Hook wrote:meainreadin all dat this hour nuh

Re: the stingy among us

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2015, 7:37 am

88sins wrote:my brother in law
the man hand tighter than a crapaud's anus
the man literally wouldn't spend money to buy a friggin incandesscent light bulb, & pullin down a salary of 20K+ allowances. but he's a tripple threat, cuz he cheap, lazy & greedy

I thank God daily I don't have to deal with him more than once every couple years

How does your sis deal with him.

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2015, 9:36 am

A lot of people does only spend money on themselves and family.....that brother in law you have....they have a nice house and nice vehicles?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 19th, 2015, 10:25 am

Depends on who I'm liming with.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2015, 10:33 am

I living walking distance between 2 gyms, but I rather lift bricks on a rod

it does the same damn thing, weight is weight

Postby 88sins » June 19th, 2015, 1:36 pm

Nah zr daiz d wifey brother.
We doh encourage he to come around at all. & he kno why. He cyah even stand in front d gate.

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2015, 1:58 pm

That sharing roti could be out of necessity not stingyness...
Plenty people simply can't afford to spend a $20 or 25 on lunch.....

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 19th, 2015, 2:41 pm

- Ppl who buy they $100 fone card when the fortnight come an doh wa send u a $5 top up.

- Chinee grocery dat doh give back yuh 1 cent and 5 cent

- People who buy vehicle worth >$60,000 and put Haida, triangle and good ride tires on it

- Food place that does hide d napkin and straw under d counter

- taxi men who does drive in rain without AC

- men who buy forrin use floor mats

speedist

Postby speedist » June 19th, 2015, 2:41 pm

chulo45 wrote:Depends on who I'm liming with.

This. If i gots no liming money budgeted i keep my ass home

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Foreign used floor mats fadda?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 3:51 pm

Foreign used brake pads bra?

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2015, 3:59 pm

^^^wdmc

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 19th, 2015, 4:17 pm

Yes foregin used mat , not for carpet.

Foreign used brake pad nice. It doh cut up d rotor. Me an meh padna buy some for he 14 d odda day. I went for a rear disc brake conversion for mine. $200 for everything.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Boom.

I went with a bredren the other day. 100$ for a set of foreign used brake shoes. 135$ brand new.

Instant savings.

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Postby MD Marketers » June 19th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Boom.

I went with a bredren the other day. 100$ for a set of foreign used brake shoes. 135$ brand new.

Instant savings.

Instant .....
Fill in the blanks.
Hint:
Not savings

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » June 19th, 2015, 9:07 pm

When you reach a certain age ,, like in the 60's it seems you does only focus in telling ppl whst tto do , b cause the "rod " not pumping enough blood , even that get , stingy

Postby 88sins » June 19th, 2015, 9:14 pm

MD Marketers wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:OP you have money dan?

I'm assuming here the OP & others who may call people "cheap & low" are in a position of need based on the Question.

Sometimes life doesn't go the way we planned or expected it to go & we are placed in positions of need.
1. Sometimes our needs are simply for survival.
2. Sometimes our needs are simply for the upkeep of a certain standard of living.
3. Sometimes our needs are momentarily based on an opportunity that has presented itself.
4. Sometimes we don't have a need but just want something out of greed.

The true question here should be if our need is justifiable enough to warrant assistance from the perspective of the person you are asking.
Assistance may come in the form of:
1. Money (inadvertently time)
2. Physical Labour (inadvertently time)
3. Advice (inadvertently time)

I assume the OP's reference to "cheap & low" has to do with Money in most instances.

That should clarify the question & some related definitions I hope:

To answer the question directly:
A person can be considered "cheap or low" based on the way they view the importance of your current "need".
If your need is justified & they are in a position to help but don't then it stands to reason that they just don't value your current need more than they value their own current needs.

The most we can do is ask & assume empathy when rejected to decipher their reasoning.
It does not always mean that they are selfish & please be reminded that being selfish is a necessary survival attribute, so it is not wrong.

Dude, you really think too much.
But srsly, being cheap/stingy/a louse is solely about wanting to enjoy certain certain things without having to give up anything to do so & hoping to get some poor sucker to make that happen. Basically its selfishness taken to extreme levels by persons that can afford to spend money time or effort on what they want but just too greedy and selfish to be willing to put out something they feel they wont get back.

A true louse will only give you $1.00 if he 100% sure he would get back $3.00

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2015, 9:43 pm

it have very different definitions of stingy/cheap though
so people are just plain economizers and try to save every plastic bag and not spend a cent,
these are the people who actually not ashamed to be cheap and will let you know

others are just plain money hounds and want everybody to pay for them, they close to bandits.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 19th, 2015, 9:56 pm

pugboy wrote:it have very different definitions of stingy/cheap though
so people are just plain economizers and try to save every plastic bag and not spend a cent,
these are the people who actually not ashamed to be cheap and will let you know

others are just plain money hounds and want everybody to pay for them, they close to bandits.

Yup...rel sad.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » June 19th, 2015, 10:14 pm

You see what sins talk about dey....a true louse will only give u $1 if he could get back $3....I will hit you a story about a multimillionaire I use to lime with.....houses down d islands...good wood park....west moorings....dozens of apartments rented out......audis benzes porsche.....took me a while to realize the kind of louse he was......will hit allyuh d story when I get some time

Postby mero » June 19th, 2015, 11:22 pm

My body is ready ABA

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2015, 12:33 am

Iready

Postby bluefete » June 20th, 2015, 8:21 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:That sharing roti could be out of necessity not stingyness...
Plenty people simply can't afford to spend a $20 or 25 on lunch.....

THIS! ABA make sense here!

Postby bluefete » June 20th, 2015, 8:24 am

People who have re-usable wash cloths so they could save on toilet paper.

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » June 20th, 2015, 8:58 am

I really go for washing of the anus after defecate ing. ! Might pick a plastic bottle , never really liked using toilet paper because it is recycled poision and I don't like the abrasives feel
Any how never used a reusable wash cloth that might habour bacteria mmm

Postby 88sins » June 20th, 2015, 10:21 am

bluefete wrote:People who have re-usable wash cloths so they could save on toilet paper.

dat aint cheap, daz just plain nasty

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 20th, 2015, 10:32 pm

MD Marketers wrote:

Instant savings.

Instant .....
Fill in the blanks.
Hint:
Not savings

Instant Japanese stopping power.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 20th, 2015, 10:52 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
MD Marketers wrote:

Instant savings.

Instant .....
Fill in the blanks.
Hint:
Not savings

Instant Japanese stopping power.

Second to none

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 20th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Is this the rebirth of the sufferer thread?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 21st, 2015, 12:02 am

very well might be.

where is pioneer? havent seen him post in a while