UNC loses it's election petition

boosted_wrx

Re: UNC loses it's election petition

Postby boosted_wrx » August 20th, 2016, 11:55 pm

It shouldn't be about Pnm or unc who running the country; it should be about who In that party running the country, not that ppl don't like Pnm, they don't like Rowley and some of the incompetent memebers of the party, and ppl don't like unc because of the stupid ppl with in, and nearly all of them don't give a flying rat about us, and we are the people we put in there, how? Well we made decisions based on trivial things over looking a proper goal

Re: RE: Re: UNC loses it's election petition

Postby rollingstock » August 21st, 2016, 12:58 am

rfari wrote:
rollingstock wrote:I dey enjoying life.

Growley in power. What not to enjoy

If only patos :(

Postby desifemlove » August 23rd, 2016, 11:38 pm

stupid woman does mek stupid analogies, and we'll see what extra evidence she has in her appeal....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 19th, 2016, 7:07 pm

So explain this to me.

The UNC lost the election petition in both the High Court and the Court of Appeal, yet they claim victory?

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2016, 7:12 pm

No explanation. She always claims victory.

Moving along.....

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2016, 7:17 pm

Home!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 19th, 2016, 7:21 pm

As usual, the sycophants on the UNC fb page blowing up.
cap 1.JPG

Postby desifemlove » October 19th, 2016, 7:21 pm

Hyperion wrote:So explain this to me.

The UNC lost the election petition in both the High Court and the Court of Appeal, yet they claim victory?

beats me, dude.... maybe this is why siperia has highest porn viewing rate in the country, she needs time to release tension in she brain, that make her dunce enough to appeal.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 19th, 2016, 7:45 pm

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar says the UNC respects the "prompt" clarification by the Appeal Court which, after hearing three days of legal submissions in the UNC's election petitions case, took only two hours to dismiss it today.

In a statement, Persad-Bissessar said: "The Court of Appeal has decidedly confirmed that the decision of the EBC to extend time for voting in the last general election was illegal and unconstitutional.

This is a victory for democracy and the rule of law.

We now focus our attention on the local government elections which are imminent in the knowledge that, come rain or sunshine, there can be no recurrence of the unlawful meddling and intervention by the EBC.

To those who poured scorn on us for daring to challenge the EBC and the election results, we say justice has been served, according to law.

These cases were clearly meritorious and deserving of judicial consideration. Our jurisprudence and democracy have been immeasurably enriched by the unprecedented learning that these judgments bring.

We are grateful for the prompt clarification by the Court of Appeal which sits as the final court in election cases. We take comfort in the fact that the court recognised that these matters were brought to serve the public interest and the highest ideals of our democracy.

The cross appeals by the EBC were therefore dismissed and the orders for costs made against the petitioners by the high court were reversed.

We respect the decision of the court".
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161019/news/kamla-we-respect-the-courts-decision

Postby Morpheus » October 19th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Eh?

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » October 19th, 2016, 8:32 pm

After all, politicians are the same, kams or rows or even the neighbour dog, anyone in power, money and greed takes over........ So not like it matter

Postby rspann » October 19th, 2016, 8:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:

beats me, dude.... maybe this is why siperia has highest porn viewing rate in the country, she needs time to release tension in she brain, that make her dunce enough to appeal.

Talking about dunce, anybody know how to spell Siparia?

Postby desifemlove » October 19th, 2016, 11:32 pm

rspann wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Talking about dunce, anybody know how to spell Siparia?

Yes, I do. But then she's yuh leader, bess arrange to get a new one.