X2 wrote:The average 30 yr old in trinidad.... PP or PNM ?
Halfbreed07 wrote:25k salary after taxes min.
second source of income for hobbies or vacations.
1.5 mil house min.
2 cars, one new, one project.
2 pedigree dogs.
manicured lawn.
one divorce, one wife, kids or working on getting them.
mammy and daddy living comfortable.
tertiary level qualifications, even if it only serves as a back up plan
etc..
Trini Hookah wrote:0-100 real quick
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I does make $150 TT a week, but use the PTSC bus as transport for school because under that salary I cannot afford to travel cause nothing left to eat etc etc if I had to travel. Thanks to Kamla I can use the bus for free just need to show the driver my school ID and its not a problem.
The closest thing to luxury I have had the pleasure of being in, including suped up engine and good suspension was a cosmopolitan VOLVO PTSC bus coming from city gate in the night. The Driver flawed that sucker I never knew them thing so fast, he dust out motorbike men and skyline and thing with that bus yes.
I throughly enjoyed that experience of a European Swedish vehicle it was the closest thing to German Engineering that I could afford to take a ride in, "afford for me is either free or $1" and it didn't cost me a cent. It for me was a refresher from all the garbage yutong Chinese bus that PTSC kept sending to Piarco. I don't know why PTSC insists on buying these trash can Chinese bus when it has real companies like VOLVO.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I does make $150 TT a week, but use the PTSC bus as transport for school because under that salary I cannot afford to travel cause nothing left to eat etc etc if I had to travel. Thanks to Kamla I can use the bus for free just need to show the driver my school ID and its not a problem.
The closest thing to luxury I have had the pleasure of being in, including suped up engine and good suspension was a cosmopolitan VOLVO PTSC bus coming from city gate in the night. The Driver flawed that sucker I never knew them thing so fast, he dust out motorbike men and skyline and thing with that bus yes.
I throughly enjoyed that experience of a European Swedish vehicle it was the closest thing to German Engineering that I could afford to take a ride in, "afford for me is either free or $1" and it didn't cost me a cent. It for me was a refresher from all the garbage yutong Chinese bus that PTSC kept sending to Piarco. I don't know why PTSC insists on buying these trash can Chinese bus when it has real companies like VOLVO.
mero wrote:I sure he does get that $150 just not to talk
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:mero wrote:I sure he does get that $150 just not to talk
actually I does avoid contact with the general public for free. Some of them does try to rob me etc.
I also avoid contact with PNM supporters etc they does want to cut my ass and bobolize me.
kjaglal76v2 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:mero wrote:I sure he does get that $150 just not to talk
actually I does avoid contact with the general public for free. Some of them does try to rob me etc.
I also avoid contact with PNM supporters etc they does want to cut my ass and bobolize me.
PNM/blackpeople are generally violent ppl. be safe out there bro
quietdevil wrote:Success of the average guy at 30?
If you don't have a child mother going on Ian Allen for child support
If you not in jail
If you not working CEPEP or trying to get disability cuz 1 foot bigger than the other
If your long term housing plan is not to "occupy state land"
If you not still depending on your mother to wash your clothes
If you actually wear a belt so your drawers not always showing
Guess you successful
ABA Trading LTD wrote:success is different things for different people
1 person might view success as having a luxury car and a good job by 30, yet renting because it doh make sense he put money on a house and have to deal with the bills of upkeeping/maintenance etc so no mortgage, and he have money to lime every weekend.
1 person might say that a house more important and would pump with a b14/b15 while paying a mortgage on their own house and they happy with that
then another person might say they rather vacation every year, pay rent and roll with a b14
what can you really call financial success?
people are happy with different things
gt4tified wrote:What about ppl who take their education, work for a while, save, get a business off the ground and work hard at it? It have no financial success in that...its a sacrifice and struggle, which seems to pay off only in the long run.
zoom rader wrote:X2 wrote:The average 30 yr old in trinidad.... PP or PNM ?
They are PP, most older folks are PNM.
PP attracts younger educated folk