7$ an hour to park in mall now

Re: 7$ an hour to park in mall now

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 26th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Take $7 in allyuh skunt man.. I believe parking is validated for mall stores and the bank.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » January 1st, 2015, 11:23 pm

Just sayin ah...
Dat structure wasn't built just so, it certainly cost some good pesh & Trinis like too much ah damn freeness!!!!

Postby De Dragon » January 2nd, 2015, 12:47 am

Just read that it is now $8 per hour, $50 per day and $600 per month now to park at the airport.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » January 2nd, 2015, 9:59 pm

Why people complaining? its the right way. you get a slip when you enter and pay when you leave. Without the slip you have to provide ID info that you own the car. If a man steal your car you have a good chance. The car park that was built in centre city mall cost millions. Its about time they put the paid carpark in effect.

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 10:33 pm

De Dragon wrote:Just read that it is now $8 per hour, $50 per day and $600 per month now to park at the airport.

I think they raised prices to deter persons from leaving their cars there when they vacation, thus freeing up spots as it's always a nightmare to park there.

killercow

Postby killercow » January 3rd, 2015, 11:25 pm

De Dragon wrote:Just read that it is now $8 per hour, $50 per day and $600 per month now to park at the airport.

Yup. Didn't even know till I went airport Friday.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » January 4th, 2015, 3:56 pm

Really wtf i not paying to get my car theif

Postby Spitfir3 » January 4th, 2015, 5:21 pm

sharkmouth wrote:Really wtf i not paying to get my car theif

ECIGTT wrote:Why people complaining? its the right way. you get a slip when you enter and pay when you leave. Without the slip you have to provide ID info that you own the car. If a man steal your car you have a good chance. The car park that was built in centre city mall cost millions. Its about time they put the paid carpark in effect.

telfer

Postby telfer » January 4th, 2015, 5:41 pm

I went to the bank Monday before Christmas to deposit two checks was in the bank for an hour and 12 mins got my chit stamped and proceeded to the exit de woman tell me $7 I have to pay I say no I ain't paying and put my van in park and wait till she open de gate de supervisor come security come I tell them I have whole day and nothing to do I even made a call to meh partner to tell him bring lunch for me after a long while the let me out

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » January 4th, 2015, 5:56 pm

That's because the bank is only allowed to validate your parking for one hour.I find that rediculous becausr some days you spend way more than an hour in the bank whrn crowded.

Bank customers should be free for at least two hours.Obviously not atm users though as we can just chk balance get stamped and shop for two hours.

Other than that the multi story car park is excellent and super safe..enough security and cctv like rain.$7 is not a problem I find it reasonable.

Postby S_2NR » January 4th, 2015, 6:47 pm

telfer wrote:I went to the bank Monday before Christmas to deposit two checks was in the bank for an hour and 12 mins got my chit stamped and proceeded to the exit de woman tell me $7 I have to pay I say no I ain't paying and put my van in park and wait till she open de gate de supervisor come security come I tell them I have whole day and nothing to do I even made a call to meh partner to tell him bring lunch for me after a long while the let me out

I applaud u sir. Good work

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 10:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:
telfer wrote:I went to the bank Monday before Christmas to deposit two checks was in the bank for an hour and 12 mins got my chit stamped and proceeded to the exit de woman tell me $7 I have to pay I say no I ain't paying and put my van in park and wait till she open de gate de supervisor come security come I tell them I have whole day and nothing to do I even made a call to meh partner to tell him bring lunch for me after a long while the let me out

I applaud u sir. Good work

I know someone who did the same at the airport cuz waiting in the line to exit made him liable to pay for another hour. Long story short he got out without paying, and so did a few others