chikungunya spreading like crazy

Re: chikungunya spreading like crazy

Postby pioneer » December 24th, 2014, 6:42 pm

worksux101 wrote:If you're asking it means you don't know, and thus should revisit your online medical degree before criticising public sector Drs no so?

And fyi, yes dengue can have both. Everything you see now with ?chik we have seen for many years with the more unfortunate dengue cases.

So have doctors determined what virus suddenly infecting masses of people who happen to show every symptom of chik v?

Mimmic V?

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2014, 6:49 pm

whatever it is, I hurt my knuckles doing some work last week and it paining as bad it was before it started subsiding

Postby pioneer » December 24th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Can't be chik V....jus go home an take panadiene for no real reason

Postby pioneer » December 26th, 2014, 11:35 pm

Three weeks later my right knee is shot....this damn un-named virus I tell you

Realtalk

Postby Realtalk » February 5th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Did anyone get it twice?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » February 5th, 2015, 11:09 pm

i aint get it up to now and is level mosquito bite i getting rite thu, thx to my super immune system 8-)

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 5th, 2015, 11:36 pm

lost to all wrote:i aint get it up to now and is level mosquito bite i getting rite thu, thx to my super immune system 8-)

sounds like famous last words. i watch more than 5 ppl say the same thing and then was deadin within 2 days after with fever and joint pain. it last about 12hrs in me. no tablets or pawpaw taken. that is immune system lol

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » February 5th, 2015, 11:39 pm

bluesclues wrote:
lost to all wrote:i aint get it up to now and is level mosquito bite i getting rite thu, thx to my super immune system 8-)

sounds like famous last words. i watch more than 5 ppl say the same thing and then was deadin within 2 days after with fever and joint pain. it last about 12hrs in me. no tablets or pawpaw taken. that is immune system lol

i got some nasal congestion in the last few days though, nose was dribblin a yellowish fluid, tunsel got a bit swollen and everything almost gone now, no headaches or joint pain though.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 6th, 2015, 5:45 am

i living in the bush, mosquito doesnt bite me, never got dengue. Noting mosquito related.

Advent

Postby Advent » February 6th, 2015, 2:09 pm

Corn Bird wrote:heard this also. a friend and his family members got this virus with symptoms similar to chikungunya. he had pain in his joints and neck. got a red rash. also he had swelling of his lymph nodes.

the doctors at mt hope told him that it was not chikungunya but a virus.

he recovered after about two weeks.

HIV acute symptoms are the same as well :shock:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 6th, 2015, 2:52 pm

lost to all wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

i got some nasal congestion in the last few days though, nose was dribblin a yellowish fluid, tunsel got a bit swollen and everything almost gone now, no headaches or joint pain though.

sounds like u got the cold lol. u need to at least get the joint pains and the rash comes up when its on its last leg normally. had fever and joint pain for 12 hrs. after that the pains left i was just feeling fatigued but recouping. next day was rash and i was good. all in all the whole thing last no more than 2 days. went through all the symptoms.. lymph nodes and all. a bunch of us got it.. lol. today one person, tomorrow the next and everybody was talking talk when others ketch it. then was to see them curl up like baby and asking to go hospital they feel they dying lol

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » February 6th, 2015, 3:14 pm

i got the fever last friday ...nonstop
did a bloodtest ....not CHIK V
but this doctor said this wave of the VIRUS has Chik V like symtoms... heat rash and joint pain
really no cure or vaccine
just fight it

even though i got a few shots

i week later body pain every day

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 6th, 2015, 3:42 pm

Load of b.s., so this virus just appear at the same time?

Lucky Ebola ent reach, they would tell u is a stomach upset nah

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 6th, 2015, 3:58 pm

CoobalsinPls wrote:Load of b.s., so this virus just appear at the same time?

Lucky Ebola ent reach, they would tell u is a stomach upset nah

i have a theory that chikv is a result of mosquitoes who drink blood of ebola victims and it morphs them genetically and the disease they carrying to a less potent strain of ebola. all of the symptoms of ebola are in chikv except for the skin legions. it basically stops just before that with the rash and ends. some people still reporting joint pains months later with swelling in diverse areas.

landroverdefender

Postby landroverdefender » February 6th, 2015, 4:09 pm

this is a very miserable virus ............anyone found help? bush meds? over the counter?.......what did you all do to endure this hellish pain and discomfort?

Postby DVSTT » February 6th, 2015, 4:20 pm

landroverdefender wrote:this is a very miserable virus ............anyone found help? bush meds? over the counter?.......what did you all do to endure this hellish pain and discomfort?

Bug mat and citronella candles. Prevention > Cure

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 6th, 2015, 9:26 pm

landroverdefender wrote:this is a very miserable virus ............anyone found help? bush meds? over the counter?.......what did you all do to endure this hellish pain and discomfort?

i used a fiery bronze serpent. i have no symptoms persisting. totally back to normal. i seeing ppl who use pawpaw leaf still suffering.

Postby pioneer » February 9th, 2015, 6:31 pm

Almost two months later and the joint pain still killin

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2015, 9:12 pm

same here

ankles and hands still hurting like hell

can't type too much and sometimes if i hadda go down a stairs, i hadda walk down backwards so i wont put as much pressure on my tendons lol.....

doctors telling me i hadda live with it til it go, hard luck scene

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 9th, 2015, 9:56 pm

Right knee only now starting to ease up....sometimes I rub some olfen on it helps a little

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 9th, 2015, 10:01 pm

id suggest starting with improving your diet to include major immune system boosters, organic food, garlic, mushrooms, bayleaf(nano silver), pepper(10,000x vitamin c of an orange). i have a real super system. havent taken a tablet for anything not even a headache in like 20 yrs. good food is the best medicine. stop drink softdrink and artificial sugar products the fake sugar does burn too fast in your system and mess up natural operation.

anyway trevor sayers was right. and you will see the influx of colloidal silver water in the pharmacies starting now. but he can recommend a bunch of herbs that u can find with naturally occuring silver. just use them in ur cooking. or u can google it. silver is a naturally occuring nanotechnology used for sterilization. it kills all harmful bacteria but doesnt harm healthy cells. i would say its you guys best bet at clearing out viral infections from your blood.

Postby pioneer » February 9th, 2015, 10:04 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:same here

ankles and hands still hurting like hell

can't type too much and sometimes if i hadda go down a stairs, i hadda walk down backwards so i wont put as much pressure on my tendons lol.....

doctors telling me i hadda live with it til it go, hard luck scene

Can't even go ah fete cuz after 5 mins I need to sit, no jumpin an wavin here.

Postby rspann » February 10th, 2015, 12:43 pm

After five months of Cataflam, Vimovo, Aurocet and every thing the doctor gave me, an old woman pray for me and tell me to drink hurdi (Tumeric)for a week. Chickungunya gone for a week now!

Postby toyolink » February 10th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Well it looks like its my turn.
Major discomfort is a side pain as if a rib is sore.
Visit to family doctor was really academic with instructions to take medication listed herein and ensure large intake of liquid (best just water).
Clients have informed me this damn thing surfaces all old sports injuries etc.
....OH WELL was just a matter of time.
What is surprising is no mosquitos reside in my domain.
This has to be a virus which mimics CHIK V.

Postby rspann » February 10th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Anybody want the number for the old lady who pray for me ,could PM.

Postby pioneer » February 10th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Also the pain from any injury you had in the last few years will suddenly reappear.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 10th, 2015, 8:18 pm

rspann wrote:After five months of Cataflam, Vimovo, Aurocet and every thing the doctor gave me, an old woman pray for me and tell me to drink hurdi (Tumeric)for a week. Chickungunya gone for a week now!

tumeric is a very strong immune system booster. i put curry in my soup. and i eat curry like every other day if not every day of the week years now too. good food is like taking tablets every day before u get sick to prevent getting sick. kiss up my gf when she had swine flu.. got a stuffy nose for a few days lol

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2015, 8:23 pm

bluesclues wrote:
rspann wrote:After five months of Cataflam, Vimovo, Aurocet and every thing the doctor gave me, an old woman pray for me and tell me to drink hurdi (Tumeric)for a week. Chickungunya gone for a week now!

tumeric is a very strong immune system booster. i put curry in my soup. and i eat curry like every other day if not every day of the week years now too. good food is like taking tablets every day before u get sick to prevent getting sick. kiss up my gf when she had swine flu.. got a stuffy nose for a few days lol

I want to be sure, tumeric is what they also call hardi right? cuz it's hardi/hurdi /however it is spelt I am taking.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 13th, 2015, 9:40 am

rspann wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

I want to be sure, tumeric is what they also call hardi right? cuz it's hardi/hurdi /however it is spelt I am taking.

yeah same thing.

Postby teems1 » January 25th, 2016, 10:18 am

The Zika virus is already in 21 countries in the region. Surprised it hasn't hit Trinidad as yet.

http://www.bbc.com/news/health-35399403

Best to delay pregnancy.