Minister Mohini in serious accident

Re: Minister Mohini in serious accident

Postby desifemlove » October 26th, 2014, 9:13 am

UML wrote:Well most of you here don't read newspapers or watch news and depend on tuner bachannal to stay informed. What you expect?

Erm...many people, even educated people, don't take politics to heart even if it's important in any society. this man is a minor minister, who holds no major portfolio. What you expect?

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2014, 10:21 am

UML wrote:Doh say dat nah yuh racist!!! :roll:

Dey cyah tell meh yet if pension based on salary

But I blindly loyal

#baaaaa

Ok so lets say that if a person acts as pm once then revert to their former position they entitled to a pm pension. whose actions would be deemed worse in your elevated opinion.
the ones that started the practice?
or the ones that intentionally abuse it?

because if that scenario about anyone that acts as pm automatically qualifies for a pm pension is truly accurate, it appears that your beloved pp/unc pm is blatantly abusing this fact for the betterment of her allies. The number of different acting pm's she's had is no joke. From dookeran, roberts, gopiesingh, ramadarsingh, mcleod, warner and many more than I have time to mention. iirc only 3 of them have ever held the position more than once.

So if the pnm had 3 acting pm's & your pp/unc gov't had so many more, which one of them would cost the taxpayer more (and keep in mind salaries went up whilst the pp/unc in office also)

defend who yuh want boi, is only you know what they providing for you.

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2014, 10:26 am

and UML, after all dat gumflappage about sheep, I observe you still have not answered my question about this minister of the shadows, namely where he came from, what are his qualifications, how long has he been in his position, where is his office & what exactly are his responsibilities as a "minister".

but keep talkin politics nah

Postby UML » October 26th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Where is the evidence of this acting pm pension. Emailgate had evidence and was fake. How could anyone believe hearsay rumshop talk from a pnm sheep?

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2014, 9:38 pm

UML wrote:Where is the evidence of this acting pm pension. Emailgate had evidence and was fake. How could anyone believe hearsay rumshop talk from a pnm sheep?

Did u ask ur MP?

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 7:56 am

UML wrote:Where is the evidence of this acting pm pension. Emailgate had evidence and was fake. How could anyone believe hearsay rumshop talk from a pnm sheep?

this is still not an answer to my questions. which leads me to believe you can't answer because you have no knowledge of the information I have asked you to provide. but that's ok

you keep that party politics thing going. It might pay off for you eventually, if it hasn't already.

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2014, 8:19 am

rfari wrote:

Did u ask ur MP?

did u answer pete?

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2014, 8:34 am

cinco wrote:
rfari wrote:

Did u ask ur MP?

did u answer pete?

No. So Pete cyar talk for himself now? Or u braksing for uml? Which one?

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2014, 9:01 am

usual dunce tactics
yuh enno nuttin bout wah u does be talkin so yuh hadda try to start new turmoil
carryon

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2014, 9:11 am

cinco wrote:usual dunce tactics
yuh enno nuttin bout wah u does be talkin so yuh hadda try to start new turmoil
carryon

Lel. Too easy.
Look at the prime minister's pension act . lemme know if u need help reading and understanding it. Cus u know how ollur slow

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 9:13 am

pay attention to section 3 subsection 2

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... s/2.51.pdf

Postby 16 cycles » October 27th, 2014, 9:22 am

from link

“Every person who having been appointed Prime
Minister on or after the 31st day of August, 1962, ceases at any
time after such appointment to be Prime Minister shall be paid a
pension under this Act with effect from the date on which he ceases
to be Prime Minister and subject to subsection (2) the pension
shall continue to be paid during the lifetime of that person

Q: definition of 'appointed' in this context also refers to 'acting'?

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 9:27 am

read subsection 2. that is subsection 1

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 27th, 2014, 9:29 am

Habit7 wrote:Image

This woman was a minister of what ministry in 2010?
Patricia Nan-Ramgoolam. Cant remember what her portfolio was but she's an Ambassador now.

Postby 16 cycles » October 27th, 2014, 9:43 am

88sins wrote:read subsection 2. that is subsection 1

quote the section pls

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 9:50 am

16 cycles wrote:
88sins wrote:read subsection 2. that is subsection 1

quote the section pls

''The Prime Minister’s pension shall, if the person to
whom it is payable becomes a legislator or is again appointed
Prime Minister, cease to be payable during the period in respect
of which that person is a legislator or holds the office of Prime
Minister, as the case may be, but where the rate of the Prime
Minister’s pension exceeds the rate of salary as a legislator, nothing
in this subsection shall prevent the payment of the Prime Minister’s
pension to the extent of such excess.

good nuff?

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2014, 10:01 am

Like men in shock oui

Postby 16 cycles » October 27th, 2014, 10:14 am

i not as bright as allyuh fellas, help me....

and how long you hadda act for before you eligible to collect PM pension?

thanks for the quote 88

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 10:15 am

methinks some ppl might be surprised

Postby Habit7 » October 27th, 2014, 10:37 am

NR8 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

This woman was a minister of what ministry in 2010?
Patricia Nan-Ramgoolam. Cant remember what her portfolio was but she's an Ambassador now.
she was minister of public adminstration before Carolyn Seepersad did the reckless thing as investigating the award of contracts at NP to the PM's friends.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2014, 11:56 am

& all of a sudden certain ppl just get real quiet

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2014, 11:56 am

16 cycles wrote:i not as bright as allyuh fellas, help me....

thanks for the quote 88

we need a lawyer to splain dis?
cuz to me acting is nuh appointed.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 27th, 2014, 12:00 pm

cinco wrote:

thanks for the quote 88

we need a lawyer to splain dis?
cuz to me acting is nuh appointed.

Agreed. Based on reading the Act it is not clear either way on acting receiving the PM Pension or not.
Based on practice in Trinidad and the Public Service one does not receive the pension of the highest position they acted in over the course of their working life but rather their position at the time of retiring. The Pension Act for Legislators has a clause with a minimum time one has to serve to receive a pension and a few days is certainly not qualifying time.

Postby rollingstock » October 27th, 2014, 3:01 pm

Hahahaha

Uhmmm rfari hate to take that bullaman UML side even technically but the wording of the act doesn't cater for 'acting'

Kinda owned yourself there bruh :lol:

Postby UML » October 27th, 2014, 3:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hahahaha

Uhmmm rfari hate to take that bullaman UML side even technically but the wording of the act doesn't cater for 'acting'

Kinda owned yourself there bruh :lol:

....wait a minute. :shock:

Postby rollingstock » October 27th, 2014, 3:17 pm

^ Yuh still a bullis

Postby 16 cycles » October 27th, 2014, 4:15 pm

Query answered.

Thanks.

Hope others learn as well.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 27th, 2014, 4:45 pm

thanks for the quote 88

hahahahahahahahahahaha, rfari froth till e drown himself

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2014, 4:48 pm

Lemme know when ollur find a 'min acting duration' for pm pension or how ever ollur think it does work nuh

Postby 16 cycles » October 27th, 2014, 6:45 pm

My limited understanding...

Appointed by president as PM...qualify for pension

Act in post when PM fly out...salt

*Shrugs*