German couple murdered in Tobago.

Richard Marshall

Re: German couple murdered in Tobago.

Postby Richard Marshall » November 26th, 2014, 12:05 am

red_meat wrote:This is my first post on Tuner. I love a good conspiracy theory. It seems like everyone is forgetting that an elderly Swedish couple was killed in 2008, just a few months before the UK couple was attacked. All of these people get chopped.

My conspiracy theory:

Serial killer finally expresses his inner rage at white devils taking over his beloved Tobago, murders elderly Swedish people because they are spongy and easy targets, he has randomly selected them. They are in the throws of relaxation so they never see it coming. His bloodlust is now heightened by his first kill. He spends months mulling over his next kill and attempting to suppress the urge to kill, but when a British couple returns to their villa in his beloved Bacelot neighborhood, he is reminded of their petulance and his rage is no longer controllable. He stalks them and waits for the right opportunity. He attacks them as they sleep by the pool. He is sure that the job is done but this has not been satisfying, they did not fight back, he planned for them to suffer and die, not to live.

Over the next few days, he is shocked to discover that the couple has survived. His world is shaken, he is a family man, these people have seen his face. He doesn't know that the damage he inflicted has limited their memory and vision. He spends the next months repenting and asking his god(s) for forgiveness, pledging to change his ways if he can only remain free and watch his children grow.

Years have passed and he has long forgotten his submission to God. He remembers with a twinkle in his eyes the attacks of the past. He feels invincible, nobody has given him so much as a slap on the wrist. His neighbors and chilemudda who suspected him in the past have long put it out of their minds because it was too ugly to think about. Another set of intolerable Europeans have come to his neighborhood with their entitled behavior and their saggy, hideous bodies, guess what? It's time to die. Blind rage takes him as he sees them walk to the beach, but he waits for the right moment.... and well, you know the rest.

There you have it, case solved, just need to find the guy. In truth, once the price of Bodi begins to rise in Tobago, they will realize that this is serious business!! The THA wants to call it something, anything other than a pattern.. For those who speculate that this is drug-deal-witness killing, how to explain the other two murders? How to explain the need to kill some old tourists? did they threaten to tell the police who would have been paid off if it was actually a large deal? That theory just don't play!!

If the THA and TTPS don't want to connect these murders, then they are implying that there are multiple people on the island who like to chop old whiteys, which is actually a scarier prospect for old whiteys, either way, I see this greatly affecting FDI and tourism dollars. Thanks for reading.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,87797.html

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,104858.html

Are you the??? :shock::shock::shock:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 26th, 2014, 12:12 am

red_meat wrote:This is my first post on Tuner. I love a good conspiracy theory. It seems like everyone is forgetting that an elderly Swedish couple was killed in 2008, just a few months before the UK couple was attacked. All of these people get chopped.

My conspiracy theory:

Serial killer finally expresses his inner rage at white devils taking over his beloved Tobago, murders elderly Swedish people because they are spongy and easy targets, he has randomly selected them. They are in the throws of relaxation so they never see it coming. His bloodlust is now heightened by his first kill. He spends months mulling over his next kill and attempting to suppress the urge to kill, but when a British couple returns to their villa in his beloved Bacelot neighborhood, he is reminded of their petulance and his rage is no longer controllable. He stalks them and waits for the right opportunity. He attacks them as they sleep by the pool. He is sure that the job is done but this has not been satisfying, they did not fight back, he planned for them to suffer and die, not to live.

Over the next few days, he is shocked to discover that the couple has survived. His world is shaken, he is a family man, these people have seen his face. He doesn't know that the damage he inflicted has limited their memory and vision. He spends the next months repenting and asking his god(s) for forgiveness, pledging to change his ways if he can only remain free and watch his children grow.

Years have passed and he has long forgotten his submission to God. He remembers with a twinkle in his eyes the attacks of the past. He feels invincible, nobody has given him so much as a slap on the wrist. His neighbors and chilemudda who suspected him in the past have long put it out of their minds because it was too ugly to think about. Another set of intolerable Europeans have come to his neighborhood with their entitled behavior and their saggy, hideous bodies, guess what? It's time to die. Blind rage takes him as he sees them walk to the beach, but he waits for the right moment.... and well, you know the rest.

There you have it, case solved, just need to find the guy. In truth, once the price of Bodi begins to rise in Tobago, they will realize that this is serious business!! The THA wants to call it something, anything other than a pattern.. For those who speculate that this is drug-deal-witness killing, how to explain the other two murders? How to explain the need to kill some old tourists? did they threaten to tell the police who would have been paid off if it was actually a large deal? That theory just don't play!!

If the THA and TTPS don't want to connect these murders, then they are implying that there are multiple people on the island who like to chop old whiteys, which is actually a scarier prospect for old whiteys, either way, I see this greatly affecting FDI and tourism dollars. Thanks for reading.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,87797.html

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,104858.html

aye HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby dougla_boy » November 26th, 2014, 7:27 am

whoa meng....my mind has been fcuked.....

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 26th, 2014, 7:30 am

if Tobago want to behave like they hate us then Cut them off, don't let tobagonians come to the Mother island! leave them right there on their rock and keep quiet!

Postby 16 cycles » November 26th, 2014, 8:27 am

^international boundaries would be altered as well as right to Oil and Gas offshore / fishing etc...

we need tobago as much as they need us for future....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 27th, 2014, 2:45 am

plenty calcutta plane and boat still going Tobago....plenty plenty...

auto prune resistance 4ever...

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 27th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Xenophobia still exists.

Postby shogun » November 27th, 2014, 4:15 pm

^Have a feeling it stems from the perception that foreigners slowly owning more and more of the island, maybe?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2014, 4:20 pm

But Bagonians selling out land long years.....and back in those days was for a few thousand pounds.....my great uncle sold 3 parcels like a big skunt....took d money to run down woman in his old age.....now if I go Tobago i have to pay and stay. Nobody had the foresight to keep the land and make 20 times and more what he sold it for and I was too young to do anything.

Postby shogun » November 27th, 2014, 4:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:But Bagonians selling out land long years.....and back in those days was for a few thousand pounds.....my great uncle sold 3 parcels like a big skunt....took d money to run down woman in his old age.....now if I go Tobago i have to pay and stay. Nobody had the foresight to keep the land and make 20 times and more what he sold it for and I was too young to do anything.

QFT.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 27th, 2014, 4:32 pm

Damn

Postby shogun » November 27th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Gods will™

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 27th, 2014, 6:35 pm

le fcuk :lol:
Last edited by kjaglal76v2 on November 27th, 2014, 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2014, 6:35 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:But Bagonians selling out land long years.....and back in those days was for a few thousand pounds.....my great uncle sold 3 parcels like a big skunt....took d money to run down woman in his old age.....now if I go Tobago i have to pay and stay. Nobody had the foresight to keep the land and make 20 times and more what he sold it for and I was too young to do anything.

Guess he wasn't so great

Postby DVSTT » November 29th, 2014, 9:58 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Guess he wasn't so great

Man come on tuner to tell us his life story Wei.

Arrow

Postby Arrow » November 29th, 2014, 10:53 am

Postby DVSTT » November 29th, 2014, 2:08 pm

I'm surprised they took this long to sue actually.

Postby S_2NR » November 29th, 2014, 2:21 pm

i dont blame them and i advise friends and family abroad not to come here unless they are willing to change their habits and get very paranoid to preserve their life and property.
this place is extremely dangerous for naive foreigners who are not accustomed

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 6th, 2014, 6:49 pm

That is terrible especially since Tobago touts itself as a tourism based economy.
What exactly is the THA doing about this?
Honestly if Tobago is really serious about anything they have to invest in themselves.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:That is terrible especially since Tobago touts itself as a tourism based economy.
Honestly if Tobago is really serious about anything they have to invest in themselves.

THA does not invest in tourism , they only piggy back on Private enterprise that run the hotel industry. The island has a primitive behaviour and a fear of Calcutta ships that brings in the income for bago to survive.
They are not serious about tourism when they have a fear of local trinis especially indo businessmen that brings in that much need income.
Tobago is only spiralling downward, a cultural change is needed in their primitive behaviour . The THA is not prepared for these changes when they take orders from bailiser house.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 7th, 2014, 12:50 pm

By chance how much does Tobago contribute to the economy with respect to what they receive?
I keep hearing that Tobago wants autonomy how do they intend to get this or manage it if they are not self sufficient?

The more you hear about this the more it makes Tobago look backward. I know they say Tobago has "a culture of its own" but what exactly is that "culture"?

If we are a twin island state shouldn't they have a culture that is more reflective of both of our nations not just theirs. It seems Tobago is a good example of the pitfalls of insularity.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 7th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:That is terrible especially since Tobago touts itself as a tourism based economy.

THA does not invest in tourism , they only piggy back on Private enterprise that run the hotel industry. The island has a primitive behaviour and a fear of Calcutta ships that brings in the income for bago to survive.
They are not serious about tourism when they have a fear of local trinis especially indo businessmen that brings in that much need income.
Tobago is only spiralling downward, a cultural change is needed in their primitive behaviour . The THA is not prepared for these changes when they take orders from bailiser house.

You must be real fun at those 55 and over Caroni-ex worker VSEP leech Rumshop limes you attend :|

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:By chance how much does Tobago contribute to the economy with respect to what they receive?
I keep hearing that Tobago wants autonomy how do they intend to get this or manage it if they are not self sufficient?

The more you hear about this the more it makes Tobago look backward. I know they say Tobago has "a culture of its own" but what exactly is that "culture"?

If we are a twin island state shouldn't they have a culture that is more reflective of both of our nations not just theirs. It seems Tobago is a good example of the pitfalls of insularity.

Tobago used to be a farming nation that supplied food to Trini and to the rest of the regional islands . It was filled with hard working folk, but all that change when PNM Changed their mindset.
It was programmed into them that masser day done and there's no need to work hard anymore. Bago moved from being self sufficient to dependency.
Fear has been pumped into them that you can't trust indos, when in fact it's the indo businessmen keeps the tourist industry afloat. Over the years bago is slowly showing a laventille and beetham mentality as we see the number of crimes being committed . In certain parts the turf war has started. Now their attitude has become hostile as Trinis.

Postby SMc » December 7th, 2014, 2:31 pm

If this situation was to be used as an example, they are culturally on par with Trinidad with unnecessary violence and unsolved murders...saying that I think Tobagonians (if that is a real thing) are less insular than Trinidadians. Just my experience though as I could be really wrong.

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2014, 2:53 pm

SMc wrote:If this situation was to be used as an example, they are culturally on par with Trinidad with unnecessary violence and unsolved murders...saying that I think Tobagonians (if that is a real thing) are less insular than Trinidadians. Just my experience though as I could be really wrong.

All this boils down to masser day done and theres no need to work hard.
Trini used to be filled with hard working decent folk. At one time all the tradesmen were all afros and self employed and did not depend on anyone.
Nearly all small business were owned by afros, the boilcorn, black pudding, tailors, dress makers, cakes ect vendors Where have all these small enterprises gone. Both islands moved from being self sufficient to dependency from one statement that masser day done.
Most folk in trini don't even know that masser were black slaves owners. They moved from one black slaves owners to the other black slave owner, the PNM.

Postby SMc » December 7th, 2014, 3:55 pm

SMc wrote:If this situation was to be used as an example, they are culturally on par with Trinidad with unnecessary violence and unsolved murders...saying that I think Tobagonians (if that is a real thing) are less insular than Trinidadians. Just my experience though as I could be really wrong.

All this boils down to masser day done and theres no need to work hard.
Trini used to be filled with hard working decent folk. At one time all the tradesmen were all afros and self employed and did not depend on anyone.
Nearly all small business were owned by afros, the boilcorn, black pudding, tailors, dress makers, cakes ect vendors Where have all these small enterprises gone. Both islands moved from being self sufficient to dependency from one statement that masser day done.
Most folk in trini don't even know that masser were black slaves owners. They moved from one black slaves owners to the other black slave owner, the PNM.

Apologies..I was replying to Numb3r4's post and I would sometimes want to agree with what you say if you did not always have to put a political twist on everything.

There is nothing wrong with having an opinion on something, and equally so there is no need to let everyone one know what it is.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 18th, 2014, 7:06 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:By chance how much does Tobago contribute to the economy with respect to what they receive?

Tobago used to be a farming nation that supplied food to Trini and to the rest of the regional islands . It was filled with hard working folk, but all that change when PNM Changed their mindset.
It was programmed into them that masser day done and there's no need to work hard anymore. Bago moved from being self sufficient to dependency.
Fear has been pumped into them that you can't trust indos, when in fact it's the indo businessmen keeps the tourist industry afloat. Over the years bago is slowly showing a laventille and beetham mentality as we see the number of crimes being committed . In certain parts the turf war has started. Now their attitude has become hostile as Trinis.

If this was the case I think it would be in their best interest to return to that mentality and thinking, the one based around farming and business, it would also aid in their case for autonomy.

The insularity that I refer to has to do with Tobago not embracing their role in a modern tourist based economy.

Postby 88sins » December 20th, 2014, 9:26 am

zoom rader wrote:All this boils down to masser day done and theres no need to work hard.

This theory of the pmn guided downward spiral of trinbago is more perforated than a sieve, & is more full of sheit than a latrine.

People have been blaming one politician or another for everything that happens in this country for upwards of 30 years. And apparently they don't realize, after all that blaming for all that time, nothing is being done to remedy the course the nation is on. You may blame a politician for something, but if he cannot hear you, cannot see you, or he opts to ignore your existence and pleas, then your blaming them is akin to a fart in the wind. At most it may create a small brief stink, only experienced by a few small peons of no real importance to the politician, similar the one that created it, and will be forgotten in moments, not even minutes.

If the general public has a problem with criminal activity, that is a problem originating from within the general public & as such only they can resolve & correct the problem, & there are many ways to begin this process, that can include involving the politicians & public servants if the public wants them involved.

but go on, keep blaming politicians, see if it'll work to change something within the next 30 years.

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2014, 1:13 pm

^^^ what is needed is a culture change. Our present culture is biased on a hustle.
There are loads of other factors that feed the fire of trini crime. Our culture changed in a negative way since 1962, the Brits before that had a nation of law and order and hard working trinis. When they left trini slowly eroded away and certain factors are the cause of that. Trini police work on a hustle and slap dash approach to crime. Only if you have a family member in the force they are willing to help. Same as doing business with government services, you always have to know someone to get anything done. Lately on tuner someone always asking for a 'link ' to get things done.
This approach to " I go fix you", " its a kool scene ", " doh study dat", " he's me partner ", "Just tell him I send yuh" This is what is called the hustle and is only one of factors that leads to crime.
Other factors are the these Hippa hopper ragaa useless noise that ppl play our loud at all hours with no care to the people around them. When you tell them about it it's leads to a cuss out and aggression . This noise fuels the fires to aggressive behaviour which can lead to crime.
Bounce he nah, mash someone foot can get you killed and lately road rage . All these cases stems from the hustle .
Trini culture has taken a huge step backwards in the last 50 years, but its slowly changing.
There used to be a time when queues did not exist and it was more of an unruly mob fighting and pushing to get to what ever front . All of that has changed where you now have a ticket tab culture system . Same way as we have aggressive drivers , they on a hustle and dont care about other road users. I am sure if you put $10000 fine to any infarction of the road and traffic laws all that nonsense will stop. .
Crime is a culture and it can be tamed by a culture change with the correct approach.

Postby mero » December 20th, 2014, 2:26 pm

D hell is hippa hoppa? Where do you get these terms from?