Kamla 2015 elections email/phonecalls

Re: Kamla 2015 elections email/phonecalls

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 7th, 2015, 1:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:Suppose the telephone call inviting you to have a conversation came from President Barack Obama, would Pnmites be getting on with such " righteous indignation"?

No infact they would give Obama all their email addresses including their trolling emails etc

whatever_

Postby whatever_ » August 7th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Here are a few examples of how First World nations handle these sort of situations:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robocall

The conclusion is that even First World citizens hate politicians' electronic campaigning. The difference between them and us being First World countries have laws and regulations to lessen the negative impact of that sort of BS.

The main point is not the fact that people are getting calls. It's how the database of people to be called was compiled. A database compiled from publicly available information, ok fine still some issues to sort out but ok, but personal information from, for example, a private business or even government entity being given to a political party for the purposes of electronic campaigning crosses into legal grey areas (for example, the violation of privacy laws).

Postby Habit7 » August 7th, 2015, 6:56 pm

Kamla just email me her Plenty for 20 plan.

I large.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 7th, 2015, 7:36 pm

eyeballz wrote:Should duane decide to support the pnm (since zr already claims he is)
zr only says that because he got banned for making racist comments.

Duane don't need to decide to support PNM, he already is PNM and all of tuner.

Ask Bezman since he was brought out by PNM.

Every time I have ever voted has been for unc or cop... I have every right to criticize wrong doing.

You are a liar and a racist.

Kwins

Postby Kwins » August 7th, 2015, 7:47 pm

zoom rader wrote:Suppose the telephone call inviting you to have a conversation came from President Barack Obama, would Pnmites be getting on with such " righteous indignation"?

You know they go do it for Jowelle De Souza.

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2015, 8:40 pm

Bezman wrote:
eyeballz wrote:Should duane decide to support the pnm (since zr already claims he is)

Every time I have ever voted has been for unc or cop... I have every right to criticize wrong doing.

You are a liar and a racist.

Hold gonna fish brb

Postby Morpheus » August 8th, 2015, 5:23 am

1. Hates PNM
2. ALWAYS on said hated PNM website
3. Seems legit

Postby 88sins » August 8th, 2015, 6:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:But ent they do this same thing in USA and all other developed nations?

Didn't Obama do the same?

There are 2 differences.
The first difference is that in the US & other developed nations often the candidates supporters wold willingly give their contact information to the candidate. Thus making it perfectly legal to call/email/send correspondence to them.

The second difference is, this ain't the U.S & other developed nations. This is Trinidad & Tobago. And there is a law on the books here that makes it illegal for them to do what they are doing currently. Jus cuz it might be legal in the U.S. through some legal loophole does nothing to change the fact that here aint there & kamla & her supporters have to obey the laws of T&T just like everyone else. particularly the laws that the current regime recently passed in this current term in office.

SRASC

Kamla 2015 elections email/phonecalls

Postby SRASC » August 8th, 2015, 10:47 am

Just got another email despite "unsubscribing" from the last one... despite having never signed up in the first place.

Spam ≠ Vote

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2015, 10:53 am

SRASC wrote:Just got another email despite "unsubscribing" from the last one... despite having never signed up in the first place.

Spam ≠ Vote

It safer to receive emails than two PNM thugs at your doorsteps telling you that you have to vote for Rowley .

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2015, 10:55 am

SRASC wrote:Just got another email despite "unsubscribing" from the last one... despite having never signed up in the first place.

Spam ≠ Vote

It safer to receive emails than two PNM thugs at your doorsteps telling you that you have to vote for Rowley .

You have proof of this or just fabricating stories as usual?

Postby j.o.e » August 8th, 2015, 11:41 am

No call, no email. Which is a good thing because they would have zero effect on me. Good job KPB ... At least you're not wasting your time/resources on me.

Postby rfari » August 8th, 2015, 11:44 am

Still waiting on the call/email. I go tell dem I wha a box drain contract. Wha we go do?

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2015, 3:42 pm

i feel left out...how come Mrs. K ent send me no e-mail or SMS? I voted for she in 2010, and even help she party a few times........dunno what i did to vex she? :/ :(

Postby shogun » August 8th, 2015, 4:08 pm

Spam ≠ Vote

F'real

UNC White collar thugs > All other varieties

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 8th, 2015, 7:02 pm

shogun wrote:

Spam ≠ Vote

F'real

UNC White collar thugs > All other varieties

True. At least you eh go get shoot randomly.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 9th, 2015, 10:34 am

To those that get spammed by kamla...you livin' in marginal seats?