Is it possible to import a car older than 6 years old

Mr.Bollywood

Re: Is it possible to import a car older than 6 years old

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 7th, 2014, 8:58 pm

Calor wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:juss saying since everyone interested in beetles so much, it has about 5 for sale in the Diamond Vale area, only one I really check out was in great condition and the guy was calling $9000 for it!

contact # for the person selling the VW ?

That was a while ago man sorry but the car was sold. I don't see it around anymore

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 7th, 2014, 9:09 pm

pete wrote:The bill hasn't passed as yet.

Fact, The Bill is due for debate shortly with the hope that it will be speedily accepted.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 7th, 2014, 9:21 pm

AutoSport wrote:
pete wrote:The bill hasn't passed as yet.

Fact, The Bill is due for debate shortly with the hope that it will be speedily accepted.

I doubt...roads will be flooded out with 120y & GSR box lancer..

Plus them car collectors and barrett jackson ppl will beat up :!:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 8th, 2014, 11:37 pm

Beat up is joke you gonna see rel men rocking old school classics, the beginning of hotrods / ratrods and more muscle cars ... It will be epic !

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 9th, 2014, 3:09 am

When will this bill be debated???

This is great news!!!

But men go be tusty..they should have a limitation on how much vehicles you could import on your name...2 every 3 years o sumtin...

Cyah ovuh populate d roads nah

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 10th, 2014, 2:49 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:When will this bill be debated???

This is great news!!!

But men go be tusty..they should have a limitation on how much vehicles you could import on your name...2 every 3 years o sumtin...

Cyah ovuh populate d roads nah

I believe the current law is 1 car every 3 years

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 29th, 2015, 6:23 pm

Hey tuners... I'm looking for a little info... I recently got into a accident(I was in the right). My mechanic told me they will most likely right off the car. All well I find I will be compensated. I was told, I don't know how true, that I can bring down a vehicle exactly like my car(2002 model) and get the rights( registration)transfer from my crash car to that car. Now that sound great but is it true... Can you all educate.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 30th, 2015, 12:29 am

Best call Licensing Office. That sounding very off.

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » January 30th, 2015, 7:49 am

Actually that's what I want to do... Go talk to someone in license office.. Just thought someone would have had some experience here.. But really and truly, I don't see a problem.

Postby SMc » January 30th, 2015, 7:57 am

Not legal, you cannot buy/sell/trade 'rights'...when the car is gone its gone.

Postby supercharged turbo » January 30th, 2015, 3:00 pm

People still stuck on that rights mentality? :cry:

Postby supercharged turbo » December 17th, 2015, 4:51 pm

Anybody successfully brought in an antique yet?

Postby zoom rader » December 17th, 2015, 9:22 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody successfully brought in an antique yet?

Returning residents

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » December 17th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:@Killercow well bro I'm hopefully looking to import it from the same place my relative has, I believe the Rx7 was imported from a website that hosts cars for sale from the United Kingdom.

I would also like to import it from said website! I've seen a 180SX on that website for $1500usd approximately $9000tt plus the fees to import....... was thinking about it.

also the relative most definitely has friends in licensing office, I'm sure of it, so I could probably ask him whether he could help me out the next time I see him, however the PC* plates on the 240sx would be just as suspicious as the ones on the Rx7, but it's not being flagged by authorities so I might take a chance...

might even import a rx7 2nd Gen myself, or a Datsun 280zx
what is the name of the site

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 17th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Honestly I can't remember, I've given up the hope of importing a used performance car.

Those posts were made a very long time ago and I have confirmed that the cars were registered as a returning resident.

Tbh I think that's the only way you're getting any foreign used car over 5 yrs old legally registered in this country.

My friend was telling me about buying the rights for a car that was damaged and transferring it to a foreign shell however I believe that is now illegal.

So back to square one.

As for the website a quick Google search and I found www.pistonheads.com

I'm not sure if it's the same site but it looks familiar

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk