LOST 2 ROTTWEILER DOGS *found*

Re: LOST 2 ROTTWEILER DOGS

Postby Slartibartfast » June 25th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Yeah OP this sounding like a setup. Here is my breakdown of why I think this sounding real fishy.

Haks wrote:He said he's bomby to meet anyone to do any exchange (no matter the location).

Huh? What does he have to be bummy about?

Haks wrote:He said he want the money in his hands before he release the dogs at any location to my liking.

Tell him drop it by a dog pound or something for you then and explain to the people that someone coming to pic them up. Then he could go call you to collect them. So he want money in hand to put you back to square one?

Haks wrote:I told him send proof that he has my dogs. He said he have to get someone with a camera phone to take a pic to send as proof.

He call you from a landline or something? It harder to get a phone without a camera these days.

Haks wrote:A little while after he said he selling dem.

How he going to sell it. He going to release it and tell the buyer "yeah yuh dogs by LP#22". What's the difference between this and returning them to you for cash? Let me guess, he never sent the pictures.

Postby 88sins » June 25th, 2014, 6:52 pm

ah kno it go sound friggup eh (wit all d maulings/killings by dogs)

It's never a bad thing to put a lil suspicion of strangers in your dogs. it prevents this kinda thing from happening. not giving them actual man work, just to instill a little distrust of strangers.

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Haks wrote:
Calor wrote:any luck yet bro? found them?

Haven't found them yet.
Placed an ad in d papers. One man call and said:
He have d dogs. He bought them for $800 from some ppl in duncan village.
He said he works with a security firm.
He said he's bomby to meet anyone to do any exchange (no matter the location).
He said he want the money in his hands before he release the dogs at any location to my liking.
I told him send proof that he has my dogs. He said he have to get someone with a camera phone to take a pic to send as proof.
A little while after he said he selling dem.

he most likely lying.
he doesn't have sheit.
still call a police partner if you have one and sheit him up

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 26th, 2014, 8:35 am

If you get the man locked up, he will be back out on the street in no time and might be looking out for you. Don't carry police.

Carry the tuner called 'Jahflame' with you and things should be alright.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 26th, 2014, 9:40 am

Lewwe go and fcuk up the man and say he fall down the step

Postby 88sins » June 26th, 2014, 11:08 am

Jaipaulsingh wrote:If you get the man locked up, he will be back out on the street in no time and might be looking out for you. Don't carry police.

this was the most jackass statement i see in a while

until this

Jaipaulsingh wrote:Carry the tuner called 'Jahflame' with you and things should be alright.

boi you hadda be either stupid, simple or slow. yuh think he should forgo seeking police assistance
So if d man that have his dogs does not come alone & d proverbial SHTF, you rather set up 2 men to run the risk of getting robbed/injured

some ppl here have a backbone like a friggin jellyfish, & chupid wid it too

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 4th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Did you find the dogs OP???

Haks

Postby Haks » July 8th, 2014, 9:51 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Did you find the dogs OP???

Negative.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 8th, 2014, 9:56 am

Was the guy telling the truth???

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » July 8th, 2014, 10:41 am

Hope you get back your dogs op....nice dogs!

Postby Slartibartfast » July 8th, 2014, 1:12 pm

The saddest part is that they look so happy with you. I hope they are OK.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 8th, 2014, 2:36 pm

bump for doggies.

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 15th, 2014, 12:29 pm

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 2194297087

A rott was just found on mucurapo road I know it's unlikely to be your dog, but I know how much you must want to see them again.

Haks

Postby Haks » July 22nd, 2014, 2:20 pm

I got back Yogi and Xagi on Saturday night. They were spotted in Block 5, Palmiste just roaming around. They are both healthy, except that they lost a few pounds, not much, and mentally, they were through a six week war. Both are improving since retrieval.
I thank all for their counsel and assistance.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 22nd, 2014, 2:27 pm

you can put found in the title

cherrypopper

Re: LOST 2 ROTTWEILER DOGS *found*

Postby cherrypopper » July 22nd, 2014, 2:54 pm

Good news ...

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2014, 3:09 pm

Wow, good to hear man :)

neoise

Postby neoise » July 22nd, 2014, 3:29 pm

Nice - not often a story like this ends happy.

kdere

Postby kdere » July 22nd, 2014, 3:47 pm

Wow. Amazing. I'm really glad for you. All that time and still alive. Normally these dogs don't know how to dodge cars and such like pothounds. When our rotts got away when I was like 11, we found her bounced down infront the house next morning. Didn't even make it across the road. I'm sure you're going to take plenty preventative measures now OP

Postby Slartibartfast » July 22nd, 2014, 5:28 pm

So good to hear. Glad you got your dogs back.

So I guess that guy didn't have them then. Musta been someone else dog he had...

Postby 88sins » July 22nd, 2014, 5:39 pm

glad to know you got them back, & not too much worse for wear considering they had to survive on their own for a month & a half. I'm sure they missed you, maybe more than you missed them.

This is the best possible ending anyone could hope for

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 22nd, 2014, 7:06 pm

Great news.
You are very lucky, OP.

devsingh

Postby devsingh » July 22nd, 2014, 7:33 pm

glad to hear the good news

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » July 22nd, 2014, 9:04 pm

Great! :razz:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 22nd, 2014, 9:05 pm

Awesome news man!!!

Postby toyolink » July 22nd, 2014, 9:09 pm

Something good has happened here!
Always share the 'good news' with us.

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » July 22nd, 2014, 10:50 pm

glad that your dogs are back home. really nice dogs you have there

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 22nd, 2014, 11:51 pm

this is great news very happy for you,
i remember when one of my dogs went missing for 3 days i was in some serious emotional pain.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 23rd, 2014, 8:24 am

congrats OP......that's awesome

Postby toyolink » July 23rd, 2014, 3:39 pm

Haks wrote:I got back Yogi and Xagi on Saturday night. They were spotted in Block 5, Palmiste just roaming around. They are both healthy, except that they lost a few pounds, not much, and mentally, they were through a six week war. Both are improving since retrieval.
I thank all for their counsel and assistance.

BTW,don't forget to do a proper 'worming and shots'.
They may have had to survive on stuff that may well result in heart worms etc.
Remember Rott may look big and strong but they easily fall victim to some simple stuff.