Good Job Everyone (GMO Awareness)

Re: Good Job Everyone (GMO Awareness)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2015, 7:47 pm

wow more idiots trying to reduce the food supply because they don't understand science. I guess god hates when we try to solve world hunger. This must be part of his master plan.

All them people starving must really be concerned with GMO, then when price of food skyrocket we shall have many more threads on tuner about price of bodi.

Postby meccalli » October 15th, 2015, 8:50 pm

meccalli wrote:lol...too tired to bother to respond to nonsense. Form 3 biology.

Can't fix stupid.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:wow more idiots trying to reduce the food supply because they don't understand science. I guess god hates when we try to solve world hunger. This must be part of his master plan.

All them people starving must really be concerned with GMO, then when price of food skyrocket we shall have many more threads on tuner about price of bodi.

This must why non gmo outproduces its counterpart. Gmo's are the greatest backfire waiting to occur. Don't take issue with me, but rather those countries that made their decision to ensure food safety for their children's and great grandchildren's generations and stomp out GMO. Increased monoculture with no rotation and reduced control methods (rip IPM), will only get us barren soil, increased resistance and dead indigenous pollinators.

"we found no yield benefit when the United States was compared to W. Europe, other economically developed countries of the same latitude which do not grow GM crops. We found no benefit from the traits either.
GM crops have maintained or increased US pesticide use relative to equally advanced competitors. The pattern and quantities unique to the use of GM-glyphosate-tolerant crops has been responsible for the selection of glyphosate-tolerant weeds, with estimates of resistant weeds on between 6 and 40 million hectares in the United States (Waltz 2010, Owen 2011, Benbrook 2012, Heap et al. 2013). The use of Bt crops is associated with the emergence of Bt resistance and by novel mechanisms in insect pests (Lu et al. 2010, Waltz 2010, Benbrook 2012, Zhang et al. 2012).
http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10. ... 013.806408

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 16th, 2015, 4:41 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:wow more idiots trying to reduce the food supply because they don't understand science. I guess god hates when we try to solve world hunger. This must be part of his master plan.

meh.. world hunger will be solved by.

finding ways to convert barren land into crop yielding land.. terraforming. something that nasa has been talking about doing with mars.

creating pills packed with daily nutrients that meet average requirements.

creating the star trek simulator that just hoists dark energy into any atomic arrangement(food or drink) you want.

converting all our food crop into pesticide oozing insect killers is not the way. because u will mess with the food chain. which is why america now has a problem with bees dying out. and when something as simple as all the bees die. is everything else including us following after.

but i digress, the major point i wanted to make is that effectic is a nutbag who now pass cxc and dont understand the majority of issues related to this GMO foods thing.

allyuh men so could get chain up to work for hydra and kingpin easy yes. i liken buying monsanto food to going to a mechanic to have him cook your food, with his dirty hands after he just change oil in a car. really, why should i eat food from a chemical weapons producer. u realize that one of their specialties would be in the region of being able to kill with food?

lemme tell you how monsanto gone solve world hunger. by killing 1/3rd the population. so that there will be more organic food to go around for him and those who remain.