PUBLIC SERVANT thread

urbandilema

Re: PUBLIC SERVANT thread

Postby urbandilema » April 18th, 2016, 6:00 am

Allyuh At least getting somein where I wrking is nothing..

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » April 18th, 2016, 1:12 pm

Udelima tell we way yuh wokkin... Ah go talk to dem and organized ah something fuh yuh.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 20th, 2016, 8:00 am

Postby BrotherHood » May 20th, 2016, 11:07 am

Beers lunchtime

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 20th, 2016, 11:27 am

^^^ alyuh get paid already?

30hz

Postby 30hz » May 20th, 2016, 2:48 pm

I went to Grande passport/immigration office to pay and drop in documents for passport renewal today. Reached at 1030am. Security told me they done take payments and applications for the day.

Postby BrotherHood » May 20th, 2016, 3:00 pm

racedriverpro wrote:^^^ alyuh get paid already?

Na na :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 20th, 2016, 3:04 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:^^^ alyuh get paid already?

Na na :lol:

BrotherHood is self-employed yunno.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: PUBLIC SERVANT thread

Postby racedriverpro » May 20th, 2016, 3:39 pm

^^^Well public servants have the tendency to appear to be self employed.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » May 21st, 2016, 5:40 am

What's d real word on the back pay?

cracker

Round and round we go

Postby cracker » June 22nd, 2016, 3:51 pm

Madness
1466625035608.jpg

Re: Round and round we go

Postby eliteauto » June 22nd, 2016, 4:32 pm

The article is presumptive, same with the protective services, everyone is going on hearsay. No one will know until month end , last I heard is some were getting their's June month end the rest July. He's also incorrect in saying the Gov't was straightforward with the protective services in fact it seems he was given more info (either that or the Associations for the protective services are not disseminating info for whatever reason) but we weren't told of the terms, percentages and sell time of the bonds I got that info externally. At this point it's better to adopt a wait and see that to get worked up prematurely. IMO though proper straightforward info for the various Administrative arms of the Ministries would do a lot to curb unrealistic expectations

Postby De Dragon » June 22nd, 2016, 9:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:The article is presumptive, same with the protective services, everyone is going on hearsay. No one will know until month end , last I heard is some were getting their's June month end the rest July. He's also incorrect in saying the Gov't was straightforward with the protective services in fact it seems he was given more info (either that or the Associations for the protective services are not disseminating info for whatever reason) but we weren't told of the terms, percentages and sell time of the bonds I got that info externally. At this point it's better to adopt a wait and see that to get worked up prematurely. IMO though proper straightforward info for the various Administrative arms of the Ministries would do a lot to curb unrealistic expectations

A payroll error was reported as being the cause of the delay in the payments.

Postby eliteauto » June 22nd, 2016, 11:25 pm

I lol @ payroll error, sounds like a cop-out by some public servant
Prisons did their calculations since January
Fire did theirs only to be told that they did it for 100% and needed to redo it for the 50% smh
Police said they were doing their's since Dec even having a sign up to not disturb the payroll clerks as they were doing calculations, they even suspended all other calculations ( increments, overtime etc) yet the same story was given earlier this month.
Then there were those who said the didn't do anything because they did not get instructions from the higher-ups, the higher-ups in turn said they got no directives from the Ministry of Finance that funds were released. The Min of Finance in turn was basically saying " oh goarrr ah tell allyuh ah go handle allyuh so make the preparations nah de morney" coming with his typical condescending attitude

The fact is there is poor dissemination of info that leads to anxiety, etc Not everyone wants the money for conspicuous consumption some ppl have educational fees to pay, construction bills etc. I've been asking through official channels for the info on the bonds to no avail albeit I have the info myself I want it through the proper channels so others can have that info to make informed decisions. So now it's wait and see season

Postby De Dragon » June 23rd, 2016, 12:32 am

eliteauto wrote:I lol @ payroll error, sounds like a cop-out by some public servant
Prisons did their calculations since January
Fire did theirs only to be told that they did it for 100% and needed to redo it for the 50% smh
Police said they were doing their's since Dec even having a sign up to not disturb the payroll clerks as they were doing calculations, they even suspended all other calculations ( increments, overtime etc) yet the same story was given earlier this month.
Then there were those who said the didn't do anything because they did not get instructions from the higher-ups, the higher-ups in turn said they got no directives from the Ministry of Finance that funds were released. The Min of Finance in turn was basically saying " oh goarrr ah tell allyuh ah go handle allyuh so make the preparations nah de morney" coming with his typical condescending attitude

The fact is there is poor dissemination of info that leads to anxiety, etc Not everyone wants the money for conspicuous consumption some ppl have educational fees to pay, construction bills etc. I've been asking through official channels for the info on the bonds to no avail albeit I have the info myself I want it through the proper channels so others can have that info to make informed decisions. So now it's wait and see season

The Government really, really needs to get better at their information sharing. This has created, and continues to create the impression that they are either inept, incompetent or both. I cannot for the life of me comprehend their ignorance of the self inflicted wounds that they are causing themselves, and why no one is saying "hear this nah, ollour eh doing so hot". Is it that they really are that arrogant? I doubt it, for the politicians greatest ability is self-preservation.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 23rd, 2016, 7:33 am

Well well well it has arrive(well month end) so its chi ching$$$ 8-)

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 23rd, 2016, 7:43 am

It have ah tred for this kinda thing, its called the public servants tred...

Postby nervewrecker » June 23rd, 2016, 8:52 am

This back pay is from when till when?

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2016, 9:25 am

Undeserved

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2016, 9:51 am

eliteauto wrote:The article is presumptive, same with the protective services, everyone is going on hearsay. No one will know until month end , last I heard is some were getting their's June month end the rest July. He's also incorrect in saying the Gov't was straightforward with the protective services in fact it seems he was given more info (either that or the Associations for the protective services are not disseminating info for whatever reason) but we weren't told of the terms, percentages and sell time of the bonds I got that info externally. At this point it's better to adopt a wait and see that to get worked up prematurely. IMO though proper straightforward info for the various Administrative arms of the Ministries would do a lot to curb unrealistic expectations

If this was the PP government then there would have matching up and down for money owed.

PNM gets away easy

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 23rd, 2016, 10:14 am

If this was the PP government then there would have matching up and down for money owed.

PNM gets away easy

Steups...

Postby BrotherHood » June 23rd, 2016, 11:45 am

mark2.0 wrote:Well well well it has arrive(well month end) so its chi ching$$$ 8-)

U calling dong a set of stance ah wa?

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2016, 4:32 pm

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 23rd, 2016, 6:20 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Well well well it has arrive(well month end) so its chi ching$$$ 8-)

U calling dong a set of stance ah wa?

Some small touches to do on the crib and ah lil two travel...

Postby rspann » June 23rd, 2016, 6:28 pm

Boy if I was you I go on a cruise with the madam ,buy a car , and change all the furniture in the house.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 23rd, 2016, 6:49 pm

Have two vehicles already, was on a cruise last September, and dem chairs good, so some finishing touches on the home and some for the rainy days especially how all dem como estas coming here... Just now is pressure real problems.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 23rd, 2016, 8:45 pm

Well back pay delayed again ... Protective services getting it this month and the rest is next month or August ...

Forget bonds ... man trying to buy land here. This pissing me off.

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2016, 9:17 pm

drchaos wrote:Well back pay delayed again ... Protective services getting it this month and the rest is next month or August ...

Forget bonds ... man trying to buy land here. This pissing me off.

source?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 23rd, 2016, 9:44 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160617 ... -month-end

"PRIME Minister Dr Keith Rowley has assured that the protective services will receive 50 per cent of their backpay in cash by the end of June.
Other categories of public servants will receive their 50 per cent cash payments in July and August, according to an answer provided by the Prime Minister during Prime Minister’s Question Time in the House of Representatives yesterday."

Postby rollingstock » June 23rd, 2016, 9:49 pm

Not all members of the protective services. Last check only a little over 1000 will receive from police and we can guess who they are.