*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby RBphoto » December 18th, 2008, 4:17 pm

^^^like a mexican on cheap tequila and crack.

Postby Maserati » December 18th, 2008, 4:18 pm

eurogirl wrote::?

strong man buss a tackle on hottie @ gym

marriage

future

children

didn't you guys know the gym is in the top 10 places to meet ppl ?

source?

why yuh going gym to pick up?
thought people go to work out there :?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 18th, 2008, 4:20 pm

not me !!!!!

I read it in a magazine ..

Postby Maserati » December 18th, 2008, 4:21 pm

eurogirl wrote:not me !!!!!

I read it in a magazine ..

gosh I sure is cosmo

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 18th, 2008, 4:23 pm

nah sorry NCIS going on all yuh go see is Dinozzo big face ..

girly magazines always gotz crap like tht

wat men like

wat men like in bed

wat men like to eat
where to meet guys

all dat dramas

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2008, 5:13 pm

so marriage is first thing them chicks looking for, followed by chirren ?

marriage

future

children

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 18th, 2008, 5:39 pm

pugboy wrote:so marriage is first thing them chicks looking for, followed by chirren ?

marriage

future

children

prob not , but who knows ... *shrugs*

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » December 18th, 2008, 6:51 pm

With :

without:

You decide ... I am a hairy bastard, shave or die in the tangles :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby X_Factor » December 18th, 2008, 6:58 pm

about 5 yrs ago i shaved under my arm and i couldnt put them by my side for a good month...not a firetruck ah dat...if yuh dont wanna see the hair..close yuh eye or doh look!!

Postby Maserati » December 18th, 2008, 7:03 pm

X_Factor wrote:about 5 yrs ago i shaved under my arm and i couldnt put them by my side for a good month...not a firetruck ah dat...if yuh dont wanna see the hair..close yuh eye or doh look!!

lol just use a machine and trim it low.

Postby skylinechild » December 18th, 2008, 7:38 pm

SMc wrote:ent the term metrosexual was invented for describing/classifying this?

i thought the term metrosexual was from southpark ?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/erY9DkEeGbw&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/erY9DkEeGbw&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby buzz » December 19th, 2008, 2:42 am

what about jhart?

ladies? :?

a clean muff is top of the list for me

a lil well kept well marked bush as all well and good

buh yuh see dem forest biz niz :?

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » December 19th, 2008, 4:10 am

rb26_chick - sorry to hijack ur thread.....but I find your avatar is extremely beautiful! :lol: :lol:

WRT to the topic:
1. I played some (competitive) football in UWI and noticed that my hairy legs used to cause my socks to slip down all the time...and realized why some other brodders on the team used to shave their legs - or at least the lower portion. Some used to shave their arms/forearms for similar reasons - to avoid too much sweat accumulation on the skin.
2. I trim my armpits in order to have them neat in appearance, and not itchy when I sweat.
3. I trim off nipple hair so that the lady won't have to use it for floss (re: Sanchia's statement. - but I don't have a shag carpet either.... :lol: :lol:
4. Trimmed and filed finger and toe nails.

Done.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 19th, 2008, 4:32 am

Well manicured hands are signs of a good lover :wink:

Postby crazybalhead » December 19th, 2008, 6:30 am

Skanky wrote:Well manicured hands are signs of a good lover :wink:

Well call me a skeptic eh...but a man named "skanky" is giving advice on grooming.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 19th, 2008, 6:50 am

^Ok skeptic

Postby skylinechild » December 19th, 2008, 8:52 am

buzz wrote:what about jhart?

ladies? :?

a clean muff is top of the list for me

a lil well kept well marked bush as all well and good

buh yuh see dem forest biz niz :?

so u nah like bush.?.....you like it clear cut?

Postby crazybalhead » December 19th, 2008, 9:02 am

I moving like he this rongs...

WACKA WACKA WAAACKAAA!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » December 19th, 2008, 9:06 am

rb26_chick wrote:Since meh pothound brought it up, isn't there a men's capri's too?

yuh have ah problem with men capris??????

Postby skylinechild » December 19th, 2008, 9:18 am

some woman really need this in truth

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » December 19th, 2008, 9:26 am

Maserati wrote:
manualmx wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:Yuh maybe wanna highlight the edges (whiten the nails ont he end) very touchy, but acceptable.

:shock: :shock: Ah tink yuh cross the border dey yes :lol: :lol:

for real

Pablo I eh know about that one yes :lol:

Where you just define the edges of nails, nothing fancy. If yuh add colour / pattern to it, then yuh crossed the border

Mr. Go Slow wrote:Before:

During:

After:

You decide ... I am a hairy bastard, shave or die in the tangles :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RBphoto » December 19th, 2008, 9:56 am

X_Factor wrote:about 5 yrs ago i shaved under my arm and i couldnt put them by my side for a good month...not a firetruck ah dat...if yuh dont wanna see the hair..close yuh eye or doh look!!

That is when you shave against the grain, it grows back sharp. If you shave along the grain, it is not bad at all.

snowman

Postby snowman » December 19th, 2008, 11:06 am

I shave under my arms.... the more hair..the more sweat i think. And i visit the barber every week either for a mark and shave or a haircut.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » December 19th, 2008, 12:06 pm

snowman wrote:I shave under my arms.... the more hair..the more sweat i think. And i visit the barber every week either for a mark and shave or a haircut.

Your barber does handle yur armpit hair?

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » December 19th, 2008, 12:15 pm

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Yes there is such a thing as guys going too far..

Don'ts for Guys.. (no matter how metro you are)
1) wax your eyebrows unless you look like Bert..

2) shave under your arms (no matter what gets trapped in the hair under there)

3) shave your chest.. unles it looks like a shag carpet!!

4) put highlights in your hair!!

5) wear dangle earrings!!

u like hair in yuh teeth or wah :?: it does act as floss :?:

TK!

Postby TK! » December 19th, 2008, 6:31 pm

Today's modern woman likes her men a little more groomed and tidy because times have changed, and so has a woman's attitude towards male body hair.

i think that line summarizes it all up. we gotta remember that not all trinis are like this.

things take a lil while longer to catch on here...

Postby Greypatch » December 19th, 2008, 7:02 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Skanky wrote:Well manicured hands are signs of a good lover :wink:

Well call me a skeptic eh...but a man named "skanky" is giving advice on grooming.

LMAO

HAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHA

apple

Postby apple » December 19th, 2008, 11:19 pm

hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa