Postby j.o.e » December 15th, 2014, 5:46 pm

nerve is a crazy cat lady?

Re: New 50 dollar bill?

Postby DVSTT » December 15th, 2014, 8:19 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Numbers not consecutive and some fool wrote on one.

Ironing them will straighten them?

Just put them flat in plastic sleeve in a book under a pile of heavy books or weights . That should keep them flat. Don't iron them as dealers can tell when they are ironed out.

This is how you keep notes.
Lighthouse sells the binder and the the pages, but any binder can work.
Check amazon, the 3 notes per page one fits most notes I came across.
1234877_10204828311206085_801012216217281268_n.jpg

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 15th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Hoarding is good.

Hoarding also = saving...... Average Trini can't save to save their fricking life, so it's a good double move.

Just don't tell them keeping hold of the note is actually saving. They'll get all antsy. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Thanks guys.

Thought was just me alone saving these :lol:

What else you guys save BTW? If you don't mind me asking

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2014, 11:29 pm

awwww kitty!!!!!

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2014, 11:34 pm

Vega, you think if we put a few of your posts away they will increase in value over time and maybe beat the autoprune?

#thestruggle

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2014, 6:39 am

nervewrecker wrote:Thanks guys.

Rocks. Crack rocks.

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2014, 8:53 am

Anything that can sell in a few years with a high turn over.

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 8:56 am

Like?

Postby nemisis » December 16th, 2014, 9:05 am

nervewrecker wrote:Like?
subsidized land Rovers

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2014, 9:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:Like?

Notes and gold n
Silver coins are big sellers.
Other items trinis now getting into are
Rare watches and limited edition Whisky.

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 9:22 am

Donno about the whiskey but been considering gold coins.
Donno where to get though. Suggestions? And how can I verify the % gold ?

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2014, 9:35 am

nervewrecker wrote:Donno about the whiskey but been considering gold coins.

You buy gold coins directly from the US mint or Royal mint UK that way you sure it's real gold.

Postby Redman » December 16th, 2014, 11:31 am

Ive used Kitco.com and had them delivered to my bro in US. I didnt want ANY of it delivered to me after passing thru customs etc..

You can buy various metals based on your POV..

I bought 1 oz bars and some quarter oz coins for divisibility.

They come packaged by the mint -leave them in the packaging...

Sold some to a jeweler as a favor and he took them without question because they were packaged.

You can buy and take delivery or buy metal and let them hold it in a segregated account-again based on your personal situation you decide.

Postby DVSTT » December 16th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Where can I get one of the new $50 notes? Is it in the banks at Uwi yet?

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2014, 1:09 pm

DVSTT wrote:Where can I get one of the new $50 notes? Is it in the banks at Uwi yet?

Should be in the bank by end of week, some banks have them already but would not issue them untill 19th

Postby DVSTT » December 16th, 2014, 2:14 pm

DVSTT wrote:Where can I get one of the new $50 notes? Is it in the banks at Uwi yet?

Should be in the bank by end of week, some banks have them already but would not issue them untill 19th

Cool. Thanks bro.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 16th, 2014, 2:14 pm

Had to take some cash from a Republic Bank teller who knows me through my transactions at that Branch . After the sum was given , she asked me if I wanted the new $50 bill . My response made her laugh and she gave me 4 bills as part of the sum . Its very pretty , large amount of detail. For any would be counterfeiters this one is a hard one . Which leads me to ask when are we doing the $100 ?

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Redman wrote:

Ive used Kitco.com and had them delivered to my bro in US. I didnt want ANY of it delivered to me after passing thru customs etc..

Sold some to a jeweler as a favor and he took them without question because they were packaged.

You can buy and take delivery or buy metal and let them hold it in a segregated account-again based on your personal situation you decide.

When you say segregated acc? You mean as in them keep it there?

How gold prices reading right now BTW? I think somewhere here it was said prices peaked in 2011 or was it at a low?

I see kitco have other metals too, will it be wise to do gold or do another?
Sure would have been nice to have that home here to oogle BTW :lol:

I wanna use up some $$$ I have. Interest rates sucks and its just not doing nothing there.

Postby zoom rader » December 16th, 2014, 3:53 pm

Redman wrote:

When you say segregated acc? You mean as in them keep it there?

How gold prices reading right now BTW? I think somewhere here it was said prices peaked in 2011 or was it at a low?

I see kitco have other metals too, will it be wise to do gold or do another?
Sure would have been nice to have that home here to oogle BTW :lol:

I wanna use up some $$$ I have. Interest rates sucks and its just not doing nothing there.

Segregated accounts means that they store the gold for you and give you a paper account for your value.
You don't have the hassle of storing/keeping or transporting the gold. When you ready to sell you sell your papers worth.

Postby nervewrecker » December 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm

Had a feeling so.

Postby desifemlove » December 17th, 2014, 3:49 pm

so increase de money supply and inflation....so people can have pretty lookin money?

Postby j.o.e » December 17th, 2014, 3:55 pm

desifemlove wrote:so increase de money supply and inflation....so people can have pretty lookin money?

uhhhhh...what?
you know CBTT is always releasing notes and removing old, tattered ones from the system right? This is just a new design

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » December 18th, 2014, 9:11 pm

I have a rum collection. Try to collect rare rum from all over the world. Decent size collection for now...until I find a reason/good enough lime to crack a few bottles. :D

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2014, 9:24 pm

i have a rare rum collection as well, in meh belly

Postby DVSTT » December 26th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Ummm.....
1419643212292.jpg