this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Movietowne leases the outlets, the only case Detour have is if the lease agreemetn was broken. if not, suck up, they does have other outlets all over the place. Movietowne is supposed to position itself as a high-end shoping/entertainment place, not a place for clothing stores only grunters go to/work at.
pugboy wrote:Good luck to Starbuc[list=][list=][list=][list=][list=][list=][list=]ks
Almost all the food places not owned by movietowne either buss or sucking salt
The Chinese restaurant in front upstairs was paying over $200k rent , surprised they took so long to buss
desifemlove wrote:jus a thought, ent Rituals essentially using the positioning of Starbucks? i can see Rituals losing sales big time, why getcopy if yuh can get original? Japs or Royal Castle doh get KFC's revenues, i bet, and will remain minor players in that market for a while, same with Rituals.
desifemlove wrote:business model of both is very similar, as in medium to high-end coffee in relaxing/chill locales. but as starbucks is global and may have better products/services, i can see rituals market share falling. KFC is the market leader, with japs and royals following so analogy is apt. i have no stats to prove this, but i'd be very surprised if KFC didnt' make more sales than the other chicken places.
judy kanhai @judykanhai 58m58 minutes ago
Electricity just went down in Movietowne including Detour-tech @CNC3TV
pugboy wrote:Starbucks is actually not really considered high end,
It is more the kfc of coffee shops
The real high end shops don't use a mass market roast
And workers know how to do a proper espresso shot, tamp etc
(If you doh know what tamping is sorry)
Country_Bookie wrote:Starbucks planning to sell milo when dey open? Coffee is a taste I've never acquired.
Detour-Tech: We're being evicted because we're not "international enough" for MovieTowne
The managers of Detour-Tech say the reason they are being evicted from MovieTowne, is because they are not "international" enough particularly since well-known international chain Starbucks is seeking space at MovieTowne.
Detour-Tech says it believes that the managers of MovieTowne want only international companies at the front of the establishment.
The following is a statement the managers of Detour-Tech issued today.
"Barada Information Systems Ltd., trading currently as DETOUR-tech, wishes to clarify the present situation at our MovieTowne store as reported in the media.
We have been exceptional A-Class tenants at MovieTowne for the past fourteen (14) years, and have successfully operated an electronics store there which currently trades as DETOUR-tech.
We once held a tenancy agreement and for several years understood that it would be renewed.
However, despite relying on the good-faith relationship we thought we shared with Movie Towne, we were sent notice of termination of our tenancy at this location, which had become month to month, in order to facilitate their replacement tenant – which we understand to be yet another coffee shop.
Barada was shocked by this conduct as we had operated in good-faith with MovieTowne for over fourteen (14) years. We also were told that the only real reason for this was that we were not “International” enough for this premium space. And that MovieTowne only wanted “International” brand names at the front “premium” retail spaces of the Mall.
Barada Information Systems Ltd. respects the decision of MovieTowne to terminate the lease and expresses its disappointment.of this development.
Barada Information Systems Ltd. which operates DETOUR-tech, will continue to provide quality products and service to its customers at its other 6 locations nationwide."
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/det ... movietowne
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Movietowne leases the outlets, the only case Detour have is if the lease agreemetn was broken. if not, suck up, they does have other outlets all over the place. Movietowne is supposed to position itself as a high-end shoping/entertainment place, not a place for clothing stores only grunters go to/work at.![]()
It is Detour Tech, a rebrand of their chain of RadioShack stores.
pete wrote:Excellent stores is an international brand?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Movietowne leases the outlets, the only case Detour have is if the lease agreemetn was broken. if not, suck up, they does have other outlets all over the place. Movietowne is supposed to position itself as a high-end shoping/entertainment place, not a place for clothing stores only grunters go to/work at.![]()
It is Detour Tech, a rebrand of their chain of RadioShack stores.