Re: $6000 for poor babies

Postby Crackpot » September 7th, 2014, 8:31 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:stop being ungratful

You stop saying racist shitfirst :|

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 7th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Working Class pays for everything, they don't get the option to hide tax like many businesses in Trinidad. PAYE what a joke.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » September 7th, 2014, 9:20 pm

She's telling people they can make children now why she don't raise the minimum wage so single mothers could work an mind themselves and their children at least a little better...

Postby pioneer » September 7th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Nah it easier to give handouts.

Same people would come later on and demand:

-permanent jobs
-house
-food
-scholarship
-basketball court
-car
-money to repair house
-health care

Sad part is, in this banana republic they would get it.

Only thing they don't get is a US Visa (y)

Postby 1UZFE » September 7th, 2014, 9:41 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:She's telling people they can make children now why she don't raise the minimum wage so single mothers could work an mind themselves and their children at least a little better...

who say dem so want to wuk???

Postby cinco » September 7th, 2014, 9:46 pm

1UZFE wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:She's telling people they can make children now why she don't raise the minimum wage so single mothers could work an mind themselves and their children at least a little better...

who say dem so want to wuk???

Takinprick and making chirren is hard work dan

Postby DVSTT » September 8th, 2014, 4:52 am

pioneer wrote:This socialist chit has to stop.

The govt is basically scolding people who go to school, earn an honest living, ketch ass with 1-2 chiren, forever paying rent/mortgage for a 2 bedroom fowl pen...get no incentives...no ease up...no tax break...instead higher gas prices etc etc...

While the "poor" people legs open 24/7 with 8-12 chiren...get free land...house...food...and now baby money.

What next, force the working class to provide mandatory housing for at least one "poor" family?

Welcome to dependency.

Postby RASC » September 8th, 2014, 6:06 am

I really was wondering how the sheep were going to defend this one...
More proof that they are ANTI BUSINESS/CAPITALISM and pro SOCIALIST/MARXIST

Kamla et al are really trying to make us become the next Venezuela.

Prepare allyuh Angus for the budget today!

Postby eliteauto » September 8th, 2014, 6:35 am

j.o.e wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Better trinis be born than illegal caricom trash claiming them is trini

Lol...what's the connection?
so you think it's a good policy ZR?

The US has the food stamps programme and the UK has kids benefits for struggling families. All other first world nations has some kind of benefit programme for struggling families.

It's a step in the right direction.
It's time trini moms get some benefits

This is not a new idea as it was an NAR idea but they did not have the cash to carry it out at that time.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

you've got something on your nose there buddy

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 8th, 2014, 6:42 am

Princess Margaret drunk-texting the nation yes :|

spanish

Postby spanish » September 8th, 2014, 7:10 am

pioneer wrote:This socialist chit has to stop.

The govt is basically scolding people who go to school, earn an honest living, ketch ass with 1-2 chiren, forever paying rent/mortgage for a 2 bedroom fowl pen...get no incentives...no ease up...no tax break...instead higher gas prices etc etc...

While the "poor" people legs open 24/7 with 8-12 chiren...get free land...house...food...and now baby money.

What next, force the working class to provide mandatory housing for at least one "poor" family?

As usual, working class paying for all benefits yet qualify for no benefits.

Doh give dem no new ideas to shaft we please.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 8th, 2014, 8:33 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:amazing indeed, imagine a UNC PM created an initiative to ensure that PNM kids are fed

i love kamla

And yet they still opposing it.....amazing

Postby Les Bain » September 8th, 2014, 8:43 am

Waiting with the Maalox to hear this last hurrah budget.

Poor people excel at being heard and I can't wait for a community leader to give their verbose justification as to why this $6000 real mingpilling and should be jacked up to around $30,000.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 8th, 2014, 8:55 am

It's a good idea to give this $6000 but would it really be used in the proper manner? Maybe if it is given using some sort of swipe or debit card would be good. So that no cash is actually given to the recipients and can only be used at select places.

Postby RASC » September 8th, 2014, 9:05 am

Listening to y'all justifying this CLEAR move towards a socialist state is beyond insane.

So you sheep bare actually agreeing with more gimme gimme?

Mind Blown :lol:
There really is no limit to how low y'all are willing to go-blatantly agreeing with actions they blame the other party for.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 8th, 2014, 9:12 am

Man that won't work, I see men trying to buy Rum and cigarettes, when I blank him he says the grocery up the road does it :/

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2014, 9:22 am

I do not think this is enough. I personally don't mind things being put in place as a social safety net, but an inadequate safety net sets up people for a fall or abuse of the safety net to make it wider. Quite honestly, if they made this available to ALL parents (regardless of parental income) for three years of the child's life, to the tune of $2,000.00 a month, I would support it. It could be delivered as a tax break to people with an income and as a grant to people who rely on social services or are unemployed.

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 8th, 2014, 9:24 am

RBphoto wrote:I do not think this is enough. I personally don't mind things being put in place as a social safety net, but an inadequate safety net sets up people for a fall or abuse of the safety net to make it wider. Quite honestly, if they made this available to ALL parents (regardless of parental income) for three years of the child's life, to the tune of $2,000.00 a month, I would support it. It could be delivered as a tax break to people with an income and as a grant to people who rely on social services or are unemployed.

This makes sense as it benefits the middle class taxpayers also, not just those that are "poor"

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2014, 9:25 am

^^^ Exactly.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 8th, 2014, 9:32 am

I want TWO (2) chile modda for the amt of taxes I pay las year :|

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2014, 9:40 am

For those who don't know, $500.00 will help me with the following per month:

2 boxes of pampers from pennywise (buying in bulk is significantly cheaper): $350.00
1 box of wipes: $80.00
1 pan of Klim and a small Nestum: $70.00

$500.00 can't do shite. What about some fresh fruits and vegetables for my kid? Changing a shoe size every two months? Changing a pants/ Shirt size every 3 months (that is a complete wardrobe change). The insane cost of kiddies learning materials. I have bought used toys for my kid for a while because Tonka toys just don't wear out and lego lasts forever.

The costs add up, so though I would be grateful for the help, I believe it is just a stupid election ploy. ALL parents need that support in order to provide for the upbringing of a healthy, educated individual into our society.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 8th, 2014, 9:51 am

$6,000 for parents and a lifetime of "Look wah UNC do fuh yuh" for the children... brilliant!

UNC winning elections in 2045... mark my words

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 8th, 2014, 9:52 am

Why should i pay for your child? You didn't consider the above before you had one?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 8th, 2014, 9:52 am

toyota2nr wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:amazing indeed, imagine a UNC PM created an initiative to ensure that PNM kids are fed

i love kamla

And yet they still opposing it.....amazing

the persons who stoned jesus christ were most likely supporters of the PNM

Postby desifemlove » September 8th, 2014, 10:00 am

Kamla made of glass, yuh can see through she... jus trying to get poor people votes...

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2014, 10:05 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:Why should i pay for your child? You didn't consider the above before you had one?

It is not about paying for someone else child. It is about ensuring children can have a quality upbringing and having the necessities of life to to be able to mold a productive citizen. People who don't have cars probably wonder why their tax dollars go towards paving roads or concessions are being given to electric vehicles, but these things are for the greater good of the nation. Go and tell a police man you paying his salary nah :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 8th, 2014, 10:11 am

Justified like a true socialist

Moorg Life

Postby Moorg Life » September 8th, 2014, 10:35 am

Pp furthest thing from socialism, look how easy it is to buy votes from a socialite

Postby RBphoto » September 8th, 2014, 10:36 am

I am not a socialist, and I took he time to discuss something and give my point of view, with examples. Labeling me does not present another point of view. There are arguments why this grant is wrong, but I have not heard anyone give a truly compelling reason this is wrong. Mostly poor people gonna make more babies and more rum will be bought. I am saying "my tax dollars being used for that" though a valid argument, is not a strong one as the government does have a responsibility to all citizens.

Postby pete » September 8th, 2014, 10:37 am

The NIS cheque for my kid last year was much more than $6k

Yes it covered my wife's time away from work but these mothers who aren't working wouldn't get that.

There needs to be more education on birth control and maybe an expansion of programmes for distribution of birth control. And not just condoms. Is the pill given away free?