Black Caucus

Re: Black Caucus

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2014, 3:55 pm

@UML I thought african leaders stood up against slavery and were slaughtered if they resisted?
Submit or die?

The picture that is told is primarily lopsided towards the storytellers - ie the Europeans.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » November 6th, 2014, 4:01 pm

UML yuh read the article man?

Today, in this day and age of “diversity,” which I call “new age acceptable segregation,” the black community owns nothing while other ethnic groups thrive because they support each other in their business endeavors. They hire each other, they do business with each other, they recycle their dollars into their communities and take our money out of our community; while, we are still slaves on the white man’s plantation looking for him to hire or take care of us; still looking for someone else to be responsible for us. But why should the white man or anyone else hire us, when we won’t even hire each other.

I wish Tavis Smiley and Dr. Cornel West would revise their agendas and begin to focus on black business owners, black professional athletes, entertainers, etc ., who have the resources to help put black Americans to work but choose to hire Whites, Asians and others to do the same job that an African American could do. If Caucasians, Asians, Hispanics, and Middle Easterners do not have to follow the rules when it comes to hiring, then why should Black folks. It’s time we started holding our own accountable and taking care of our own.

i see no problem with black business owners pooling resources to help the black community cuz nobody else gonna do it. it's the only way i think the black community could 'rise'

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 5:08 pm

What a lot of ppl dont see is..that certain segments of this country are under a serious mental block..these youths need something to look forward to some kind of org that they can aspire to...i realize that a lot of ppl are afraid of shifting the status quo..why must one particular segment be kept back, why must our head of state stratergically keep back others to simply benefit..and no matter what ppl say i cant go to the chineese assoc and ask for a loan to open a grocery or check the syrians and ask them for some assistance to open a car dealershi.. I will get sorry cant help..i would like the idea of going to an organization that would be willing and able to get some form of assistance.

Postby 1UZFE » November 6th, 2014, 5:20 pm

Buh buh blacks killin one another for Cepep contracts.

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 6:03 pm

When they stop blaming everybody and everything for their problems and blame themselves, only then they can move forward and prosper!

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 6:17 pm

UML wrote:When they stop blaming everybody and everything for their problems and blame themselves, only then they can move forward and prosper!

That is why i am of the firm opinion that your objective is to be on Tuner and look for E-pips ( from your other uninformed peers) and don't really think!!.... This program is not about blaming anyone for anything it is about coming together and climbing out of struggle and bringing everyone up to a FAIR playing field. We all know of the disadvantages that has occurred in the past and continue to happen but is not about that..it is about educating, progressing and developing.

shifting the status quo have some belly bubbling

ModMania

Postby ModMania » November 6th, 2014, 6:22 pm

^yes..u are right, however...it is a mentality that needs to be broken out of black ppl first in order for any of their visions to work. They can come together all they want and will never be as good as, unless they change that dumb mentality they have...I think thats wat UML sayin

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 6:34 pm

ModMania wrote:^yes..u are right, however...it is a mentality that needs to be broken out of black ppl first in order for any of their visions to work. They can come together all they want and will never be as good as, unless they change that dumb mentality they have...I think thats wat UML sayin

Hence the educating...and ppl should refrain from making blanket statements of such ignorance as not all '' Black PP" have that mindset.. Their mindset is not a quick fix as many of you may think..it has to be dealt with from the family, the community, the country as a whole the entire socialization process needs to be looked at..and no i am not saying they dont set up themself for plenty of their stupidness but the young ones dont have the proper guidance....Why dont some of you bigshot persons do a good deed and come give a lil pep talk to these youths, why dont you mentor and help some of them..go to the schools the community centers...instead of making blanket statements and just accepting things for what they are!!!!! and watch some of your people who we claim to love dwindle away in this parasitic environment.

Postby 1UZFE » November 6th, 2014, 6:37 pm

^^their parentS cud do this.
Jus sayin.

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 6:44 pm

1UZFE wrote:^^their parentS cud do this.
Jus sayin.

I agree totally...but we can all agree that some parents fail. is it that we just leave it there and however that child hang he swing...same child might rub the store you and your family shopping in and endanger your lives.

All of us hate crime and we are law abiding citizens..and it might seem unfair that we have to put energy and effort to helping some lazy a$$ parent raise they damn child ( noboody tell them open they leg)...but it has an effect on all of us one way or the other. But in trini is ok to see some suffer and other prosper that is how numb of a nation we have become.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 6th, 2014, 6:45 pm

Did you read what he said.

Postby mero » November 6th, 2014, 7:06 pm

My black caucus not amused

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 8:08 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
UML wrote:When they stop blaming everybody and everything for their problems and blame themselves, only then they can move forward and prosper!

That is why i am of the firm opinion that your objective is to be on Tuner and look for E-pips ( from your other uninformed peers) and don't really think!!.... This program is not about blaming anyone for anything it is about coming together and climbing out of struggle and bringing everyone up to a FAIR playing field. We all know of the disadvantages that has occurred in the past and continue to happen but is not about that..it is about educating, progressing and developing.

shifting the status quo have some belly bubbling

These "disadvantages" are the same thing I am referring to :roll: excuses so enshrined in their/your thinking you using an excuse for problems and don't even know it.

Stop blaming other people for your problems!!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 6th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Imagine walking into a business funded by the Black Caucus, and all employees and owners' pants down by dey knee and they jockey and azz showing, while Kartel bussing in the background.

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Jus sayin.

Not only dat but what you expect when the patents lifting up dey dresses in protests talking bout indian dis and dat and kamla MC and d system against we poor ppl and have 3 to four child fadda and letting children rob and taking a cut

Is children making children dey can't teach if dey worse off

As I say doh blame ppl for your problem....if u unemployed data because u not qualified because u didn't go to school

If you have 6 children you didn't practise safe sex

If u have children for different fathers you need to stop making children
Every problem or complaint will have a reason YOU are there!

When you stop blaming ppl and do for yourself....go to school get a job den ur children will live comfortably then you will ensure they go to school and the cycle continues and breaks the cycle of poverty

Postby eliteauto » November 6th, 2014, 8:20 pm

good idea, implementation and follow through is the key

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Oh lawd let the black caucus have dey gangs nah. Dem police killing dem out one by one.
Who cares about some black caucus, it is well known that black man cah run nothing good.

Postby UML » November 6th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Jus like the article stated

Eric Williams chose O Halaran (sp) (white man?)

Manning chose a white man

Rowley choosing Indians

;)
Last edited by UML on November 6th, 2014, 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moses_boss12

Postby moses_boss12 » November 6th, 2014, 8:38 pm

UML wrote:
Jus sayin.

Not only dat but what you expect when the patents lifting up dey dresses in protests talking bout indian dis and dat and kamla MC and d system against we poor ppl and have 3 to four child fadda and letting children rob and taking a cut

Is children making children dey can't teach if dey worse off

As I say doh blame ppl for your problem....if u unemployed data because u not qualified because u didn't go to school

If you have 6 children you didn't practise safe sex

If u have children for different fathers you need to stop making children
Every problem or complaint will have a reason YOU are there!

When you stop blaming ppl and do for yourself....go to school get a job den ur children will live comfortably then you will ensure they go to school and the cycle continues and breaks the cycle of poverty

You know what UML take win my brother...an argument with someone of your calibre will only upset and disappoint

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 6th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Take a win UML ..

They doe understand .. Work is not a 4 letter ward !

Postby RASC » November 7th, 2014, 7:45 am

I support move. Will be paying close attention 8-)

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 9:03 am

They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

I look forward to an Indian Caucus as well :|

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:05 am

UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

So what is the Hindu lobby?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:08 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:They cant be successful if they dont know how to sacrifice and save. Thats why I said it is a cultural issue.

SWAHA a PNM group of fake Hindus

Postby UML » November 7th, 2014, 9:09 am

rfari wrote:

waz dah?

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:09 am

Sat Maharaj and friends

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:12 am

rfari wrote:Sat Maharaj and friends

Jah bless Sat for defeating the PNM for his radio license.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:19 am

Ent is sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2014, 9:26 am

rfari wrote:Ent is sat say hcu should be for Hindus only and dais how he and harrinarine geh way?

Post ah quote nah rfari where he said that.

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2014, 9:32 am

Harry said that in the hcu coe. Sat denied it but who trusts sat anyway?