Introducing Caitlyn Jenner #CallMeCaitlyn

uncle sam

Re: Introducing Caitlyn Jenner #CallMeCaitlyn

Postby uncle sam » June 2nd, 2015, 10:00 am

isn't it also my human choice not to like it? double standards? no?

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2015, 10:06 am

uncle sam wrote:isn't it also my human choice not to like it? double standards? no?

not liking it, and spewing hate are two different things
it wasn't too long ago that people of colour were considered genetically inferior, where lesser humans were treated like animals and degraded for nothing more than how they looked....clearly we have learned nothing in the last hundred years

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 2nd, 2015, 10:10 am

All I could think is about this clip from IT Crowd...

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2015, 10:11 am

lol that one was hilarious.....never pick a fight with your ex if she used to be a dude :p

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 2nd, 2015, 10:11 am

uncle sam wrote:isn't it also my human choice not to like it? double standards? no?

not liking it, and spewing hate are two different things
it wasn't too long ago that people of colour were considered genetically inferior, where lesser humans were treated like animals and degraded for nothing more than how they looked....clearly we have learned nothing in the last hundred years

bolded is the difference right there.

However, I have developed a tolerance for gays (or whatever they call themselves these days) but that doesn't mean that I approve of their way of life.

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2015, 10:14 am

yeah but you could keep your opinion to yourself....we won't miss you

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 2nd, 2015, 10:18 am

I don't want my kids growing up thinking that being a fag and taking sex changes is normal and accepted, because it is totally the opposite.

Postby Les Bain » June 2nd, 2015, 11:27 am

humbleservant wrote:I don't want my kids growing up thinking that being a fag and taking sex changes is normal and accepted, because it is totally the opposite.

It's neither normal and the acceptability is debatable. Society has shifted and former fringe dwelling societies are taking advantage of this to come forward about who they believe they are.

Just like how modern dancehall performers feel comfortable dressing like outdated gay stereotypes and railing against gays with a flowery autotune aided delivery.

Postby pete » June 2nd, 2015, 11:28 am

Finding Nemo 2?

brickman

Postby brickman » June 2nd, 2015, 11:28 am

nick639 wrote:
humbleservant wrote:I don't want my kids growing up thinking that being a fag and taking sex changes is normal and accepted, because it is totally the opposite.

Well i got bad news for you, disney is actually going to release a cartoon movie with a said bullerman prince or sum...

Seems you & jack warner both get your news from the same media sources. :roll:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 2nd, 2015, 11:38 am

MG Man wrote:yeah but you could keep your opinion to yourself....we won't miss you

but MG look u just did what u fighting against lol

Postby Dizzy28 » June 2nd, 2015, 11:39 am

So does Bruce or Caitlyn give back the Men's Decathlon Olympic Gold Medal??

It would send a strong message that he/she has truly turned his/her back on the past gender.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 2nd, 2015, 11:43 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So does Bruce or Caitlyn give back the Men's Decathlon Olympic Gold Medal??

It would send a strong message that he/she has truly turned his/her back on the past gender.

I was thinking about this as well... :mrgreen:

Postby goalpost » June 2nd, 2015, 12:44 pm

does this matter to anyone?

good fuh she....

watever....

Postby dougla_boy » June 2nd, 2015, 12:55 pm

MG Man wrote:sad how one human's choice can spark insecurity and hate in so many....

one of the most sensible posts here....and bluefete.....i know u are a strong faith based person....but u should consider the hate u rage wit sometimes.....u eh judging them end of the day....let them be.....it doesnt affect u in anyway....

and if ur child grow decided he/she wants to change gender....it doesnt happen in an instant....they need to be evaluated for about 1 -3 years....before they can start the process...so doh make it feel like people doing it all willy nilly

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2015, 1:13 pm

link wrote:if you use unbiased thought :

Sequential hermaphroditism (called dichogamy in botany) is a type of hermaphroditism that occurs in many fish, gastropoda and plants. Sequential hermaphroditism occurs when the individual changes sex at some point in its life. They can change from a male to female (protandry), or from female to male (protogyny)[1] or from female to hermaphrodite (protogynous hermaphroditism). Those that change gonadal sex can have both female and male germ cells in the gonads or can change from one complete gonadal type to the other during their last life stage.[2] Individual flowers are also called sequentially hermaphrodite, although the plant as a whole may have functionally male and functionally female flowers open at the same time.

plants & some so-called 'lower order' animals have mastered the process.
I dare say, humans have lost that ability (as a consequence of our evolutionary progress), probably because our species survive-ability(?) nullified the benefits of sequential hermaphroditism.
:idea:

I was waiting for this.

When Does a Baby Develop Gender?
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 | By Jamie Mastrangelo

Your baby's gender is determined upon conception.

Photo Credit sperm and egg 4 image by chrisharvey from <a href='http://www.fotolia.com'>Fotolia.com</a>

One of the most exciting things about having a child is learning the gender of the baby. Many people choose to find out as soon as possible, while others decide to keep it a surprise. Although you may not see sex organs on a sonogram for weeks, a baby's sex is determined long before it arrives in the world.

Gender Assigned

Gender is determined immediately upon fertilization. The 23rd pair of chromosomes establishes the sex of the baby. The mother's egg contains an X chromosome, while the father's sperm carries either another X or a Y chromosome. An XX combination means your baby is female and an XY combination means your baby is male. This means that the baby's gender is determined before it is even considered a fetus.

Development

Though during the first few weeks of fetal development your baby's internal and external genital structures are the same, the organs will eventually change. Your baby's gonads will either become ovaries or testicles. The phallus will become either a clitoris or a penis, and the genital folds will become either labia or scrotum. This all depends whether or not testosterone is present.

Testosterone will be present in embryos with a Y chromosome, and male sex organs will begin to form. If testosterone is not present, female organs will develop, making female the "default sex" for human beings.

Sex Organs Are Visible

Although your baby's gender is determined immediately upon fertilization, you will not be able to know the sex until about the 16th to 18th week of pregnancy. At around the sixth week your baby will develop a small bud called the genital tuber at the site of the genitals. This will look the same for boys and girls until around the 9th week when the sex organs begin to form. By the end of the 20th week, the external sex organs should be fully formed for both male and female babies.

Intersex Babies

According to the Intersex Society of North America (ISNA), "intersex" is a term used to describe a variety of conditions in which a person is born with a sexual anatomy that doesn't fit typical definitions of male or female. For instance, a person may be born with genitals that are in between usual male and female parts or may be born with both XX and XY chromosomes. The ISNA says to understand intersex, think of gender like the color spectrum. Sex organs vary in shape and size and sex chromosomes can vary as well. While most cultures divide people into male and female categories, this is not the way of nature. This condition is very rare but it does exist.

Gender as a Controversial Issue

The word "gender" has become quite controversial. Some say gender is biological while others say gender is purely a product of the child's environment. In other words, if you put a child in a pink room and teach him or her to play with dolls, that baby will identify as a girl. If you put a child in a blue room and teach him or her to play with trucks, he or she will identify as boy. The truth probably lies somewhere in between.

Whether it is biology or the environment, KidsHealth says that by age 2 or 3, your baby will begin to develop an awareness of being either male or female and begin to act accordingly.

http://www.livestrong.com/article/23135 ... op-gender/

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2015, 1:29 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
MG Man wrote:sad how one human's choice can spark insecurity and hate in so many....

one of the most sensible posts here....and bluefete.....i know u are a strong faith based person....but u should consider the hate u rage wit sometimes.....u eh judging them end of the day....let them be.....it doesnt affect u in anyway....

and if ur child grow decided he/she wants to change gender....it doesnt happen in an instant....they need to be evaluated for about 1 -3 years....before they can start the process...so doh make it feel like people doing it all willy nilly

Is that how it comes across?

Let's see. Our world has moved into the realm of denying the concept of right and wrong. That allows "fringe dwelling societies" (Les Bain) to come forward and take advantage.

Many people say we should not judge and they may be right. However, when you do gender re-assignment surgery, you are telling God that he made you the wrong way.

However, there is also the debate about people who are born with both male and female genetalia. We live in an imperfect world. That is no reason to fault people who are not born genetically 'normal'.

Postby rollingstock » June 2nd, 2015, 1:37 pm

Not another one of these threads :?

Postby dougla_boy » June 2nd, 2015, 1:39 pm

gender and sex are 2 distinct things eh..

and even if they say that as u put it...that is between God and them!
Last edited by dougla_boy on June 2nd, 2015, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daas

Postby daas » June 2nd, 2015, 1:40 pm

You people are so fickle.....jeez why is this even news??? This is exactly what he wants. Publicity. Stoopid Trinidadians :/

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2015, 1:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:Not another one of these threads :?

*kiss*

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2015, 1:45 pm

self love ftw

Postby bluefete » June 2nd, 2015, 1:48 pm

MG Man wrote:self love ftw

:scatter:

Postby dougla_boy » June 2nd, 2015, 1:49 pm

high 5....no ..wait....which hand do u prefer?

Postby rollingstock » June 2nd, 2015, 1:53 pm

RBphoto wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Not another one of these threads :?

*kiss*

*spreads wide*

Postby Les Bain » June 2nd, 2015, 1:59 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

high 5....no ..wait....which hand do u prefer?

Left. Right hand is for greets and handshakes. Left hand is for me.

Postby RBphoto » June 2nd, 2015, 2:01 pm

Need right hand for mouse.

Question.. does looking at lesbian porn make you gay... because.. well.. It's gay.

Postby dougla_boy » June 2nd, 2015, 2:27 pm

if u like lesbian porn...look at Sinn Sage....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 2nd, 2015, 4:01 pm

nick639 wrote:
smithmj678 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
janfar wrote:Bluefete, do you have fallopian tubes?

To each his own... if he wants to be a dog, cat rabbit its not our business. My issue is when these fools dominate the networks and de-educate the people. No one knows whats going on in the real world any more.

I am a male. No need for fallopian tubes. It is our business when this rubbish dominates out local news and as you correctly stated, detracts from important issues.

As I told my son today, while people waste time on this rubbish, "Caitlyn" and company are making millions of dollars of very, very foolish people.

If it turned out that your son was gay, what would you do?

Easily tell him roll out and go live by he man...

Call me ignorant but if you have no respect for me and my values then gets to stepping

Where or from what were u values derived from? Just curious. I agree with u tho.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 2nd, 2015, 4:03 pm

uncle sam wrote:nasty, pathetic and attention seeking whore... what a failure to humanity

Raw facts there...