Re: RE: Re: Female Helicopter Pilot Charged With $1.3M Cocaine Possession

Postby bluespeed » July 30th, 2016, 10:03 am

JD...... wrote:Fellas i know yau''ll catching your kix and what not and im not going to make a cliche comment, but people who know Tonya will know that she / the company she keeps is not capable of this. So obviously there is a bigger picture.

As an officer i can tell you that amount of drugs doesn't end up in someone's residents by chance, furthermore your sisters house would have been under surveillance over a period of time for OCNU to execute the search on the residence.
So your damage control statement is worth not one sheit until your sister named is cleared by the court.
And you should sue the newspapers Co. If they tarnished your family's name.

Postby bluefete » July 30th, 2016, 11:19 am

bluespeed wrote:

As an officer i can tell you that amount of drugs doesn't end up in someone's residents by chance, furthermore your sisters house would have been under surveillance over a period of time for OCNU to execute the search on the residence.
So your damage control statement is worth not one sheit until your sister named is cleared by the court.

THIS!!!!!

It is amazingly easy to get setup for anything in T&T.

However, the police do not go raiding any and everyone's home. And when they do, they usually have to get a warrant from a magistrate or judge (and have a reasonable case to convince them).

So while I sympathize with you JD, you do not really know the company that your sister keeps.

It is either the drugs were willingly at your sister's home or they were placed there by someone close to your sister.

Now the courts have to sort out the mess.

Postby Kenjo » July 30th, 2016, 12:24 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

THIS!!!!!

However, the police do not go raiding any and everyone's home. And when they do, they usually have to get a warrant from a magistrate or judge (and have a reasonable case to convince them).

So while I sympathize with you JD, you do not really know the company that your sister keeps.

It is either the drugs were willingly at your sister's home or they were placed there by someone close to your sister.

Wait blue speed and blue fete related

Postby desifemlove » July 30th, 2016, 12:51 pm

$1.3 million is a lot to just got in she house "by chance".....

JD......

Postby JD...... » July 30th, 2016, 1:43 pm

blood sister - yes

What was captured in the papers is only a part of what happened.

The case is in the hands of the lawyers and the local judicial system, in time the facts will surface.

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2016, 1:45 pm

this is the high class version of
'he was a good boy...we want jostissss?!?!

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 30th, 2016, 1:51 pm

Kenjo wrote:
bluefete wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

THIS!!!!!

Wait blue speed and blue fete related

Nah hoss no relation

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 30th, 2016, 2:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:$1.3 million is a lot to just got in she house "by chance".....

What she has to prove it's not her drugs and from what I understand this is not a water tank stash Like what they did to a former minister.

Someone have to come forward and take ownership of the illegal drugs or your sister will be held responsible for it.

What will be the motivate for someone framing your sister?

Postby Kenjo » July 30th, 2016, 3:27 pm

^^^^^ yeah if even someone gonna say transport my drugs or else !!! ...... I'm sure they could find a smaller quantity of drugs to throw away to blackmail her as well as send warning signs to everyone else who doesn't comply

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2016, 3:46 pm

She is a helicopter pilot not an airline pilot, so the question of transporting drugs hardly arises. If a friend leave a package or suitcase with her , she is wrong to not check what is in it. If it belongs to someone else in the house, she will have to talk or make the jail for them . A lot of scenarios possible, but in the end you are responsible for the choices you make. I for one not letting anybody leave anything in my care or give me anything to carry for them unless I search it myself to know what in it. Sorry for your sis if she is really innocent though.

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » July 30th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Those cops had good info and perfect timing ,police doesn't make no chupid move.

Postby pugboy » July 30th, 2016, 6:46 pm

Police only make a move if directed from high up,
usually they are a woft

Next door to me in woodbrook used to be one of the biggest crack house in the area,
police would often pay the usual nuisance visit but never catch anything.
In fact they would hail out the dealers when driving past.

Only when somebody gave a directive and they brought in the proper cops with a drug dog
was any drugs found.
The drug dog squad cops are serious, they don't make joke.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 30th, 2016, 7:49 pm

rspann wrote:She is a helicopter pilot not an airline pilot, so the question of transporting drugs hardly arises. If a friend leave a package or suitcase with her , she is wrong to not check what is in it. If it belongs to someone else in the house, she will have to talk or make the jail for them . A lot of scenarios possible, but in the end you are responsible for the choices you make. I for one not letting anybody leave anything in my care or give me anything to carry for them unless I search it myself to know what in it. Sorry for your sis if she is really innocent though.

I agree fully ^

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 30th, 2016, 8:34 pm

Boy, our law enforcement and legal system is so messed up. In this country it is guilty until you are proven innocent... And people talking like evidence has never been planted before. All the time you carrying on your life trying to walk the straight and narrow and then some stupid charge gives you a glimpse into what is called "justice" in this country. I really hope that she is innocent and this gets sorted quickly.

VII

Postby VII » July 30th, 2016, 10:04 pm

My f@cking sister woulda been guilty and a drug dealing native though!

Sorry for her as any human being but please stop BS,the West and Central are rampant with traffickers who looking for the next 'gadget' to get their goods through for a 1000% mark up...

Helicopter pilot or not doesn't matter,it's only about being under the 'radar'..she talked too much simple..

Who in their right mind gonna lose all that drugs to frame anyone? Please... men killing you for a 1/4 brick..

And the brother,pal stop being in denial,your lovely sis made a mistake and she's simply paying the price,T&T's aviation and women in general are poorer for her current situation and I sincerely wish her the best and wish she can get her life back on track..

Fact is even I have known and know some of the 'biggest' gangsters in T&T and they dare not ask me to keep anything for them etc..It's simply not my language..having said that the REAL BIGGEST gangsters in T&T look more like her than say a Robo etc..There's a whole new breed of drug dealers in T&T and they are very 'respectable' business people who only a few years ago scorned known husslers.

Take off the blinders people,phew! All the best to the lady and I hope she can salvage her life and reflect on her mistake..

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Female Helicopter Pilot Charged With $1.3M Cocaine Possession

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2016, 10:05 pm

However, the police do not go raiding any and everyone's home.

Happens a lot more than u would hear, because the same people u have to make the report to is the same people that take the 'wuk'

VII

Postby VII » July 30th, 2016, 10:07 pm

kamakazi wrote:Boy, our law enforcement and legal system is so messed up. In this country it is guilty until you are proven innocent... And people talking like evidence has never been planted before. All the time you carrying on your life trying to walk the straight and narrow and then some stupid charge gives you a glimpse into what is called "justice" in this country. I really hope that she is innocent and this gets sorted quickly.

What a BS comment, the police makes a great bust and you post that crap because it's a nice looking fair skinned lady,had it been a dark lady she woulda been guilty but you 'would hit it' still ent..

Real BS post...so wouldn't you 'hit' this? Like you would just marry and put her in a glass case...

Well i hope she learns from her mistake and manages to salvage her life,kudos to the police..we need some more raids such as this...

This is PROGRESS IDIOTS! Not the typical man with a lil bag of rocks in Laventille, San-Juan ,Chaguanas etc.

Some of you idiots wouldn't know PROGRESS if it hits you in the head,and your willingness to trivialize good police work for a pretty face is a testament to how deeply embedded our societal ills are..

Compromise compromise compromise,take what you all get when it comes home,it would simply be the compromise of another at work,and remember they innocent until proven guilty too no matter shade or eye colour..

The double standards here are pathetic shameless and glaring.
Last edited by VII on July 30th, 2016, 11:50 pm, edited 5 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » July 30th, 2016, 10:12 pm

No drug dealer would set this woman up idiots,she's a perfect perfect decoy/tool etc..plenty more out there and they look really nice in their nice cars too. If anything it's rivals or frenemy who had a clue..even a next pretty face one..phew..

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » July 30th, 2016, 11:07 pm

these guys don't realize there is a vast difference in 1.3 million in cocaine to 1.3 million in weed.

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Well this is T&T,where they spell the word "where" as "were".