Re: On the topic of eating Dog.

Postby beetee » July 18th, 2015, 9:53 am

Australia to kill 2mn feral felines to protect native species

http://www.rt.com/news/310149-australia ... vironment/

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2015, 11:55 am

feral cats & dogs have been a serious problem in Australia for several years now.
Livestock farmers lose a lot of animals to feral dogs & dingos & dog/dingo hybrids. & feral cats in sufficient numbers will wipe out a lot of smaller animal species if left unchecked

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2015, 5:44 pm

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Before they study to worm and feed the puppy some nourishing food to get some flesh to cover them ribs that is the assness they choose to do the poor fella? They real butcher the puppy.
Some ppl friggin priorities eh

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 18th, 2015, 10:14 pm

What's the story behind the above pics?

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2015, 10:28 pm

They does cut the ears for a better look.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 18th, 2015, 10:44 pm

Was never for cropping ears of pitbulls. Hate when retards put the dogs true all that pain just for a "mean" look. Personally I find the dog does look way better with it's natural ears.

Feel the same way about cutting dogs' tails like Rotts.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 18th, 2015, 11:00 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They does cut the ears for a better look.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Orr, looked like the neck was cut.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 19th, 2015, 12:31 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Was never for cropping ears of pitbulls. Hate when retards put the dogs true all that pain just for a "mean" look. Personally I find the dog does look way better with it's natural ears.

then again, people does chop off dey own son piggy skin

Postby zoom rader » July 19th, 2015, 1:17 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Was never for cropping ears of pitbulls. Hate when retards put the dogs true all that pain just for a "mean" look. Personally I find the dog does look way better with it's natural ears.

You circumcised bro?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 19th, 2015, 2:38 am

Anyhow from what I heard, the dog was dead from before and a piper was sent to dispose of it.
Piper put the dog in a garbage bag and walk up the road (presumably to throw it in an empty lot or put it with other garbage for the garbage truck to pick up)

Next thing you know, pics reach on facebook. I didn't say the piper do it, but just letting people know the dog wasn't killed for that purpose, assuming my source telling the truth.

Source: Another piper :|

Postby 88sins » July 19th, 2015, 12:52 pm

At timese there are very valid reasons for cropping & docking. Just that most times it's done for looks or to conform to a breed standard.
I had some pits that always had the tips of their ears gettin infected from their ears always getting wet when they drink water and when they eat food getting on stuck on the tip of the ears. Had to either crop them or let the dog live with on & off infections & frequent antibiotics. I chose to crop them.
Some dogs tails are easily broken, so need to be cropped as well. Or if the dog is to be kept indoors, I can tell you from experience, an excited rottie will clear a coffee table with 2 swings of a wagging tail. Not saying its a valid reason to dock a tail, but it is a reason nonetheless

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2015, 1:13 pm

hounds and hunting dogs with long ears suffer those problems ?

shawn_093

Postby shawn_093 » July 19th, 2015, 7:34 pm

If things were to really get hard in this country do you think people would sit around and starve knowing full well that free meat is walking around on the streets i kno I wouldn't they just looking down on it cus they have choices

Sent from my LG-D690 using Tapatalk

Postby 88sins » July 19th, 2015, 8:27 pm

pugboy wrote:hounds and hunting dogs with long ears suffer those problems ?

Some actually do.

shawn_093 wrote:If things were to really get hard in this country do you think people would sit around and starve knowing full well that free meat is walking around on the streets i kno I wouldn't they just looking down on it cus they have choices

I would love to see how well you'd handle a tapeworm or lungworm or heart worm infestation acquired from eating dog meat. Or even a proper dose of mange mites.
Some how i feel your tune would be a lot different.

shawn_093

Postby shawn_093 » July 19th, 2015, 8:42 pm

Some actually do.

shawn_093 wrote:If things were to really get hard in this country do you think people would sit around and starve knowing full well that free meat is walking around on the streets i kno I wouldn't they just looking down on it cus they have choices

I would love to see how well you'd handle a tapeworm or lungworm or heart worm infestation acquired from eating dog meat. Or even a proper dose of mange mites.

Some actually do.

Lol most likely I'll regret after the fact

Sent from my LG-D690 using Tapatalk

Postby zoom rader » July 20th, 2015, 1:23 am

Some actually do.

Pork more damaging

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2015, 7:21 am

doh be on swine fadda

Postby 88sins » July 20th, 2015, 9:02 am

zoom rader wrote:Pork more damaging

i doh eat dat either

Postby zoom rader » July 20th, 2015, 9:52 am

dougla_boy wrote:doh be on swine fadda

Jah curse you for de swine

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 20th, 2015, 11:06 am

Some actually do.
I wonder how other canids survive without humans?

Humans breed dogs for their own use, breeding in traits that are sometimes not beneficial to the animals and with overly exaggerated features that attract sales. Dog breeds have changed characteristics in just the past 100 years, some even changing the shape of the skull and jaw just to suit human preference.

Pit bulls were created by by humans by selectively breeding bulldogs and terriers together to produce a dog that combined the gameness and agility of the terrier with the strength of the bulldog. They were often originally used for game fighting.

Postby 88sins » July 20th, 2015, 12:10 pm

Some actually do.

Humans breed dogs for their own use, breeding in traits that are sometimes not beneficial to the animals and with overly exaggerated features that attract sales. Dog breeds have changed characteristics in just the past 100 years, some even changing the shape of the skull and jaw just to suit human preference.

Pit bulls were created by by humans by selectively breeding bulldogs and terriers together to produce a dog that combined the gameness and agility of the terrier with the strength of the bulldog. They were often originally used for game fighting.

Other canids do survive without human input, but their survival is a short one in comparison to that of a cared for domestic canine or even a cared for wild one. On average a wild wolf would have an average lifespan of about 4-7 years before dying from injury, disease, starvation or freezing to death. Some wolves kept in captivity have lived as long as 12-15 years.

What you described is commonplace and usually to the detriment of the breeds affected. But also sometimes to the benefit of some of them to help them do the job they were bred to do better. I do admit that breeding for cosmetic traits such as color, head shape/size, eye color & to produce over/under sized dogs is usually a useless endeavor as many health issues do arise from these practices. This is why there are so many GSD's with hip & knee problems, and so many Dobe's with wobblers.

A little known fact though, the original bull & terriers were working dogs, not only bred for fighting but also for hunting & livestock protection. Hunters wanted dogs that were physically strong but not overly large, that could hunt both small and medium-large game, & that would possess the prey drive, speed & agility of the terrier & the strength, aggression, tenacity & pain tolerance of the bull breed.

Postby Rainman » July 20th, 2015, 12:32 pm

88sins wrote:At timese there are very valid reasons for cropping & docking. Just that most times it's done for looks or to conform to a breed standard.

TriP

Postby TriP » July 20th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Statement from the China Society
2.jpg

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2015, 7:53 pm

In the uk, a football fan will be immediately put in jail for making the monkey sounds at a game.

Imagine if there was such lack of tolerance for racist jokes here.

Postby Les Bain » July 20th, 2015, 9:03 pm

This debacle stinks more of xenophobia and ignorance than racism.
In light of the discovery at Ali's Doubles, where are the outraged people's calling for them nasty Indian to make a reverse jahaji bhai? Isn't the same deception at play by selling food prepared in ridiculously unsanitary conditions to a public who view both the proof and allegations as Nancy stories and isolated incidents that could never happen to them?

Is it because you can't put a collar on a doubles and walk it around the savannah?

Postby DFC » July 22nd, 2015, 2:30 pm

Postby desifemlove » July 22nd, 2015, 2:45 pm

Some actually do.

Other canids do survive without human input, but their survival is a short one in comparison to that of a cared for domestic canine or even a cared for wild one. On average a wild wolf would have an average lifespan of about 4-7 years before dying from injury, disease, starvation or freezing to death. Some wolves kept in captivity have lived as long as 12-15 years.

What you described is commonplace and usually to the detriment of the breeds affected. But also sometimes to the benefit of some of them to help them do the job they were bred to do better. I do admit that breeding for cosmetic traits such as color, head shape/size, eye color & to produce over/under sized dogs is usually a useless endeavor as many health issues do arise from these practices. This is why there are so many GSD's with hip & knee problems, and so many Dobe's with wobblers.

A little known fact though, the original bull & terriers were working dogs, not only bred for fighting but also for hunting & livestock protection. Hunters wanted dogs that were physically strong but not overly large, that could hunt both small and medium-large game, & that would possess the prey drive, speed & agility of the terrier & the strength, aggression, tenacity & pain tolerance of the bull breed.

i see no reason why a pack of domestic dogs left in a forest couldn't do as well as dey wolf ancestors. even domestic dogs have the same social standings/structures of wolves. anybody doh believe meh, check if yuh have dogs. one of them is invariably the alpha.

Postby 88sins » July 22nd, 2015, 3:06 pm

social structure in a pack of domestic dogs is nothing like that of a wolf pack. only thing they have in common is that they both can work with others of their species for the greater good of the pack.

3 male dogs in d yard, & the only alpha on d premises is the one on tuner right now