All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

Daran

Re: US Presidential Primaries & Election 2016

Postby Daran » September 27th, 2016, 2:48 am

We'll see what fivethirtyeight says over the next few days.

http://projects.fivethirtyeight.com/201 ... id=rrpromo

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2016, 6:40 am

Hillary pulled her punches, not sure why, except that she would come harder in the other debates.

daas

Postby daas » September 27th, 2016, 7:36 am

I'm no keyboard intellectual political analyst like ED et al but I'll say one thing...Clinton was the clear 'winner' in that debate. She was professional, respectful and prepared. On the other hand, Trump was defensive, erratic, kept interrupting the moderator, spoke out of turn etc. And that birther issue my word even someone with half a brain could see that man has lost the plot

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2016, 7:46 am

She was clearly the better debater and politician, and she still held back.

But she would get torn to shreds if they allow Jill stein to participate. Hillary only looks good, when compared to trump.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 7:50 am

Thats because it was a bias moderator anybody could see that. Why didn't he ask Hillary about the countless lies she has told? about how she lied on the FBI Director and then director had to come back and say she DID send classified information with her private servers? Or the fact that some of her biggest financiers are terrorist dictatorships? or her trade deals that has stripped America of its jobs? or Benghazi when she left those US citizens to die? or the Clinton Foundation and Digicel corruption in Haiti? Or the fact that she and Debbie Watson purposely undermined Bernie Sanders and cheated him out of the race? or her bragging on CBS about how she assassinated Gaddafi and turned the whole region into chaos?

I mean just look at the questions he asked Trump when Hillary has an equal amount of dirt on her. These are 2 of the worst candidates to ever go up for President

Does not matter what the polls say, the polls gave UNC a win and Brexit a loss and the complete opposite turned out. The American public has lost a lot of faith in mainstream media because of nonsense like NY Times or CNN openly endorsing Hillary Clinton a political candidate I mean what is this crap? no wonder people don't trust the news to be reported accurately how can you endorse a political candidate as a journalist? thats nonsense.

daas

Postby daas » September 27th, 2016, 7:58 am

I thought he would have taken her to town on the email scandal...that was his chance but instead he spent too much time complaining about the media, weaving an incredulous birther story and that part about the stamina...

Analysts say he had a good first half hour, I thought Clinton bested him from start to finish.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 27th, 2016, 8:03 am

daas wrote:I thought he would have taken her to town on the email scandal...that was his chance but instead he spent too much time complaining about the media, weaving an incredulous birther story and that part about the stamina...

Analysts say he had a good first half hour, I thought Clinton bested him in every aspect.

Yeah he choked big time on that, disappointed in him if you ask me. He could have ripped her apart with that Email Gate because we have confirmation from the FBI Director about how she lied to the courts and she did infact send confidential military secret on the private email server which fell into the hands of other people. She did smash her phone when she was subpoenaed by the court. Or using the office of secretary of state to illegally profit with pay for play, or how she swore up and down the 20,000 emails were all that she sent on the private email server and 1 month later the FBI found 10,000 more These are all facts he could have ripped her with. Remember the lies about how she came under sniper fire aswell? lol

daas

Postby daas » September 29th, 2016, 8:04 am

Can't wait for the next debate, Trump looking to buss so-called files on Bill's affair :o

Bacchanal.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 29th, 2016, 8:15 am

I believe Trump's strategy was to not alienate people too much by being too aggressive in this debate. You can tell he seemed to intentionally hold back. So my theory is that he just tested the waters in this debate. People want him to be more aggressive? Guess what we'll next in the next 2 debates.

Postby shogun » September 29th, 2016, 11:45 pm

sMASH wrote:She was clearly the better debater and politician, and she still held back.

But she would get torn to shreds if they allow Jill stein to participate. Hillary only looks good, when compared to trump.

Stein's not infallible. Not with her anti-vaxxer stance and her mangling of policy due to lack of understanding. Her weird rants about the dangers of Wi-Fi aren't helping either. She's no Bernie.

Daran wrote:I believe Trump's strategy was to not alienate people too much by being too aggressive in this debate. You can tell he seemed to intentionally hold back. So my theory is that he just tested the waters in this debate.

Actually he was very aggressive early in the debate. Hillary just got under his skin enough to throw him off track. Held back my arse. It's the same trajectory he had during the primaries. When he gets agitated he tends to lose interest and tire and ramble a lot more.

Daran wrote:People want him to be more aggressive? Guess what we'll next in the next 2 debates.

You sure you're not a Trumpette?

Postby shogun » September 29th, 2016, 11:49 pm

daas wrote:Can't wait for the next debate, Trump looking to buss so-called files on Bill's affair :o

Bacchanal.

I'm hoping Trump goes that low. It'll be disastrous for him in the polls, when sympathy for Hillary rises.

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2016, 12:39 am

Yeah because what Lewinsky have to do with this election?

Hmmmm. Interesting.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 30th, 2016, 3:45 am

Ivanka Trump is not only a liberal feminist but also a financier of the Democrat Party.

Trump is also a liberal who managed to slip his way into a dysfunctional GOP

Trump is a Ivy League BSc graduate in economics.

Trump pretends to sound uneducated just like Rowley so people will see him as a everyday normal man who has commonsense. Rather than a career politician who feel they smarter than everybody else. He acted dumb to win the leadership of the GOP because he knows Republicans are largely bible thumping church going fanatics.

Trump says things we like to hear, he says things we are thinking but don't speak for obvious reasons. So he comes across as the Anti Politically correct man that will make the world great again.

Trump wrote a book in the 80's about how to market yourself without spending a dime to date Trump has gotten like 4 billion dollars in free media advertisement

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/don ... e2e3d75935

2 billion earlier this year alone.

Rupert Murdoch and Bill O Reilly are smarter than the entire media combined, Fox News is still the number 1 news on cable the Bill O Reilly Factor is also the number 1 watch debate show on cable. They say controversial things and bait CNN and the rest of liberal media outlets to respond thereby creating free advertisement for the Fox Shows. Nobody makes entertainment like FOX network from the longest running TV series on earth the Simpsons to you name it.

Fact is Trump plays it very well and is a very very intelligent person so smart he has everyone fooled, I am expecting him to win this election.

daas

Postby daas » September 30th, 2016, 7:13 am

shogun wrote:
daas wrote:Can't wait for the next debate, Trump looking to buss so-called files on Bill's affair :o

Bacchanal.

I'm hoping Trump goes that low. It'll be disastrous for him in the polls, when sympathy for Hillary rises.

I just want to see both candidates tear each other apart. If it's one thing I know she will be prepared for is any attack on the affair. Surely Trump wouldn't take the bait again, right?

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2016, 10:59 am

I don't want Hillary to be president.

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2016, 11:18 am

I'm suspecting most people don't.....

.....buy Clinton or Trump?

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2016, 11:19 am

I like slit wrist or slit throat?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 30th, 2016, 11:36 am

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2016, 9:23 pm

Me, I green. I voted jack.

... and this year I supporting Jill.

Hmm.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 30th, 2016, 9:52 pm

What I don't understand is WHY was Lester so bias towards Trump? he is a republican to begin with, could it be that since we know Lester is gay maybe he thinks that Trump secretly hates Gays?

Postby shogun » September 30th, 2016, 11:37 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What I don't understand is WHY was Lester so bias towards Trump? he is a republican to begin with, could it be that since we know Lester is gay maybe he thinks that Trump secretly hates Gays?

Biased how?

Five minutes after the debate, Trump himself said Lester did a great job.

Then, the non-scientific polls came out immediately post debate, showing him with a slight edge, then Trump says Lester did an "Okay job."

Enter the scientific polls, which started coming out early the following day, which shows an overwhelming number of viewers giving the debate to Hillary, then suddenly Lester was "biased"

Coincidence? :lol:

Lester wasn't biased. Trump is just a whiny sore loser

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2016, 12:17 am

^ Basically all I have to say is written here

http://nypost.com/2016/09/27/the-media- ... -election/

NY POST did a great article on it, yeah I also find it incredibly strange Trump said he was ok then next day he said Lester was bias maybe they caught Trump in the moment and he didn't want to say anything bad during that particular moment. But Lester was clearly biased he could have asked Hillary an equal amount of questions about her corruption as he did with Trump.

How she lied about not sending classified emails when the FBI director said she sent over 100.

Or how she supported BLM over the Police Force in a race bait issue for political leverage? making people think Keith Scott had a book in his hand and then turns out Keith Scot had a 9mm gun when Police shot him? I don't think there is anything more disgusting than alienating the American police service as racist cops who kill unarmed civilians for no good reason.

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2016, 12:43 am

LMAO!

The NY Post endorsed Trump. Obviously they're going to defend him.

Postby pete » October 1st, 2016, 1:25 am

Since the debate he has been on a downward spiral..

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2016, 3:03 am

^To me Trump has been spiraling since day one. I still don't get his appeal.

baigan wrote:Image

Nah man. I don't quite agree. False equivalency at it's finest, perpetuated by the media.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2016, 5:35 am

Anybody remember how John Oliver was all about preventing people from leaving the EU? he has a huge doom and gloom comical episode about it begging Britain not to leave the EU, doh even start with BBC and the Guardian UK about how the UK will collapse. Turns out the complete opposite happened when they left. This is why nobody trusts the media anymore, NY Post endorsing Trump, CNN and NYTIMES endorsing Hillary.

What is this? seriously? how could you as a journalist endorse any politician? and then expect someone to believe that you report the news fairly and neutral?
No wonder nobody trusts the media anymore and Trump is so popular even though he spends almost nothing on ads.

Its a good thing John Oliver don't write his own jokes and just reads from a teleprompter.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2016, 5:52 am

As for your answer on what is so appealing about Trump maybe this will answer your question

http://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/ ... spartandhp

Perhaps the middle class is tired of career politicians who break the law? and put their careers first under the lies of liberalism is about science and advancement? all the while the liberal politicians hide money in swiss bank accounts that they accept from terrorist countries in the middle east? maybe it has nothing to do with left or right and has everything to do with the individual.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 1st, 2016, 5:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 1st, 2016, 5:55 am

You comedian fool.

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2016, 11:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Basically all I have to say is written here

http://nypost.com/2016/09/27/the-media- ... -election/

NY POST did a great article on it, yeah I also find it incredibly strange Trump said he was ok then next day he said Lester was bias maybe they caught Trump in the moment and he didn't want to say anything bad during that particular moment. But Lester was clearly biased he could have asked Hillary an equal amount of questions about her corruption as he did with Trump.

How she lied about not sending classified emails when the FBI director said she sent over 100.

Or how she supported BLM over the Police Force in a race bait issue for political leverage? making people think Keith Scott had a book in his hand and then turns out Keith Scot had a 9mm gun when Police shot him? I don't think there is anything more disgusting than alienating the American police service as racist cops who kill unarmed civilians for no good reason.

A lot of conspiracy theories on YouTube since last year saying a race war is being engineered to justify Martial Law being enacted before elections which will result in obama staying in office. Last year i just dismissed it but it seems things really heating up just before elections.

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2016, 12:46 am

The republicans wanted to enforce voter photo id in the states they controlled. Although it doesn't seem beyond reason, it would mean in those states, a significant number of non whites would not be able to vote for not having photo id's. We are accustomed to it, but so many persons of a Certain population would have been barred with its implementation.

In that case, it using something so innocuous and within reason and legal justification to tip the scales to a specific side.

That went on last year. Now the ramping up of the race tensions will result in a lot of people being taken into custody. It could be another insurance measure.