Re: New RORO laws!

Postby sliderz1 » January 16th, 2016, 9:04 am

good move

khandman

Postby khandman » January 16th, 2016, 9:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
coolfiger wrote:So he want the poor man to get a beat out car when he could get something better for around the same cost. The lower milage vehicle would def be in better condition , be better for our environment , safer to drive, more reliable , use less fuel , last much longer ...... Tsk tsk. Some people like to dig out eye

How the same car with spark plugs, air filter, tyres and oil change of the same duration use less fuel?

I am selling my car at the market value, however have to compete with cars from one of the most advanced countries in the world with modern public transport, pristine roads, temperate climate and a tax burden that makes used cars cheap. It is the typical story of foreign goods undercutting the local market.

Dude, seriously, f#@* you and your old shake down Mazda.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 16th, 2016, 10:09 am

:ROFL:

Sent from my Neo4_5 using Tapatalk

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 16th, 2016, 10:11 am

cinco wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:How much forex roro dealers spending compared to new. Traffic yes but the foxex excuse is a flimsy one. High mileage and in some cases poorly maintained local used will not fetch my money

You prefer buy cat in bag or just cuz it forren u go believe what they tell u?

cat in bag?

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2016, 2:33 pm

khandman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
coolfiger wrote:So he want the poor man to get a beat out car when he could get something better for around the same cost. The lower milage vehicle would def be in better condition , be better for our environment , safer to drive, more reliable , use less fuel , last much longer ...... Tsk tsk. Some people like to dig out eye

How the same car with spark plugs, air filter, tyres and oil change of the same duration use less fuel?

I am selling my car at the market value, however have to compete with cars from one of the most advanced countries in the world with modern public transport, pristine roads, temperate climate and a tax burden that makes used cars cheap. It is the typical story of foreign goods undercutting the local market.

Dude, seriously, f#@* you and your old shake down Mazda.

Excuse Habit7 he will agree to anything PNM says.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 16th, 2016, 3:14 pm

So lemme ask something. With this new law is it safe to assume that the price of 4-6 year old used cars, and used cars in general, will increase?

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » January 16th, 2016, 3:17 pm

^ that seems likely

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 16th, 2016, 3:33 pm

I don't agree with the 4yr limit before you can sell your roro if you imported it yourself.
It should go back to 3yrs.

BTW to the wetmen, this is your last year to get a tiida (C11).
C11 tiida stop production in 2012, C12 tiida not sold in japan, only in china and other countries
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_Tiida#Second_generation_.28C12.3B_2011.E2.80.93present.29
C13 in europe only
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_Pulsar#C13

Wingroad available up to 2014

Postby Kenjo » January 16th, 2016, 3:35 pm

^^^^^^what is the follow up vehicle though ?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 16th, 2016, 3:51 pm

Versa boidadi

konartis

Postby konartis » January 16th, 2016, 4:26 pm

A restriction to import 1600CC and above for a few years rather than the 4yr cap wudve been better.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 16th, 2016, 5:26 pm

konartis wrote:A restriction to import 1600CC and above for a few years rather than the 4yr cap wudve been better.

Then self is Tiida on the road.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 16th, 2016, 9:43 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Versa boidadi

actually the RoRo version is called simply d Nissan Latio.

But i doh tink it go sit good with wetmen as its 1.2L HR12 engine.

most likely will have to use premium to get any kinda speed so its not good for eating small food as gas an rental fees need to be paid, but real roomy so all d guntas go b comfy

on a serious note though wha about men who had personal imports b4?
Cuz my CC stamped that car may not be transferred under 3 years?
Does this still apply or is it 4 years for me as well now?
Untitled.png
CC

boxy

Postby boxy » January 17th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Wha iza wetmen

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

boxy

Postby boxy » January 17th, 2016, 1:48 pm

Wha iza wetmen

antlind

Postby antlind » January 17th, 2016, 2:04 pm

boxy wrote:Wha iza wetmen

Ah man who can make women wet.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 17th, 2016, 2:24 pm

no more rx8 but more Latios? the end is near

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2016, 2:40 pm

Damn, I actually liked the rx8

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby supercharged turbo » January 17th, 2016, 3:47 pm

ingalook wrote:Yup B14 and EK civic prices will hold well into the foreseeable future
Going and wash down de civic now self

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 6:46 pm

acesinghit wrote:no more rx8 but more Latios? the end is near

With this government it will always be so bro

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 17th, 2016, 6:49 pm

With this government it will always be so bro

Pnm win elections in 2015. Mitsubishi stops making Evolutions in 2015.

Coincidence? I think not!

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » January 17th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Too many old cars on the roads to begin with, at least now license plates series will last more than two months

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 17th, 2016, 7:15 pm

Casper23 wrote:Too many old cars on the roads to begin with, at least now license plates series will last more than two months

What year car do you drive?

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » January 17th, 2016, 7:23 pm

2012 any more questions

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 17th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Casper23 wrote:2012 any more questions

How old is too old?

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » January 17th, 2016, 7:33 pm

We should be grateful that this country is not like others where they ban certain cars from being driven on the road after a certain age to ease congestion which I foresee in the not to distant future

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 17th, 2016, 7:35 pm

still hv rx8's

Postby The_Honourable » January 17th, 2016, 8:07 pm

antlind wrote:So lemme ask something. With this new law is it safe to assume that the price of 4-6 year old used cars, and used cars in general, will increase?

This is what i'm trying to figure out...

Current foreign used car dealers would still be able to import RORO, they just have to adjust to the new age limits. The thing is, we are in a recession so consumers would not be running to buy RORO unless prices drop. If anybody is looking for a particular vehicle that was made:

Within the last 2 years:

1. RORO
2. Local Dealers (Massy, Ansa, Southern Sales, Lifestyle, Etc)
3. Local marketplace, e.g the classifieds.

Between 2-4 years:

1. RORO
2. Local marketplace

Older than 4 years:

1. Local marketplace (who can carry up prices especially if specific vehicles are in demand)

Anybody could chime in how this would affect prices of vehicles that are already in the local marketplace above or below four years old?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 17th, 2016, 9:36 pm

Not affected, was planning to buy a tiida or a k12 march before june.
but ill manage

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 17th, 2016, 10:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:Yes true,

All yuh want PNM, take PNM in yuh pwiffin