What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

ingalook

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby ingalook » January 2nd, 2016, 10:43 am

RASC wrote:PNM is the only party to awake so many economists.
Where have they been?
Were they working on becoming published?
Why have they remained remained dormant for so long?

Jah Bless the PNM for making them answer their true calling in life-awoken sleeping giants and helped them bring their skills to the fore front.

Where were you when I tried to organise a protest on chuna against Kamla dem because of road conditions?

In other words - hush yuh stink mouth!

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 10:51 am

ingalook wrote:
RASC wrote:PNM is the only party to awake so many economists.
Where have they been?
Were they working on becoming published?
Why have they remained remained dormant for so long?

Jah Bless the PNM for making them answer their true calling in life-awoken sleeping giants and helped them bring their skills to the fore front.

Where were you when I tried to organise a protest on chuna against Kamla dem because of road conditions?

In other words - hush yuh stink mouth!

You really getting into this with RASC? A man whose comments indicate that he has nothing to contribute, but was extremely vocal when the last Gov"t was in office? These PNM sheep are so obvious it eh funny!

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 10:53 am

Yep, UNC sheep much better.

Straighter wool.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 11:04 am

Redman wrote::roll:
Yep, UNC sheep much better.

Straighter wool.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

I love how you and Habit7 does read ting in people post like allyuh is mind readers.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 11:28 am

You really getting into this with RASC? A man whose comments indicate that he has nothing to contribute, but was extremely vocal when the last Gov"t was in office? These PNM sheep are so obvious it eh funny!

De Dragon,

Before I make any assumptions as to your inference on the qualitative standards of a PNM Sheep...can you please explain...

1)If you were comparing PNM sheep to...UNC sheep,NJAC Sheep,COP Sheep,ILP sheep or is it that you are making a comparison to sheep world wide.
2) On the major assumption that it is in fact UNC sheep you are contrasting....what are the qualities of the UNC sheep that you prefer over the PNM sheep?

3) Can you state why you find the PNM sheep's clarity humorous vs the (implied) UNC sheeps lack of transparency...(oh the irony)

I apologize for making any assumptions..and I look forward to the clarity that you might sooner associate with PNM sheep.

Thanks eh.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 11:50 am

Sheep is sheep. Simple. You're trying to play fast and loose with an opinion that is simply that, an opinion. Yet funnily enough when RASC or Habit7 mention sheep, I don't see you asking them for clarification.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 12:03 pm

De Dragon wrote:Sheep is sheep. Simple. You're trying to play fast and loose with an opinion that is simply that, an opinion. Yet funnily enough when RASC or Habit7 mention sheep, I don't see you asking them for clarification.

Now sheep ARE :? sheep

yet you identified PNM sheep.
You introduced the classification. (PNM Sheep)
and YOU introduced a qualitative judgement...(OBVIOUS)

and are perturbed at a reference to UNC sheep.

but Im the one that is playing fast and loose.

No assumption needs to be made when you make the statement as you had.

RASC or Habit& didt type anything in your post.
backpedal by yuhself.

The sooner we get away from the nomenclature and move on to the substantive issue...WHAT NOW??? the better we will be .

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 12:11 pm

Redman wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Sheep is sheep. Simple. You're trying to play fast and loose with an opinion that is simply that, an opinion. Yet funnily enough when RASC or Habit7 mention sheep, I don't see you asking them for clarification.

Now sheep ARE :? sheep

yet you identified PNM sheep.
You introduced the classification. (PNM Sheep)
and YOU introduced a qualitative judgement...(OBVIOUS)

and are perturbed at a reference to UNC sheep.

but Im the one that is playing fast and loose.

No assumption needs to be made when you make the statement as you had.

RASC or Habit& didt type anything in your post.
backpedal by yuhself.

The sooner we get away from the nomenclature and move on to the substantive issue...WHAT NOW??? the better we will be .

Here we go again, putting meaning to people's posts :? So are you saying that there are no PNM sheep?

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 12:23 pm

So are you saying that there are no PNM sheep?

how can I?
you said that sheep are sheep.
I agree....and I continued your trend of thought in my original sheep post.

What Im saying is that one should not be a nookie when they use a term.

and to be clear any assumption that you are a nookie or acted like one would be made entirely on your part.

andtobesides:
You continue to miss the sarcasm in my original post.
I thought it obvious with the straighter wool.

everybody knows UNC sheep have the straightest wool,
while PNM sheep have more meat on the bones...

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 12:56 pm

Redman wrote:

how can I?

and to be clear any assumption that you are a nookie or acted like one would be made entirely on your part.

andtobesides:

Resorting to name calling and insults? And no I don't buy your silliness about assumptions either. Either you're insulting me or not, don't Ian Alleyne the play and "allege"

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2016, 1:27 pm

Redman on games everyone on tuner knows he's a PNM. He's a bigger sheep than Habit7, rfari and RASC.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 1:45 pm

zoom rader wrote:Redman on games everyone on tuner knows he's a PNM. He's a bigger sheep than Habit7, rfari and RASC.

Actually I considered him one of the more moderate pro-PNM 2Ners.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 2nd, 2016, 1:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:Redman on games everyone on tuner knows he's a PNM. He's a bigger sheep than Habit7, rfari and RASC.

That is a hell of a lot of wool you talking there bro!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 2nd, 2016, 2:03 pm

WTF you guys on about Sheep?

Measure your PNM and UNC penises in your own threads

That is the problem with T&T politics, no one is willing to think on their own, everybody towing the party line - regardless of whether or not it is good for the country

When I came out against UNC policies it was the same thing from the other side :roll:

Redman, Habit7, rfari and RASC ALL concede that the VAT reduction was done to benefit DOMA and the corporate fat cats in Trinidad

They ALL concede that it will ultimately hurt poor people and the country BUT - it is a PNM policy and election promise so they are fine with it.

I think calling them sheep is an insult to these noble animals

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 2:10 pm

ingalook wrote:WTF you guys on about Sheep?

That is the problem with T&T politics, no one is willing to think on their own, everybody towing the party line - regardless of whether or not it is good for the country

When I came out against UNC policies it was the same thing from the other side :roll:

Redman, Habit7, rfari and RASC ALL concede that the VAT reduction was done to benefit DOMA and the corporate fat cats in Trinidad

They ALL concede that it will ultimately hurt poor people and the country BUT - it is a PNM policy and election promise so they are fine with it.

Well make a facking thread that no one could post in, because ALL threads degenerate into PP/PNM bashing, even the road tripping one. Sheep don't like to be called sheep yunno.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 2nd, 2016, 2:54 pm

I calling them sheep is an insult to these noble animals

Boss, Aboud come out say he did not say enough.Amcham, Pt Lisas business chamber and chaguanas business chamber said he was spot on. The only thing Dr Hosein was skeptical about was the housing drive. The only thing the Chamber of commerce disagreed with was splitting the H&S fund although economists have been saying to do this for years.

Postby shogun » January 2nd, 2016, 3:09 pm

And ZR claims another victim... :lol:

*hides*

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 3:27 pm

Redman wrote:

how can I?

andtobesides:

Resorting to name calling and insults? And no I don't buy your silliness about assumptions either. Either you're insulting me or not, don't Ian Alleyne the play and "allege"

This whole conversation is silliness.

And you assume that nookie is an insult.

You don't like nookie?

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 3:31 pm

So now some sheep is more equal than others????

*dabs eye*

Im touched...sniff

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 3:38 pm

Trinispougla wrote:

Boss, Aboud come out say he did not say enough.Amcham, Pt Lisas business chamber and chaguanas business chamber said he was spot on. The only thing Dr Hosein was skeptical about was the housing drive. The only thing the Chamber of commerce disagreed with was splitting the H&S fund although economists have been saying to do this for years.

Dont bother Spougla....at times its necessary to seperate the sheep from the GOATS.

Ask Anand....its a vital distinction when driving your...

...uh point home.

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 4:26 pm

Redman wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

Dont bother Spougla....at times its necessary to seperate the sheep from the GOATS.

...uh point home.

Yes, let's just ignore the dissenting opinions.

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2016, 4:36 pm

I said this before. This was all for the benefit for PNM Financiers and ppl fail to see this.
What the financiers are really after is the heritage and stabilisation fund.
This government wants to steal this away from citizens.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 2nd, 2016, 5:19 pm

Trinispougla concedes that the VAT reduction was done to benefit DOMA and the corporate fat cats in Trinidad

He concedes that it will ultimately hurt poor people and the country BUT - it is a PNM policy and election promise so he is fine with it.

Postby desifemlove » January 2nd, 2016, 5:29 pm

like how kams has standing actual allegations of thief from public funds....

how yuh does diss afros, but ah afro country flag is your avatar?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2016, 5:41 pm

Redman wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

...uh point home.

What do you suggest the Government do as a way forward to improve the economy?

Postby RASC » January 2nd, 2016, 6:02 pm

They have no suggestions. They believe to continue as before...

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2016, 6:47 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Redman wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

...uh point home.

Scrap the rail, diversify the economy, cut wastage by scaling back the mega-projects. Enforce/improve tax collection. Tax gambling heavily. Leave VAT as it is, with some zero rated items. Get more value out of the gas supply chain by partnering with companies in JV's instead of just collecting taxes.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2016, 6:52 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Redman wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:

...uh point home.

Scrap the rail, diversify the economy, cut wastage by scaling back the mega-projects. Enforce/improve tax collection. Tax gambling heavily. Leave VAT as it is, with some zero rated items. Get more value out of the gas supply chain by partnering with companies in JV's instead of just collecting taxes.

Ok that's a start. How do you propose they diversify the economy?

What mega projects can they scale back on currently?

Partnering in JV to achieve what in your scenario? As in physically collecting of the gas? Or for technology sharing purposes? Both?

Improved tax collection was one of the points Imbert mentioned in his budget I believe.

Do you agree with property tax?

Plenty questions yes but they are for clarification purposes.

Postby Redman » January 2nd, 2016, 7:30 pm

what do you do with opinions you disagree with??? :roll:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » January 2nd, 2016, 10:19 pm

Well make a facking thread that no one could post in, because ALL threads degenerate into PP/PNM bashing, even the road tripping one. Sheep don't like to be called sheep yunno.

Yeah scrap de rail, like we scrap the smelter? Don't scrap it, postpone it until we have the money to pay back the IMF. Now isn't the time to diversify. The time for that, as Harold Ramkissoon said, was in 2012 when the first independent oil companies started to collect their first barrels of shale oil and gas. What this time is about is protecting the gains we have made. If we diversify in now, we are only going to get the proceeds from that in the next 4-5 years, its not going to help us. The unfortunate fact is that oil and gas got us into this mess, and oil and gas is going to get us out,. Diversification should have been taken atleast five to ten years ago. A major project in diversifying the downstream sector, the smelter was cancelled and we are feeling the effects