Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby Kenjo » May 13th, 2015, 6:52 am

rfari wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:
rfari wrote:Got my tax return for income year 2013. If that cheque bounce kamala owe me some of what she used to give sharma when she was staying by gopaul dem

When and where did you file your return?

Either late Dec 2014 or early Jan 2014. Pos office
thats almost a year difference ? Do you mean Dec 2014 or Jan 2015?

Postby rfari » May 13th, 2015, 7:21 am

Kenjo wrote:
rfari wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:
rfari wrote:Got my tax return for income year 2013. If that cheque bounce kamala owe me some of what she used to give sharma when she was staying by gopaul dem

When and where did you file your return?

Either late Dec 2014 or early Jan 2014. Pos office
thats almost a year difference ? Do you mean Dec 2014 or Jan 2015?

Jan 2015. My mistake

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 14th, 2015, 7:16 am

still waiting for 2013 /

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2015, 9:28 am

I haven't even submitted my 2013 Return as yet. Was kinna hoping by now they had put up the auto calculating forms that they usually have on the website. If Fari submitted in late Dec 2014 Jan 2015 and get his return now I dont find that bad considering the situation. Took 11 months to get my 2012 check from the date I submitted my return.

Wish we could get back the days when checks were being delivered within two months of dropping of your return.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 14th, 2015, 9:57 am

Takes a while to get refunds sometimes.
Last edited by Sheriff on June 29th, 2015, 2:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » June 25th, 2015, 11:44 am

2013 ITR refund received today. It was filed May 2013.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 25th, 2015, 12:02 pm

^Shiet!!!.......dropped of my 2013 return on June 10th (two weeks ago) in PoS.
Tried to have my TD1 approved same time but was told to come back after lunch as everyone eating.

Postby M_2NR » June 25th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^Shiet!!!.......dropped of my 2013 return on June 10th (two weeks ago) in PoS.

Good luck! :lol: :lol: i dropped mine in March IIRC... I expecting it a year from that date. I'm still to get my TD4 from my last employer also.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 26th, 2015, 10:01 am

so I got my 2013 cheque earlier this year but it was for a quarter of the refund amount. They said it has to be investigated even thought I have provide them with receipts and original paid bills for vehicle maintenance from Toyota themselves.

Did my query letter and they replied and said it was assigned and they would contact me accordingly ?

Can anyone assist here or do we have to wait on their speedy service.........lol

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2015, 10:22 am

^ I have always found that when you email the support@ird.gov.tt they are very responsive and helpful. Haven't had to email them in a while but for my 2012 return the person who responded gave step by step updates as to where the document was internally, emailed to let me know when the check was mailed out etc.
Not sure if the same level of service will be rendered anymore.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » June 26th, 2015, 10:53 am

^Likewise. Via email I always got fast feedback and accurate info. Used this service up to Feb. 2015 with no issues.

Postby M_2NR » July 11th, 2015, 4:42 am

Got a response. Not even looked at yet -_-

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 14th, 2015, 9:04 am

2013 tax return collected last week. Filed in May 2014.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 15th, 2015, 11:05 am

still have to file for 2013 lol

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » August 19th, 2015, 8:25 pm

Dropped 2014 Monday,cheque should be ready by month end.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 20th, 2015, 1:59 pm

filed for 5 yrs last year, got 2011 refund last mth.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » August 20th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Anyone needing a 2014 fill-able form can find it here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/19373127/F-440EMO--2014-FILLABLE.pdf

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » August 20th, 2015, 3:45 pm

mitsutt wrote:Dropped 2014 Monday,cheque should be ready by month end.

Sure of that? I dropped 2014 since late March or early April and still waiting on cheque!

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2015, 9:11 am

Just realized they changed up the IRD website (http://www.ird.gov.tt/) and included some cool 'e' services. I hope they all functional because it would make doin tax a lot easier. I registered but some logged in services require that you go in to the office to complete. Gonna try e-filing. In all of this they reiterated again that emolument earners DO NOT have to file a return. I still have 2014 to do as I was awaiting the online form to come out.

RobertsHayden

Postby RobertsHayden » August 22nd, 2015, 11:02 am

gtr_fever wrote:

Sure of that? I dropped 2014 since late March or early April and still waiting on cheque!

Same here

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 22nd, 2015, 11:46 am

LOL you have contact or what. I still waiting on my 2013 refund.

triniringo

Postby triniringo » August 22nd, 2015, 11:52 am

submitted 2013 return in October 2014 and received refund August 21st 2015

The Raven

Postby The Raven » August 22nd, 2015, 6:54 pm

I have not filled since 2009,
What to do?
Where to go?
What to carry?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 23rd, 2015, 5:11 pm

Download the forms for each year, fill them out and drop it inland revenue POS.

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » November 2nd, 2015, 4:40 pm

2014 ITR refund rec'd today.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » November 2nd, 2015, 5:41 pm

EmilioA wrote:

LOL you have contact or what. I still waiting on my 2013 refund.

I got my cheque as stated above $$$

Postby redmanjp » November 3rd, 2015, 9:04 pm

so what's the oldest year u can file for now? like can i still file for 2010, 2011 ?

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 4th, 2015, 12:18 pm

Got part if my refund but a letter that states that the refund calculated from vehicle maintenance costs are disallowed because it's a T registration and not P. Mind you I have claimed do this every year for the past 3 years with no issue ? Anyone can help here ? It was a sizeable amount they owed and paid only a quarter of it. Bills and invoices etc were submitted as proof of expense

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 4th, 2015, 1:10 pm

Did you have submit your income tax with a letter from your company saying you receive a travelling allowance and use your vehicle for company use?
Also don't exaggerate your claim (as in every month yuh changing oil). I use a 60/40 percentage, that is, out of the total cost I use my vehicle for 60% is work and 40% is personal.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 4th, 2015, 5:39 pm

Yes. Same documents each and every year. Nothing different except honestly I spent a lot more in 2014 for engine repairs to the vigo etc. I think this is why they come up with the crap about not allowed anymore etc ? Did you have a commercial vehicle as well ? If your refund was processed the mine should as well right ?