Satanic Temple opened in Detroit USA

Re: Satanic Temple opened in Detroit USA

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2015, 11:27 pm

bluesclues wrote:hinudism when explain and understood properly is christianity. but just like all faiths including christianity

Please elaborate before I decide therr is enough logic in your trainnof thought to bothet replying to.

York

Postby York » August 4th, 2015, 11:39 pm

MG Man wrote:if there's no compulsion, why is my muslim family always telling my hindu family they going to hell and divali is the devil etc, and citing bits and pieces of the book that say if you not a muslim, you'll do your penance in hell and then ultimately cease to exist? Aren't muslims aren;t at least required to try and spread the word? Isn't that the same as interfering in other peoples beliefs?

that's just incorrect and non-sensical. what would be the point of doing "penance" if you will cease to exist? sounds like catholic / jehovah witness mixup thing...certainly not islamic.

York

Postby York » August 4th, 2015, 11:45 pm

MG Man wrote:yeah but keep it to yuhself....the whole idea of spreading the word (regardless of religion) wreaks of intolerance...if god doesn't care how I pray, then why do you need to 'save' me and 'show me the correct path' etc?

who said GOD doesn't care how you pray? GOD doesn't care?

HE cares, that's why HE sent prophets and messengers with revealed books. HE cares that you pray in the manner in which HE legislated.

It's not to "save" you but to give you the opportunity to save yourself.

there is only one correct path, CORRECT.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 3:51 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
bluesclues wrote:hinudism when explain and understood properly is christianity. but just like all faiths including christianity

Please elaborate before I decide therr is enough logic in your trainnof thought to bothet replying to.

u should already know where i coming from u know.

putting out milk and making tangible offerings to a God is symbolic. God dont want no filthy milk from this world. lol. however, the symbol and ritual act of the offering of milk and what milk means symbolically in hinduism is a different thing. if u doing the ritual to honor your ancestors and the meaning of the path to God. then fine. but when you actually believe God drink the milk ur lacking severely in knowledge.
also. some hindus may believe in worshipping a statue still. its just a hunk of stone in the form of a being with many symbolic attachments to how he was designed. the design of the hindu Gods and the items they carry have great meaning to those who understand. i mean i once had a hindu girl point to a picture of krishna with a jewel in his forehead and say... 'u know how much for that?' thinking in terms of money. i had a mental facepalm moment but didnt say anything. because i know its not a jewel and its not worth anything. its a symbol representing pricelessness and kingship.

so worshipping statues and offering them milk is a pagan practice.. only if you believe u are 'actually serving the Gods by doing this'. alot like christians who believe they are sure to be saved because they go to church every sunday. religion and spirituality is a technical thing. problem is most of the world dont understand yet. but compared to 10 or 20 yrs ago. alot of people are coming to understand the real deal. religion is symbolism. if u dont get symbolism and metaphors u wont understand the purpose or actions of religious believers. but, that said, many just follow thru the motions but have no idea what they mean.

all in all however, i know the full meaning and design of the baphomet and i can explain it thoroughly. the symbol predates christianity and is one of the earlier depictions of God. however, its appearance seems perverse to anyone who doesnt understand how powerful that collage of symbols is in meaning. in fact it is actually a very, very accurate description of God. so much so, that i a man of God see honour in the baphomet and would even have one in my house. no, it wont attract any demons or other negativity, its a statue. just like any other. but the designer basically took all the most powerful symbols and combined them into one personified picture.

but this is the reason why it is written not to make any images of what is in heaven. because no matter what, depicting a personification of God for physical minds in this world will almost always come out looking perverse. because we even consider sex, a sacred act to be taboo publicly, but ok privately... lol... humans. anyway, its been to hard to explain to the masses the meaning of these things, and so, they were written out and left behind. labelled as pagan and hidden in the world of the occult for those minds that make it that far to process spiritual teachings from the source of the ancients. but there is no occult anymore. all the teachings are now public. u just have to find the right teacher.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 5th, 2015, 4:26 am

York wrote:
MG Man wrote:yeah but keep it to yuhself....the whole idea of spreading the word (regardless of religion) wreaks of intolerance...if god doesn't care how I pray, then why do you need to 'save' me and 'show me the correct path' etc?

who said GOD doesn't care how you pray? GOD doesn't care?

HE cares, that's why HE sent prophets and messengers with revealed books. HE cares that you pray in the manner in which HE legislated.

It's not to "save" you but to give you the opportunity to save yourself.

there is only one correct path, CORRECT.

So all dem peaceful untouched tribes that living in the jungle, that never hear bout Christianity before... dem going to hell cuz they er get the opportunity to save themselves?

Also, prove that god sent all those things, you was there when all this went down?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 5th, 2015, 8:07 am

Lets go back to the Satan talk please.
How many satanic churches are there currently in the USA?

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2015, 9:11 am

York wrote:
MG Man wrote:if there's no compulsion, why is my muslim family always telling my hindu family they going to hell and divali is the devil etc, and citing bits and pieces of the book that say if you not a muslim, you'll do your penance in hell and then ultimately cease to exist? Aren't muslims aren;t at least required to try and spread the word? Isn't that the same as interfering in other peoples beliefs?

that's just incorrect and non-sensical. what would be the point of doing "penance" if you will cease to exist? sounds like catholic / jehovah witness mixup thing...certainly not islamic.

in islam, when you get sent to hell, it's not for all eternity
You are given one more chance, but if you insist on being an idiot, then god just deletes you...that's the ultimate punishment

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 9:44 am

^ its called being written out of the book of life.

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2015, 9:53 am

you need to be written out of the book of life

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 5th, 2015, 10:57 am

At the end of the day.. All beliefs are worth the same. Problems arise when arrogant persons of one belief believes that there's is the only correct belief. A person with ego issues will like to think that he is better than the rest.

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2015, 11:21 am

nareshseep wrote:At the end of the day.. All beliefs are worth the same. Problems arise when arrogant persons of one belief believes that there's is the only correct belief. A person with ego issues will like to think that he is better than the rest.

you can't tell them they're arrogant if they follow books that tell them they're right

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2015, 12:59 pm

bluesclues wrote:hinudism when explain and understood properly is christianity.
still trying to wrap my head around this :|

Postby Slartibartfast » August 5th, 2015, 1:01 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

u should already know where i coming from u know.

putting out milk and making tangible offerings to a God is symbolic. God dont want no filthy milk from this world. lol. however, the symbol and ritual act of the offering of milk and what milk means symbolically in hinduism is a different thing. if u doing the ritual to honor your ancestors and the meaning of the path to God. then fine. but when you actually believe God drink the milk ur lacking severely in knowledge.
also. some hindus may believe in worshipping a statue still. its just a hunk of stone in the form of a being with many symbolic attachments to how he was designed. the design of the hindu Gods and the items they carry have great meaning to those who understand. i mean i once had a hindu girl point to a picture of krishna with a jewel in his forehead and say... 'u know how much for that?' thinking in terms of money. i had a mental facepalm moment but didnt say anything. because i know its not a jewel and its not worth anything. its a symbol representing pricelessness and kingship.

so worshipping statues and offering them milk is a pagan practice.. only if you believe u are 'actually serving the Gods by doing this'. alot like christians who believe they are sure to be saved because they go to church every sunday. religion and spirituality is a technical thing. problem is most of the world dont understand yet. but compared to 10 or 20 yrs ago. alot of people are coming to understand the real deal. religion is symbolism. if u dont get symbolism and metaphors u wont understand the purpose or actions of religious believers. but, that said, many just follow thru the motions but have no idea what they mean.

all in all however, i know the full meaning and design of the baphomet and i can explain it thoroughly. the symbol predates christianity and is one of the earlier depictions of God. however, its appearance seems perverse to anyone who doesnt understand how powerful that collage of symbols is in meaning. in fact it is actually a very, very accurate description of God. so much so, that i a man of God see honour in the baphomet and would even have one in my house. no, it wont attract any demons or other negativity, its a statue. just like any other. but the designer basically took all the most powerful symbols and combined them into one personified picture.

but this is the reason why it is written not to make any images of what is in heaven. because no matter what, depicting a personification of God for physical minds in this world will almost always come out looking perverse. because we even consider sex, a sacred act to be taboo publicly, but ok privately... lol... humans. anyway, its been to hard to explain to the masses the meaning of these things, and so, they were written out and left behind. labelled as pagan and hidden in the world of the occult for those minds that make it that far to process spiritual teachings from the source of the ancients. but there is no occult anymore. all the teachings are now public. u just have to find the right teacher.

Idk where to start with this one. Have you ever been to temple or witness a good pundit do prayers? The pundits I have witnessed explain the symbolism behind each action they make because they know most ordinary Hindus won't be fully aware of the meaning. Hinduism is way too vast for someone to understand it all without dedicating their entire life to. And even then they may still not be able to grasp it all.

Now aboit idol worship. Hindus don't worship idols anymore that christians worship a man nailed to the cross. The physical sculptures are visual aids/representation to help you stay focused while praying or meditating. I have never met a hindu that worshiped an idol.

Next point, you didn't state why Christianity is the same thing as Hinduism. Did Christianity follow Hinduism or something as Hinduism predates Christianity as far ad I know (if this is incorrect please provide proof).

Now to the final point, why (in your opinion) are Christians so against Baphomet?

Btw, I still think the purpose of the Satanic church and their actions have gone way above your head. It is clear that their methods are effective as they achieve the precise results that they desire. They are no aiming to be theologically accurate so they don't care about theor theological inconsistencies. So with that said, I am still unable to see why you consider their actions a failure? You are yet to present a good argument. The only fail so far is yours.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2015, 1:19 pm

So equal rights activists using baphomet to troll unequal rights activists. And they're gaining a lot of attention.

...well played.

Postby teems1 » August 5th, 2015, 2:28 pm

sMASH wrote:So equal rights activists using baphomet to troll unequal rights activists. And they're gaining a lot of attention.

...well played.

More like

So persons who understand separation of church and state and freedom of religion using baphomet to troll Christian fundamentalists. And they're gaining a lot of attention.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2015, 2:32 pm

Also seeing that Hinduism predates Christianity by a few thousand years should it not be that "Christianity if explained and understood properly is really Hinduism!!"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2015, 3:01 pm

Also seeing that Hinduism predates Christianity by a few thousand years should it not be that "Christianity if explained and understood properly is really Hinduism!!"
Abrahamic religions do not believe that anything predates their religion as it is the religion of God which began with the first creation.

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2015, 3:06 pm

freedom of religion....jefferon and them fellas meant this ting too.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 5th, 2015, 3:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:freedom of religion....jefferon and them fellas meant this ting too.
what?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 3:48 pm

MG Man wrote:you need to be written out of the book of life

silly thing for a petty human to wish upon a God. muhahaha

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 3:49 pm

desifemlove wrote:freedom of religion....jefferon and them fellas meant this ting too.
what?

yep. but is not jefferson. is Jesus they were following and interpretting. is he say...

"allyuh bomboclat want to sabotage evolution, well from now on, u will earn or die by your own actions. noone is any longer responsible for your choices but you. no more destroying cities etc etc"
Last edited by bluesclues on August 5th, 2015, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2015, 3:49 pm

Abrahamic religions do not believe that anything predates their religion as it is the religion of God which began with the first creation.

:shock: :shock: But what about the dinosaurs....Neanderthals...cro magnon???

Jurassic Park, The Geico Cave man, Pangea...all lies??
Ohh the humanity!!!

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2015, 4:20 pm

what?

if there can be public statues of Jesus, then there can be of the devil.

if it's offending people, so what? offence is subjective. offends me to see dog sheit on the street, doh mean we need to ban dogs.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 5:23 pm

:shock: :shock: But what about the dinosaurs....Neanderthals...cro magnon???

Jurassic Park, The Geico Cave man, Pangea...all lies??
Ohh the humanity!!!

all that you know is a lie. you have been deceived.. lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 6:52 pm

desifemlove wrote:
what?

if there can be public statues of Jesus, then there can be of the devil.

if it's offending people, so what? offence is subjective. offends me to see dog sheit on the street, doh mean we need to ban dogs.

fair. they can if they want. but what will we do when the idiots start kidnapping virgins for satanic ritual sacrifice thinking it will actually do something for them?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 5th, 2015, 7:08 pm

Lol. But kicks thing aside, you still didn't point out why you called them a "fail" though.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 5th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Lol. But kicks thing aside, you still didn't point out why you called them a "fail" though.

i guess because the baphomet has become so normal knowledge for me i dont see why they have to do something for doing it sake like its this big deal. its almost at being invited to a free buffet and u 'steal a cookie' from one of the trays. thats pretty fail. i just got the vibe they have this 'shock value' thing going on but its a bit too late for it to really shock. alot of ppl know what the baphomet symbol is nowadays. not like long time when u couldnt even own ur own copy of the bible.

allyuh big and allyuh have sense now to read about thing and understand and rationalise without fear and superstition. generations of conditioning thru the television made many taboo things in history normalized. look at... gayness. and look how much shows have bullrmanism in them on tv now too.

York

Postby York » August 5th, 2015, 9:07 pm

York wrote:

in islam, when you get sent to hell, it's not for all eternity
You are given one more chance, but if you insist on being an idiot, then god just deletes you...that's the ultimate punishment

That's not Islam! Where did you get this absurd concept from? I am certain it's a JW one.

Non-existence is not any form of punishment. Think about it. Being burnt in fire vs no existence/feeling. Which is more severe in punishment?

York

Postby York » August 5th, 2015, 9:16 pm

chulo45 wrote:Lets go back to the Satan talk please.
How many satanic churches are there currently in the USA?

Not relevant to this thread. This is about using irony to make a point.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 5th, 2015, 10:18 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Lol. But kicks thing aside, you still didn't point out why you called them a "fail" though.

i guess because the baphomet has become so normal knowledge for me i dont see why they have to do something for doing it sake like its this big deal. its almost at being invited to a free buffet and u 'steal a cookie' from one of the trays. thats pretty fail. i just got the vibe they have this 'shock value' thing going on but its a bit too late for it to really shock. alot of ppl know what the baphomet symbol is nowadays. not like long time when u couldnt even own ur own copy of the bible.

allyuh big and allyuh have sense now to read about thing and understand and rationalise without fear and superstition. generations of conditioning thru the television made many taboo things in history normalized. look at... gayness. and look how much shows have bullrmanism in them on tv now too.
So what you are saying is that there is nothing really wrong with displaying the baphomet?