TurboSingh12 wrote:My neighbour working Wasa so il be keeping a close eye on him!
bluesclues wrote:i turn off the tv and went and watch walking dead episodes.
j.o.e wrote:Just wash 3 cars with hose ..... Overdoing it while I can
1UZFE wrote:j.o.e wrote:Just wash 3 cars with hose ..... Overdoing it while I can
Dont waste it bro its very limited.
Les Bain wrote:TurboSingh12 wrote:My neighbour working Wasa so il be keeping a close eye on him!
You're the one who film the Tobago WASA man in the bush?
WASA needs clarify their statement. Is it an outright ban on hoses or are you allowed to use a hose equipped with a spray head? I done living in a 3 day scheduled area and had to invest a lot of money in a backup water system. I know about managing water. All I want to do is full up my watering cans to water my plants when the sun go down.
bluesclues wrote:antlind wrote:BoostJunkieXL wrote:i paying for facking water and i cant water my garden ? steups...damn country turning into a biggerer sheit hole yes...
Some parts of California has been under similar restrictions for years. It's not only a Trinidad thing.
we living on a fkin island. there is water all around us. this is not desert. there is no drought.
TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone remembers that incident some years aback with the home owner in the North Western part of Trinidad that was emptying and then refilling his pool during the drought period and it made news?
Xplode wrote:Karim Khan will not be happy.
EmilioA wrote:BoostJunkieXL wrote:if it has been happening on a scale as compared to the OP (post in this instance) then i was not aware of that...i know of the restrictions that have become more and more frequent last couple of years however, i do not agree that it should be enforced to the point where there are penalties and police patrolling to enforce such bans. if wasa chooses to restrict an area for particular days for the benefit of the country or to maintain reserve levels, then by all means do so. telling me how to consume (when available) what i pay for, otherwise i will be penalized is utter madness :/ ....but you know what i won't complain anymore. at the end of the day i can afford it...if i have to work harder to pay utilities i will because i have no choice...my grandmother always said that theres a natural spring on some acres of land she owns in south...i wonder if wasa could make a reservoir from that ? i can try n sell them the land ^_^WarrLordd wrote:wtfack are we living in the desert? Since when is it okay for man to put laws on gods own creation we already paying for the dam thing, time to go back to old time yes put some barrels to catch water when it rain
So two people who havent being paying attention and dont know we've been in drought conditions since 2014.
stev wrote:Use of garden hoses, power washers, decorative fountains, sprinklers illegal from Saturday
From Saturday this week, it will be the use of hoses to wash car, the use of power washers, decorative fountains in yards and sprinklers on lawns, will be illegal.
This is according to a statement from the Water and Sewerage Authority which quotes sections of the Water and Sewerage Act and says patrols will be increased to enforce the law.
The following is WASA's statement:
"Any person who breaches this prohibition is liable to a fine upon summary conviction. There will be increased patrols by the Authority to ensure compliance with this ban"
The Authority asks that the public complies with this prohibition and look forward to your cooperation."
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/use ... l-saturday
BoostJunkieXL wrote:EmilioA wrote:BoostJunkieXL wrote:if it has been happening on a scale as compared to the OP (post in this instance) then i was not aware of that...i know of the restrictions that have become more and more frequent last couple of years however, i do not agree that it should be enforced to the point where there are penalties and police patrolling to enforce such bans. if wasa chooses to restrict an area for particular days for the benefit of the country or to maintain reserve levels, then by all means do so. telling me how to consume (when available) what i pay for, otherwise i will be penalized is utter madness :/ ....but you know what i won't complain anymore. at the end of the day i can afford it...if i have to work harder to pay utilities i will because i have no choice...my grandmother always said that theres a natural spring on some acres of land she owns in south...i wonder if wasa could make a reservoir from that ? i can try n sell them the land ^_^WarrLordd wrote:wtfack are we living in the desert? Since when is it okay for man to put laws on gods own creation we already paying for the dam thing, time to go back to old time yes put some barrels to catch water when it rain
So two people who havent being paying attention and dont know we've been in drought conditions since 2014.
drought never affected my household...still doesn't...Price raised...I'll still pay...I am just upset about the whole "no hoses" situation...and if we were in a drought sine 2014 why are they NOW enforcing these actions to prevent the waste of water ? I guess WASA themselves didn't know either...but kudos to you knowing your $h!t bro ! you could put Akash Samaroo to shame with that knowledge...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:when it flood call WASA and tell them come and remove their water from your living room nah88sins wrote:Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring
well if i tell yuh sumn
it have a section of that act, the way the law is written, that essentially ensures that wasa retains the rights to every & all water sources within T&T, including said spring & even the rainfall within our borders.
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:when it flood call WASA and tell them come and remove their water from your living room nah88sins wrote:Xplode wrote:fuc that lavantille spring flowing 24 hrs ,what they go say can't wash car by spring
well if i tell yuh sumn
it have a section of that act, the way the law is written, that essentially ensures that wasa retains the rights to every & all water sources within T&T, including said spring & even the rainfall within our borders.
Damn right!!!
fallen_angel wrote:what about toilets with high volume flushes?
ek4ever wrote:What about all dem flicking car wash places all over the place??? Dem go operate normel? WASA should drive around and close them all d fcuk down.