Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Re: Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Postby Redman » July 16th, 2014, 3:56 pm

inter-plan ahead-take some healthy snacks with you in order to avoid reaching a starving point during the day.

I buy a pack of almonds,raisins,craisins and the mixed nuts in price mart-make my own trail mix to avoid bum rushing KFC
or granola bars-expensive and plenty sugar-but you need to make small steps to get going.

There are options with less calories or sugar- but compared with what youve posted they aint bad.
So you will get a healthier sugar fix to start.

oh yes- I take water in a 24 oz. keep sipping that

when on the road the above would mean that I dont buy food OR I am able to resist the KFC call and eat better food somewhere.

At home -no soft drinks,packaged juice.
I make my own sugar less juice that is all natural-taste just as good.
trying to keep my son off of the sugar as well but that harder.

My big hurdle to to get the exercise routine going

So I want allyuh to fcuk me up if tomorrow I dont do my 5k in the am.

Postby noshownogo » July 16th, 2014, 4:01 pm

nareshseep wrote:Present
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

:lol: :? wait what?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 16th, 2014, 4:14 pm

noshownogo wrote:
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

http://heightlengthening.com/faq/

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2014, 4:26 pm

No way?

Serious nareshseep?.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 16th, 2014, 4:34 pm

For real thats the reason i wanted to start this thread so guys could push each other. Soon bhagans have a 24hrs gym opening in endeavour chaguanas thats where im going to train as soon as they open. Guys from chaguanas could check it out also.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 16th, 2014, 4:43 pm

I saw that gym building. A lot of people saying they gonna go there. I go to Millenium Fitness behind Medford gas station. They're ok but need upgrading. Anybody here goes there?

:evilbat:

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 16th, 2014, 4:47 pm

Guys who want a boost to weight loss you all can try what im using. Its the Mp shred matrix its a pill that helps alot with craving plus speeds up the metabolism and burn fat. I buy this and combat protein from bess body supplements on fbook

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2014, 5:02 pm

5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

Yuh tryna be me dey Dan.

Ize 5' 11" @ 155lb doe

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2014, 5:03 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:things is I'm not fat, just got a big gut...no matter what i try, diet, cardio, gym.....nothing, i loss weight all around my body which makes the belly look even bigger..any advice here guys?. It causing problems,cant lie on the bed properly to sleep, looks down and only sees the tip of my toes

Drink green tea like it going outta style

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 16th, 2014, 8:01 pm

A weight loss supplement will do nothing for you if your diet is not on point.
Bess you flush that $$ down the toilet.

Postby Redman » July 16th, 2014, 8:29 pm

nareshseep wrote:
noshownogo wrote:
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

WTF??????

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 16th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Redman wrote:
nareshseep wrote:
noshownogo wrote:
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

I just read that site and my bones hurt.
Defuqqqq

WTF??????

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2014, 9:12 pm

I used to use the water alert app, used to wake me up all 2am saying I missed my drink :|

Postby Redman » July 16th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Runkeeper is a great app.

When yuh actually run

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 16th, 2014, 10:37 pm

I fluctuate, heaviest i've been since 22 was 230lbs, i've dropped to 175, gone back to 220 and am now hovering at 200 - 205, I have stopped going to the gym, i walk a lot, i swim once in a blue moon and play with my 90+ lb dog. Lately im cutting down on meats and carb's but say what, im happy at 200ish 6ft.

Once i settle some business i'll be looking into starting back hitting the gym, 30mins mild cardio + 10-15lb dumbbells, Then a cycle of lifting leg presses, lifting, squats etc... loss 30 lbs in 1 year with no care to my diet and that regime back then.. Good luck with your weight loss.

Zorak

Postby Zorak » July 16th, 2014, 10:57 pm

I'm 6'2", heaviest weight I got to was 229lbs. Eventually got down to 202lbs. Used to do a lot of cardio, a lot of spin. Ate well enough. That got me down to a steady 212lbs and then I plateaued. Adding in strength training helped get me to 202lbs. I never took any of those pills or fat burners because I wanted to really challenge myself and accomplish my goals without 'cheating.' Eventually I did start taking a protein shake for my workouts.

Most importantly I started keeping one of those 1.5 litre bottles of water at my desk right through. By the end of the work day I would have made sure to drink it out. Usually I'd have more. Drank a glass of water before each meal as well.

Set small goals to keep you motivated. I always broke up my weight-loss into 5lb mini goals.

Breakfast, generally I'd have a sandwich around 7 or 8, usually eggs.
Another at around 10
Lunch was usually something like veggies and beans and maybe bbq chicken. I prefer thighs for the extra flavour.
Around 3 I would have maybe a tuna sandwich.
Around 8 or 9 when I got home from gym I would have grilled chicken and spinach and veggies.

Eventually I started eating my sandwiches as 'open top' where each of the 2 slices would get get its own eggs/tuna. That helped increase my protein at each meal.

Cheat meals are important too. I love pork, so every now and then I might have a roast pork sandwich or something.

I haven't really worked out since October and became complacent. I began just eating like I used to and eventually got back up to 225lbs. Having lost the weight, while seeing my weight go back up I kept saying to myself that I lost it once so I can do it again until it compounded back to 225lbs. I just started back working out and eating well again and I'm down to 220lbs. It's a lot of hard work and I'm definitely not going to make the mistake of putting back on that extra weight again.

My goal is to eventually get down to a lean 190lbs. But that figure isn't set in stone and I know the addition of muscle can increase weight. Having gotten down to 202lbs, I know I still had a good amount of fat that could have been lost as well as muscle to be gained. I'm not a fan of the bodybuilder physique and I prefer to have practical muscle. I'm using the gym as a jump start to getting fit and then transitioning out of the gym and spending less time in there and getting my exercise from outdoor activities.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 17th, 2014, 12:09 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Redman wrote:
nareshseep wrote:
noshownogo wrote:
5'6" 188 34 Waist.

Goal
5'8" 150 32 Waist

I just read that site and my bones hurt.
Defuqqqq

WTF??????

x3
that surgery sounds rather excessive if you just want to gain 2 inches...you could probably do that playing basketball or stretching a lot...the weight on the other hand is quite possible

Postby dougla_boy » July 17th, 2014, 8:12 am

lol@falling for herbalife products

Postby AllTrac » July 17th, 2014, 8:29 am

i could make some good money here....

Postby cinco » July 17th, 2014, 8:31 am

Staminaman too. Herbalife ROFL

Postby Trini Hookah » July 17th, 2014, 8:34 am

Lel

Postby Redman » July 17th, 2014, 8:46 am

Ok made the walk-getting over a twisted ankle thanks to the tun tun contractor that dug up palmiste track a while back.

Postby 16 cycles » July 17th, 2014, 8:47 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 17th, 2014, 8:55 am

I also fell for the supplement crap early on in my weight loss journey, hoping for a magic bullet.
Learn from my mistakes, and probably save yourself a couple thousand dollars.

Maybe if you need the placebo push and it helps in that aspect, go for it.

Basic recipe = reduce calories and increase physical activity. Don't make your diet unsustainable and fall for those fad crash diets that involve weird juices, soup everyday for a month etc.

Any dietary change you make should be sustainable or long term. If you cant see yourself eating that way for the foreseeable future - fuggedaboutit.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 17th, 2014, 1:08 pm

Yeah i really just use it to get bk on track. Not use it and eat junk. Good... Redman.. you made the walk. I see im down to 231 already. I know its just water weight but im eating clean also and taking my protein shake to replace meals.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 17th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Im going to do this again and get rid of this weight. Soon i will start lifting. Good luck guys

Postby crazybalhead » July 17th, 2014, 1:17 pm

Also ALLYUH EVER SEE RAINMAN RUNNING GEAR???!!

SEXXXXY AS FCUK!!!!

Postby DFC » July 17th, 2014, 1:27 pm

I tell you, authentic indian food is the devil.

Especially buffets.

Stay away from that and yuh good.

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Looks like I have to start hitting cinnabon.

snatman

Postby snatman » July 17th, 2014, 2:20 pm

80, maybe 90% of fat loss comes from diet choices.