Best All You Can Eat Buffets In T&T?

gundelero

Re: Best All You Can Eat Buffets In T&T?

Postby gundelero » September 22nd, 2014, 11:57 am

what time is the buffet at Edge in Paria Suites???

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2014, 12:47 pm

mero wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Man hungry!!!

Way Texas de Brazil located, price range, dress code

Movie Towne POS. The full buffet experience is about $600 so I think

What is full buffet experience? The only times I have been there I saw lunch$199 and dinner $299 (Taxes and service charge not included). Lunch generally has less variety in the meats and sides but for some it may still be a haven. If you do not eat Beef and pork you would buss.
Drinks and Dessert not included and you pay for those separately.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 22nd, 2014, 1:16 pm

hells to the no @ Valpark, i find their quality goes up and down too much

Postby S_2NR » September 22nd, 2014, 1:24 pm

Dress code? I went Texas wearing cargo pants and flip flops already.

Postby mero » September 22nd, 2014, 1:29 pm

mero wrote:

Movie Towne POS. The full buffet experience is about $600 so I think

What is full buffet experience? The only times I have been there I saw lunch$199 and dinner $299 (Taxes and service charge not included). Lunch generally has less variety in the meats and sides but for some it may still be a haven. If you do not eat Beef and pork you would buss.
Drinks and Dessert not included and you pay for those separately.

Dude real sorry, don't know what madness I type. Bill came up to around $375 per person. Don't know where I got that $600 from

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2014, 3:30 pm

It was close to $600 when they first opened ($450 +taxes) dinner
They dropped prices 2 or 3 times....
Business must be real good or real bad

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 22nd, 2014, 3:34 pm

Just stay hydrated before Texas, the food is really high in sodium.

Postby pete » September 23rd, 2014, 5:32 am

Yeah. That would be my only complaint, too much salt.

Postby SR » September 23rd, 2014, 7:45 am

Sumana.00 wrote:hells to the no @ Valpark, i find their quality goes up and down too much

Never had a problem ........ ever.....

Postby mero » September 23rd, 2014, 7:58 am

pete wrote:Yeah. That would be my only complaint, too much salt.

I actually love salt (bad I know) but the salt content there was a bit too high. Close to the end we asked the servers about the salt and they said we had the option to request meat with less salt. Btw anyone knows how they prepared the palette cleansing sugar plantains? That was amazing

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:12 am

mero wrote:
pete wrote:Yeah. That would be my only complaint, too much salt.

I actually love salt (bad I know) but the salt content there was a bit too high. Close to the end we asked the servers about the salt and they said we had the option to request meat with less salt. Btw anyone knows how they prepared the palette cleansing sugar plantains? That was amazing

I tried a thing home and came up close to theirs. I boiled ripe plantains till done but not too soft (has to be cooked again) then sauteed in a little butter with some brown sugar and cinnamon for flavour. Saute till nice and caramelized!!

I doh really see myself going back Texas de Brazil, as I went there with co workers but as I do not eat beef and my wife eats neither beef nor pork (nor much of anything else for that matter) I cant see a value proposition. And well I not that much of a meat mouth to eat lamb that still pink on the inside. O also personally find the meats to be a bit dry. I enjoyed the sides though.

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2014, 9:18 am

you can ask for well done meats eh

i went once, food was good but i really hadda starve myself for the day before i go there

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 23rd, 2014, 10:01 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:you can ask for well done meats eh

i went once, food was good but i really hadda starve myself for the day before i go there

LOL This + hit the gym hard do a nice crazy intense full body german volume training routine and then hit them buffets up when your legs struggling to keep you up with all them squats you did earlier. i look at buffets like an epic cheat meal! IMO the best buffet is Valpark price and fool reasonable and its some good variety. doubt you gunna eat $500 worth of food in Texas and Chaud but its good for an experience but for a pig outt id pick Valpark Chinese.
http://trinichow.com/buffet-restaurants ... ad-tobago/ <-- that should help.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 23rd, 2014, 10:58 am

You won't eat $500 worth in Texas but you won't be able to eat as much steak anywhere else for that price