underground tunnel, cumuto to toco

Re: underground tunnel,cumuto to toco

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 14th, 2015, 5:46 pm

You have two major box culverts (which still function very efficiently) and a number of underground bunkers at Wallerfield . I have not seen any dead bodies, or abandoned aircraft, or abandoned vehicles in the box culverts and the bunkers that I have been in.

I did see a photograph of a WWII mine that was found there some years ago. The TTDF took possession of it and detonated it in a safe location.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 14th, 2015, 6:25 pm

Uncharted 5:Trini Adventures

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Is this the same guy who help kelshall write the U-boat book ?

nightcrawler wrote:ww2 us veteran living by readymix in arima once told me that carlen field has an underground base as well with derelict planes which were left underground because they didnt want to transport back to us. old guy full of them stories. always willing to chat. tuners hadda make a lime to hear some. guy was based in germany.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 14th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Tuner field trip

Where to get the permission slip?

Postby Morpheus » May 14th, 2015, 6:59 pm

This really does sound interesting...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 14th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Heard rumours of tunnels from macqueripe bay to the base as well.
Also heard that the caves were wide enough for a car to pass.

So... when is the lime?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 14th, 2015, 7:29 pm

nareshseep wrote:Heard rumours of tunnels from macqueripe bay to the base as well.
Also heard that the caves were wide enough for a car to pass.

So... when is the lime?

Ditto, heard that the "tunnels" at macqueripe are for the submarine base that's somewhere there ,a lot of people actually support this theory, never paid much attention to it tho

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2015, 7:31 pm

I went up to Cumuto today and went through the tunnel and ended up in Toco, all that they said was true. If you see the american cars and airplanes and so. The only thing is it was dark and mossy.

Postby nervewrecker » May 14th, 2015, 7:43 pm

I see the original catch the snake lime get the autoprune.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 14th, 2015, 8:09 pm

Please do not go through those tunnels. People I knew went there. Only one made it back. There are mysterious creatures that lives there. There used to be an asylum running there and a laboratory back in the world war days.

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2015, 8:11 pm

This one time, in tunnel camp...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 14th, 2015, 8:37 pm

well this is quite intriguing....

Postby Ted_v2 » May 14th, 2015, 9:26 pm

Interesting. Def a tuner lime involved.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 14th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Cedros have tunnels too.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 15th, 2015, 12:43 am

Richard Marshall wrote:Please do not go through those tunnels. People I knew went there. Only one made it back. There are mysterious creatures that lives there. There used to be an asylum running there and a laboratory back in the world war days.

U for real.

Devin

Postby Devin » May 15th, 2015, 1:55 am

I in for the tunnel lime.

kawaman

Postby kawaman » May 15th, 2015, 8:47 am

good thing i start this topic,it havin real interest.have some hard evidence of things being said tho.men might really want to go down there,but i doh think that is ah good idea

Postby Dizzy28 » May 15th, 2015, 8:53 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:You have two major box culverts (which still function very efficiently) and a number of underground bunkers at Wallerfield . I have not seen any dead bodies, or abandoned aircraft, or abandoned vehicles in the box culverts and the bunkers that I have been in.

I did see a photograph of a WWII mine that was found there some years ago. The TTDF took possession of it and detonated it in a safe location.

e TecK in 2005 - 2006 hired the TTDF to do a sweep of the entire Wallerfield with Metal Detectors. This actually kept back the start of construction of the Industrial Park up there. Just as you said though, there were no abandoned aircraft or vehicles found.

One of the original box culverts eventually collapsed though. I guess with the increased activity due to construction.

Lots of speculation in here though. Tuners real gullible.

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » May 15th, 2015, 8:55 am

pugboy wrote:Is this the same guy who help kelshall write the U-boat book ?

nightcrawler wrote:ww2 us veteran living by readymix in arima once told me that carlen field has an underground base as well with derelict planes which were left underground because they didnt want to transport back to us. old guy full of them stories. always willing to chat. tuners hadda make a lime to hear some. guy was based in germany.

i have no idea. will ask him though. going up and vibes him sat. this topic getting better and better by the post.

Postby dougla_boy » May 15th, 2015, 9:30 am

lolwhut?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » May 15th, 2015, 9:31 am

TriniTuner Tunnel Hunters a docu-drama...

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2015, 9:36 am

Wuz d plan if the ttdf catch we and start to share lix tho?

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2015, 9:40 am

December 2, 1942, USS Asterion got underway for Trinidad, BWI, via Old Bahama Channel, following Trinidad convoy routes, including patrols westward of Aruba, The ship was fueled at NOB Trinidad. Bearing repairs, of serious nature, resulted in the delay of sailing from Trinidad from December 12th until December 26th, when USS Asterion departed Trinidad en route for New York, arriving January 10, 1943.

http://www.history.navy.mil/museums/sea ... %20559.pdf

I know USS Dorado (SS-258) was in T&T that is a sub.

Air Craft Carrier  USS Ranger CV4

USS Oklahoma City  CL-91

USS AUCILLA (AO-56)  visited T&T.  You have to remember that T&T was the main base in the Caribbean before Puerto Rico.

USS Abbot DD629 was also in T&T.  Jumbie to tell you the truth MANY US vessel and aircraft sialed into T&T...the war was happening just off T&T in the south atlantic yes.  Convoys leaving POS were threatened by german U boats and had to have escorts also.  There was an estimated 9 German subs operating daily in T&T waters,  In sept 1942, 24 sinkings, 8 in October and 5 in December

Trinidad had real, real action off shore during the WWII!  Real excitement for true...lol

Bauxite was a main target and if yuh remember ALcan in carenage was a storage depot!  

On 16 October 1942, USS Big Horn (AO-45/IX-207) sailed in convoy T-19 from Trinidad to the point of separation. That same afternoon, three U-boats attacked the convoy, and at 15:20 in 11°00′N 61°10′W / 11°N 61.167°W / 11; -61.167, the British steamer SS Castle Harbour was hit on the starboard side by a torpedo and sank in less than two minutes. (Big Horn was attached to NOB Trinidad)

At almost the same time the United States steamer Winona, coal-laden, was struck forward on the starboard side. Later she limped into Trinidad. 

Soon afterwards, lookouts on Big Horn sighted a U-boat  moving at periscope depth on the port beam, but in such a position that no action could be taken without damaging the United States troopship Mexico or the Egyptian ship Raz El Farog. 

At 16:27, lookouts on Big Horn  again sighted a periscope and conning tower, on the port side, and her four-inch (100 mm) gun was trained in that direction just as a submarine chaser crossed through the line of fire and dropped five depth charges. 

Thereafter, the cruise in these waters was continued without incident for several days and Big Horn returned to NOB Trinidad about 29 October.

« Last Edit: February 25, 2012, 01:15:45 AM by truetrini SC »

truetriniGuest

Re: The US Base in Tetron Chaguaramas

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2012, 12:28:12 AM »

S.S. TOPA TOPA AMERICAN TORPEDOED AND SUNK 29 AUGUST 0100Z.  POSITION 10-16 
NORHT 51-30 WEST.  35 SURVIVORS OF 61 CREW PASSENGERS AND ARMED GUARD LANDED 
HERE ALL AMERICAN.  7 ARMED GUARD AMERICAN, 18 CREW AMERICAN, 1 BRITISH MISSING 
AND PRESUMED DEAD.  CODES IN LOCKER DOWN WITH SHIP.  ATTACKED BY 2 SUBMARINES.

DISTRIBUTION

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » May 15th, 2015, 10:56 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:You have two major box culverts (which still function very efficiently) and a number of underground bunkers at Wallerfield . I have not seen any dead bodies, or abandoned aircraft, or abandoned vehicles in the box culverts and the bunkers that I have been in.

e TecK in 2005 - 2006 hired the TTDF to do a sweep of the entire Wallerfield with Metal Detectors. This actually kept back the start of construction of the Industrial Park up there. Just as you said though, there were no abandoned aircraft or vehicles found.

One of the original box culverts eventually collapsed though. I guess with the increased activity due to construction.

ttdf did a sweep of the area where e teck park was to be built. NOT ENTIRE wallerfield base. metal detectors used could not penetrate to depth of underground relics if there were at that precise location. 40 feet piles were used for constuction so excavation was to that depth not more. yes tuners may be gullible.

Postby SR » May 15th, 2015, 10:57 am

Was told the entire original plans for us bases in the caribbean were stored in a facility south of miami and it was lost during the last major hurricane that swept thru there years ago

kawaman

Postby kawaman » May 15th, 2015, 11:32 am

ttdf check for metal wonder bout radioactive,pictures comin soon

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » May 15th, 2015, 11:56 am

see if you can visualize this.

old broken down chicken coop to the back of house in wallerfield. inside hangs some coco benz. place dusty as hell. some cutlasses from the 1960's rusted and lay on a table from the 40's. the table leaning since i small but it wont fall for nuttin and at the rear of shed, the rusted (almost unrecognizable) remains of a WILLYS MB jeep :)

Postby Dizzy28 » May 15th, 2015, 11:58 am

nightcrawler wrote:

ttdf did a sweep of the area where e teck park was to be built. NOT ENTIRE wallerfield base. metal detectors used could not penetrate to depth of underground relics if there were at that precise location. 40 feet piles were used for constuction so excavation was to that depth not more. yes tuners may be gullible.

They did not pile on the e TecK side and I am almost certain they did not do piling works on the UTT side.

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2015, 12:07 pm

Yes they did. I went to school with one of the piles when he was about 20 feet

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » May 15th, 2015, 12:09 pm

80 (40 ft) piles were delivered to e teck park. what were they used for then?