WHAT would YOU like to see the government do ?

shotta 20

Re: WHAT would YOU like to see the government do ?

Postby shotta 20 » September 9th, 2015, 12:29 pm

desifemlove wrote:make public urination illegal...like fellas who does stop on the highway to piss...no. unless yuh have and can prove yuh have a medical condition, there so many bushes, alleyways, forests and woodland to piss in. if caught, sentence is a $50,000 fine. seems Draconian, but then culture change is what's needed in dis country. Kamla may have been sheit to many, but the PM's predecessor's allowed slackness to happen and fester.

Good point wrt Public urination, don't forget defecation though.
Gov't should look at the possibility of making public rest stops throughout the country, with pay to use washrooms.
Also car parks/ sleep bays along the major highways for sleepy drivers to pullover and take a nap.

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2015, 12:41 pm

legalize hoes....and cud even get revenue from them....there is a country where they purchase white vans and use them as portable rooms....

and also, a lot of things in this thread

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 9th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Some really good points in this thread

1. Commit to the original PNM plan of reforming the BIR and Customs to bring them to a single linked entity (pay your tax before clearing you container)

2. Develop a mass transit system (Rapid rail etc), once in effect reduce subsidy and tolls for entering major cities. Thus making it better for persons to travel vs using their cars, if the Group CFO of ANSA McAL can use the water taxi who is you.

3. Reform social programs (disability grants, Food cards etc), too much people abuse the system.

4. Clean energy, don't know if possible, but Link UWI with MIT or some University and start a Solar panel plant or Battery plant. Make it affordable for homes to convert to solar thus reducing the load from T&TEC. Buy building our own panels, we can build GDP.

5. Root out corruption, and put a end to nepotism. Its really hard to deal with "I know a guy" every where you go its really sickening now

6. Upgrade the road network, some projects (though expensive) really benefited the country. Construct 3 lanes from Chaguanas to San Fernando. A four lane (2x2) from Arima to Rio Claro, something similar to what was done by caroni.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 9th, 2015, 2:03 pm

keep it clean guys, racial post will be deleted, users warned and banned if continued

daas

Postby daas » September 9th, 2015, 2:04 pm

Come na mods that was pretty funny :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 9th, 2015, 2:05 pm

teems1 wrote:Decriminalize marijuana.

E-bonx

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 9th, 2015, 2:07 pm

daas wrote:Come na mods that was pretty funny :mrgreen:

easy daas, thread has some very good posts, lets keep it on point ;)
there are other threads for that kinda kixx

Postby Greypatch » September 9th, 2015, 2:56 pm

pork down to $10 lb

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 3:14 pm

Death_ride wrote:Remove the laptop program.... It has caused allot more harm than good...

Put back corporal punishment in school...

Some people want to let everyone have the shiddy childhodd they have to feel better about themselves.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 3:15 pm

Did the children get their laptops yesterday by the way?

Postby 1UZFE » September 9th, 2015, 3:39 pm

RBphoto wrote:
Death_ride wrote:Remove the laptop program.... It has caused allot more harm than good...

Some people want to let everyone have the shiddy childhodd they have to feel better about themselves.

Some ppl jus got electricity. They dont kno how backward TnT chirren (vs 1st werl cuntrees)was without it.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 11:09 pm

The Election thread is kinda a mess so I asking the question here again... did the children get their laptops at the beginning of the term Tuesday? Also, if they just do half what is in their manifesto, I will vote PNM next election.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » September 10th, 2015, 12:34 am

RBphoto wrote:

If that's your taught process... You are free to think that...

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » September 10th, 2015, 7:09 am

School children is bring back locals with their laptops.

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2015, 7:51 am

Death_ride wrote:
RBphoto wrote:

If that's your taught process... You are free to think that...

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Thanks for not toting... too much of that now days. One is one.

Postby K74T » September 10th, 2015, 8:43 am

"taught process"
"is bring back locals"

Good grief :|

Postby Spitfir3 » September 10th, 2015, 9:25 am

one is one

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » September 10th, 2015, 9:42 am

DVSTT wrote:Make parking in main roads illegal

Here's the problem with that although I agree with you. Where would they park? We've made it easier to get cars without any massive work on our road network infrastructure. In addition to that, all our roads are narrow because back in the 70's, 80's and early 90's, it was easy to bribe Town and Country and by extension the Borough Corporation officials to build and open businesses less than 15 feet from the side of the road AND not provide adequate parking for your potential customers. In the US (depending on the population density and roadways) you cannot open a business without parking for at least 15 to 20 cars. At this present time we're reaping what we've been sowing over the past 30 years in terms of corruption at Traffic Management and the Borough Corporations. I know people are very rude and inconsiderate when they park at times but the amount of cars we have on the roads now makes it virtually impossible to change our behaviour.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 10th, 2015, 10:17 am

DO as they do in some of the other developed countries.

Make it ILLEGAL to park on the side of the road if youre opposing the flow of traffic on that side.
Eliminates traffic trying to dart across the street to park.

Block off Main Down Town POS from vehicular traffic, park outside and ride a taxi to get inside, Owners and delivery vehicles will have special passes that they will have to PAY for monthly.

Introduce drop off points for parents close to schools in traffic hot spots, so that the kids may use Busses and help with localized traffic. if parents Insist that they MUST drop off their kids then they will have to pay a monthly Fee.

Property Tax is here no matter what we say, But target the higher BRackets of taxation to those who are Owners of 2 and three and More Houses and apartments.

Offer additional Education to Secondary Schools on Living GREEN and their processes so that they may pioneer a new future for energy sources.

Offer Tax breaks to those who utilitize Alternate Renewable energy sources .

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 10th, 2015, 10:17 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

Here's the problem with that although I agree with you. Where would they park? We've made it easier to get cars without any massive work on our road network infrastructure. In addition to that, all our roads are narrow because back in the 70's, 80's and early 90's, it was easy to bribe Town and Country and by extension the Borough Corporation officials to build and open businesses less than 15 feet from the side of the road AND not provide adequate parking for your potential customers. In the US (depending on the population density and roadways) you cannot open a business without parking for at least 15 to 20 cars. At this present time we're reaping what we've been sowing over the past 30 years in terms of corruption at Traffic Management and the Borough Corporations. I know people are very rude and inconsiderate when they park at times but the amount of cars we have on the roads now makes it virtually impossible to change our behaviour.

Thats why the should make it illegal so businesses will now feel the pinch

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 10:50 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

tow. clamp. each major town/city should have a car park. multi-storey if needed....and no parking on the pavement...clamp wit thousands of dollar fines.

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 10:53 am

dougla_boy wrote:legalize hoes....and cud even get revenue from them....there is a country where they purchase white vans and use them as portable rooms....

and also, a lot of things in this thread

cyah see it happening....we too conservative...

Postby 1UZFE » September 10th, 2015, 12:23 pm

No vacation for court. Too much cases backlog. Send d judges on vacation.

Postby eliteauto » September 10th, 2015, 12:54 pm

RBphoto you're continuously asking about children getting laptops, fyi no child got their laptops during the first week of school before unless it was for photo ops, laptops are usually distributed in the first few weeks sometimes well into the second and third moth of the term

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2015, 2:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:RBphoto you're continuously asking about children getting laptops, fyi no child got their laptops during the first week of school before unless it was for photo ops, laptops are usually distributed in the first few weeks sometimes well into the second and third moth of the term

Thanks *finally!!!*.... This clears up what I have been hearing idiots stating that children have entered school and have not received their laptops. It made me believe that they get them on day one though common sense would dictate that mass distribution of hardware would have taken some time.... and also had me wondering if there was some act of sabotage that someone was holding back laptops maliciously, as the administration has now changed and there was no way that anyone in the PNM could have halted the distribution in the course of a day. Will see what happens in a couple of months then.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 10th, 2015, 2:47 pm

Clear up that backlog at the CPO.

Postby wagonrunner » September 10th, 2015, 2:56 pm

Pipe dream.
earn $5000 / hr or part thereof from persons who park like this, and compensating affected drivers at $500 / hr.
hopefully the mentality will change.

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2015, 2:59 pm

desifemlove wrote:
SimSimmer69 wrote:

tow. clamp. each major town/city should have a car park. multi-storey if needed....and no parking on the pavement...clamp wit thousands of dollar fines.

Tow from a side. If you want a car, make sure you have place to park it. I could understand parking on residential roads, but not main roads.

Postby DVSTT » September 10th, 2015, 3:03 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Pipe dream.
earn $5000 / hr or part thereof from persons who park like this, and compensating affected drivers at $500 / hr.
hopefully the mentality will change.

My key was passing on every inch of them body panels.

Postby RBphoto » September 10th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Thanks for protecting about 5 tuner identities...lol.