Sharing meh experience...car painting

Re: Sharing meh experience...car painting

Postby rspann » May 31st, 2015, 12:15 pm

Don't label everybody the same way because of a bad experience with one man. I have ,most of the time ten,twelve cars in my garage and I never take down payment from anyone. I buy parts ,pay labour ,buy paint and collect all my payment when I am through.
People go by unprofessional people to get cheap jobs,and that is the result in the end. If you know a man is a drunkard or takes peoples money ,stay far from him. If you see cars in various states of disrepair why go to add yours to the line?
It's better to wait until you can afford it and then go somewhere professional to do your work.

There are three ways to do a job ,Good Cheap and Fast. Choose any two.
If it's good and cheap it wont be fast, If it's good and fast it wont be cheap and if it's cheap and fast it wont be good.

Postby A172 » May 31st, 2015, 1:17 pm

zoom rader wrote: Never trust painter with three or more cars in their yard, unless they have staff working on all cars.

cyak

Postby SMc » May 31st, 2015, 1:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I have someone reliable in perry street perseverance as well.

Where is that?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 31st, 2015, 8:57 pm

rspann wrote:Don't label everybody the same way because of a bad experience with one man. I have ,most of the time ten,twelve cars in my garage and I never take down payment from anyone. I buy parts ,pay labour ,buy paint and collect all my payment when I am through.
People go by unprofessional people to get cheap jobs,and that is the result in the end. If you know a man is a drunkard or takes peoples money ,stay far from him. If you see cars in various states of disrepair why go to add yours to the line?
It's better to wait until you can afford it and then go somewhere professional to do your work.

There are three ways to do a job ,Good Cheap and Fast. Choose any two.
If it's good and cheap it wont be fast, If it's good and fast it wont be cheap and if it's cheap and fast it wont be good.

Well said spann...

Postby black start » May 31st, 2015, 9:15 pm

SMc wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I have someone reliable in perry street perseverance as well.

Where is that?

I wouldn't doubt his reliability, but Perseverence aint have one good straightner and painter......

better to just spend a lil more and get it painted by a decent shop!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 31st, 2015, 9:25 pm

Almost back up and running...
1433121942202.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 31st, 2015, 9:47 pm

very nice.....

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2015, 9:56 pm

Hard WingroAD

Postby Chimera » May 31st, 2015, 10:17 pm

black start wrote:
SMc wrote:

Where is that?

I wouldn't doubt his reliability, but Perseverence aint have one good straightner and painter......

better to just spend a lil more and get it painted by a decent shop!

We've repaired about 5 vehicles by the same straightener and painter with great results everytime. Mangs in perry street.

Postby black start » May 31st, 2015, 10:54 pm

^when I look at mang's personal vehicle, the brown y11 wingroad, I does just lolz....that alone is a display of his talent....

but probably he puts his all in when he doing work for you!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 1st, 2015, 6:28 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Hard WingroAD

bwahahahahaa, i reAD what you did there

you retArD bwaahahahahahahah

Postby cinco » June 1st, 2015, 3:09 pm

black start wrote:^when I look at mang's personal vehicle, the brown y11 wingroad, I does just lolz....that alone is a display of his talent....

but probably he puts his all in when he doing work for you!

Buh a painter vehicle does always be beat ut

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2015, 4:05 pm

You know anyone who ever used mangs black start? I'll see if I can find some.before and after pics of my car

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 1st, 2015, 4:45 pm

what about reliable painters in Central? I want to paint d b15.

Postby black start » June 1st, 2015, 8:24 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:You know anyone who ever used mangs black start? I'll see if I can find some.before and after pics of my car

Quite a few actually. Wasnt impressed with his collision repair skills neither his painting skills...

Only garage in perseverance that ive seen okish work out of is "deff"

Chook chook is failure, bobby is failure (painted the 13 by him) as well as the others whose names i cant rmbr!

As i say, he probably handles you differently

Postby Chimera » June 1st, 2015, 9:20 pm

Bobby in waterloo? If the same person......that man install a flare kit in my car,removed the rear wheels and didn't tighten back the lug nuts. Speeding down the highway a day I realize I rolling on one lugnut in each rear tyre.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2015, 9:49 pm

Wogyad

Postby black start » June 1st, 2015, 10:03 pm

Nah bobby by d hump in perseverence!

Where is this bobby in waterloo? Hada make a note to avoid....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 4th, 2015, 7:11 am

Buffed and polished....

The new painter givin it his bess...considerin d prep wasnt dont good..anddd he gettin married saturday...but so far it comin out decent...I will recommend him..
1433416199915.jpg

Postby Team Loco » June 4th, 2015, 8:37 am

Nice!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » June 4th, 2015, 8:38 am

It cork

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 4th, 2015, 9:27 am

For anyone who lookin for a painter around the gasparillo area... his name is Riaz from Paforce..PM me if u need his contact info.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 4th, 2015, 10:42 am

you guys have it nice try finding a good painter/straightener in POS or environs

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » June 4th, 2015, 10:45 am

In our garage we only take one vehicle at a time (minus some foreign used vehicles that come in for some quick work, usually a day or so) and yet we have 3 persons working on that one vehicle. No paint room, and always push to get the vehicle finished by the date we arranged. We always charge one price that includes material, because should anything somehow go wrong, we take responsibilty and fix to suit. Never had any problems with anyone or any vehicle, no bad customers, nothing of the sort.

Don't mix everyone into one bunch, there are still some good dedicate guys out there.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 4th, 2015, 10:54 am

Hmm where your garage located?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 7th, 2015, 9:40 am

Well look ting....she back on rims..and drivin.

Nightmare almost over..

And again...trinituner mobile app playin up

Lance

Postby Lance » June 7th, 2015, 9:49 am

Any more closeups? the finish looks good.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 7th, 2015, 10:26 am

This cost me about $14000.00 BUT i had a lott of work done..and the first painter made me waste money on a set of stuff i didnt use, i can Guarantee you, you will spend much less to get this finish

Giving it a good sun out this morning, hope to get my spoiler and 1 door trim this week...
gotta fix one spot on the door....dennn, polish again

Lance

Postby Lance » June 7th, 2015, 10:55 am

Looks great.

After all the headache, at least you have something to show for it.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 7th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Yea jed...at least it over...

Time to sell tho and move on to a new van..