SUPER GAS burning faster!

Re: SUPER GAS burning faster!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 30th, 2016, 7:48 pm

I managed to get 540km on this last tankful....this has never ever happened in the 8 years I have had this car (teana 230jk).....usually would get anywhere from 390 to 420km and if lucky a 450km....I just kept it at 50km/h on the main roads...haven't been on the highway as yet....just filled up with a $198 so I'm gonna be looking for a repeat with this tankful.

air wick

Postby air wick » May 30th, 2016, 8:07 pm

Current gas consumption on the wife's car once kept at speed limit on highway... Best since having the car

Re: RE: Re: SUPER GAS burning faster!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 30th, 2016, 8:32 pm

nick639 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:With the speed limit now I have moved from around 11L per 100kms to 8L per 100kms.

What car/engine is this?

I getting around 8-10L per 100kms on a qg15 myself here

The new Tucson ....4x4 one.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 31st, 2016, 2:05 am

Maybe - just maybe, we are finally getting the advertised octane rating of the gasoline - since government is now no longer subsidizing super and making a profit perhaps they are actually providing the public with proper 92 RON

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 31st, 2016, 2:50 am

ingalook wrote:Maybe - just maybe, we are finally getting the advertised octane rating of the gasoline - since government is now no longer subsidizing super and making a profit perhaps they are actually providing the public with proper 92 RON

Proof that you were not getting at least 92 RON with super before?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » May 31st, 2016, 3:06 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ingalook wrote:Maybe - just maybe, we are finally getting the advertised octane rating of the gasoline - since government is now no longer subsidizing super and making a profit perhaps they are actually providing the public with proper 92 RON

Proof that you were not getting at least 92 RON with super before?

Duh - Butt Dyno doh lie :roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 31st, 2016, 6:05 am

k

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 19th, 2016, 12:52 am

Got 480km on cs3.. $135 to full up