Why would and indian couple adopt a white baby?

ModMania

Re: Why would and indian couple adopt a white baby?

Postby ModMania » May 15th, 2014, 12:07 pm

The answer to all dem questions is right here in this vid...

Melissa Ortiz Speaks On Why Are Black Women So A…: http://youtu.be/gg5pCMo69k8

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Op give it a rest, you get beat out on this this one.

Postby Les Bain » May 15th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Good video, ModMania.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 15th, 2014, 12:27 pm

D phoq I really reading here boi....people selflessly taking care of a nex man child and u toting cause of the skin colour....and wanna insinuate that THEM racist??

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2014, 12:31 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:D phoq I really reading here boi....people selflessly taking care of a nex man child and u toting cause of the skin colour....and wanna insinuate that THEM racist??

apparently in this country anything indian do is racist. If the couple decided to adopt a "black baby" they would still be racist......ppl would say they trying to get attention or some sheit so.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 15th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Azzuri wrote:They're even saying on facebook how it's the baby of a trini white teenager who gave it up for adoption. Oh they're also saying the girl is a drug addict and alcoholic which is why she isn't fit to be a mother.

This even exists here? I though only black people do drugs and only khulies are alcoholics? :?

Meem know eh, I asking.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 15th, 2014, 12:39 pm

here for jelly

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 15th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Fix yuh ched title. An not and

silver

Postby silver » May 15th, 2014, 12:43 pm

who cares.

anyway on the point of adoption, kudos to anyone who wants to raise a child not biologically theirs, even more so when that child came from a disadvantageous circumstance. it takes a lot. Further its even more difficult when the child is from a different ethnicity. So making the decision to adopt should have prompted even more consideration as to the difficulties of raising the child.

It will take strong parenting to teach the child to accept their differences, they will obviously be subject of stares, possibly ridicule and maybe bullying in school.
They will definitely have to tell the child he/she was adopted very early on and questions about "why u look different from me"...identity crisis of the kid(which is hard enough on non-adopted children)

unless the 'Brahmin typical super rich' parents actually thought the white baby would be easier to pass off as their own...*mindblown*
Last edited by silver on May 15th, 2014, 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 15th, 2014, 12:43 pm

Look at beat up in this thread.

I think the OP is on to something.

It is almost impossible for people not to have internalised race hierarchies given how our socialization is.

The racism by the couple i think is not the exception, but the norm.

Most tuners are no different from the couple. As shown on this forum, through posts, Tuners like the rest of the population have deep race and colour biases (among others).

This is shown with who are seen are beautiful, and the race jokes that while done in a joking, no harm meant manner show what are the race attitudes people have.

It is naive and dishonest for tuners to tell the OP that it is none of her business. Apart from the fact that people routinely post things that are not their business, it is in the national interest that such deep biases exist even within many people are well intentioned or think that they are above such. When persons with such biases are teachers, policemen, politicians, religious leaders, businesspeople and persons with social responsibilities and influences then their biases impact upon how they view and deal with people aroound them.

The poor race/colour attitudes have been internalized by all people but it is more dangerous the higher up the social ladder you go, for reasons i just mentioned. As well, as it affects different peoples in different ways. For example, Hindu Indians or Trinidad Indians in general are doubly affected by race and colour biases as they not only are influenced by the race/colour hierarchy of the colonisers but also have been affected by the racism of mainstream Hinduism, and the aversion to darker hues present there.

This nation has never properly addressed its history, including issues of race and racism, so it is not as if i expect better on this forum.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 15th, 2014, 12:47 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:Look at beat up in this thread.

It is almost impossible for people not to have internalised race hierarchies given how our socialization is.

Most tuners are no different from the couple. As shown on this forum, through posts, Tuners like the rest of the population have deep race and colour biases (among others).

This is shown with who are seen are beautiful, and the race jokes that while done in a joking, no harm meant manner show what are the race attitudes people have.

It is naive and dishonest for tuners to tell the OP that it is none of her business. Apart from the fact that people routinely post things that are not their business, it is in the national interest that such deep biases exist even within many people are well intentioned or think that they are above such. When persons with such biases are teachers, policemen, politicians, religious leaders, businesspeople and persons with social responsibilities and influences then their biases impact upon how they view and deal with people aroound them.

The poor race/colour attitudes have been internalized by all people but it is more dangerous the higher up the social ladder you go, for reasons i just mentioned. As well, as it affects different peoples in different ways. For example, Hindu Indians or Trinidad Indians in general are doubly affected by race and colour biases as they not only are influenced by the race/colour hierarchy of the colonisers but also have been affected by the racism of mainstream Hinduism, and the aversion to darker hues present there.

This nation has never properly addressed its history, including issues of race and racism, so it is not as if i expect better on this forum.

I stopped reading there. If you look for things you will bend over backwards to find them regardless of their presence or lack thereof.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 15th, 2014, 12:51 pm

how?

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 15th, 2014, 12:59 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:

how?

It does not HAVE to be racism: lets just say they knew the family, and based on this decided to adopt the child.

But PLEASE!! Dont play like allyuh dont know what racial look people prefer. The white, blue eyed child will be more desirable by the couple, especially if they have brahmin attitudes.

Most people make more fuss over light skinned children than darker children. Individuals even choose mates to give them children with white and light skin and certain hair textures. So it is very reasonable to conclude that a couple leaving thousands of non white children, and adopting one of the VERY FEW white children up for adoption is very influenced by them having a race preference.

Give tuners the same choice, and i think their choices will be similar. You can see it in their standard of beauty, their wives/girlfriends, their sexual fantasies and their preferred whores.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 15th, 2014, 1:03 pm

TrinbagoMan, your rationale is tainted by your racist views,
in other words dont judge the situation base on your bias

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 15th, 2014, 1:04 pm

btw 'Tuners" is not a demographic eh

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » May 15th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:TrinbagoMan, your rationale is tainted by your racist views,
in other words dont judge the situation base on your bias

What kinda nowhere response is that? I have never posted much views on this forum, but if that is your view then point out to be where, or how my views are racist.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 15th, 2014, 1:21 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:But PLEASE!! Dont play like allyuh dont know what racial look people prefer. The white, blue eyed child will be more desirable by the couple, especially if they have brahmin attitudes.

How so? what is a brahmin attitude? Im really asking
Last edited by rodfarva on May 15th, 2014, 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2014, 1:22 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

how?

It does not HAVE to be racism: lets just say they knew the family, and based on this decided to adopt the child.

But PLEASE!! Dont play like allyuh dont know what racial look people prefer. The white, blue eyed child will be more desirable by the couple, especially if they have brahmin attitudes.

Most people make more fuss over light skinned children than darker children. Individuals even choose mates to give them children with white and light skin and certain hair textures. So it is very reasonable to conclude that a couple leaving thousands of non white children, and adopting one of the VERY FEW white children up for adoption is very influenced by them having a race preference.

Give tuners the same choice, and i think their choices will be similar. You can see it in their standard of beauty, their wives/girlfriends, their sexual fantasies and their preferred whores.

“...racist thought and action says far more about the person they come from than the person they are directed at.”
― Chris Crutcher, Whale Talk

so a racist who is black also wants a white, blue eyed child? what is brahmin attitudes?

Postby Les Bain » May 15th, 2014, 1:22 pm

Indeed. Just look!

Postby 88sins » May 15th, 2014, 1:30 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:It is naive and dishonest for tuners to tell the OP that it is none of her business.

spoken like a true intellectual idiot

If it so much of her business, why the OP didn't just confront the "acquaintances" with her suspicions that they're racist? Then take steps to inform those that could DO something if they are proven to be so & anything can be done, instead of posting this crap on a public forum where nothing will come of it more than ole talk?

some of allyuh really need to pull allyuh head out of allyuh backside.

d methane fumes starting to affect allyuh judgement

Postby j.o.e » May 15th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Brandon101 wrote:
bluespeed wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Every Indian Brahmin dream is to be so fair that they mistaken for being white.....why wouldn't they jump at a white kid?

Naturally Fair-------> Level:expert

you is ah cnut yes.
X10000000

Beat up all you want it is real....I have many Indian friends for years......and it was common to hear them say "Lemme come out the sun before I get more black"...subconsciously skintone is an issue in the East Indian community even if not for all...don't be immature and pretend it doesn't exist.
I've heard indians talk about other indians and say things like "She come out nice and fair..the other sister black,black". I don't talk about indians in a bubble...I talk about my personal interactions. Not all indians have this disposition..but it is very,very common. Maybe the entire internet has it wrong too.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/regajha/is-miss ... d-miss-ind

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/10 ... 67669.html

http://www.michelepolak.com/200fall11/W ... eyde_1.pdf

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2014, 2:04 pm

AYE ASSURI...stop blaming your concern on your so called "close acquaintances". you know damn well is you behind this post alone. Its people like u so damn bold face and then u thought tuner was more intelligent? READ YOUR RACIST POST... boy its a good cause for people to adopt children...now you fightin down what color baby people suppose to adopt. dred you are nothing but scum and totally annoying.

its is none of your fukcin business ASSURI. get over it...better u tell the indian couple vote UNC one time? dred its people like you have the world so.
You come here bumpin that stink gum of yours and you have no facts what so ever as to why the couple made that decision. you hear that word? decision? exactly! it is NOT yours...mind your own blasted business yuh racist.

i am happy you are getting the well deserved comments on your post. read and let it soak in good yuh racist prikc

Postby S_2NR » May 15th, 2014, 2:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:AYE ASSURI...stop blaming your concern on your so called "close acquaintances". you know damn well is you behind this post alone. Its people like u so damn bold face and then u thought tuner was more intelligent? READ YOUR RACIST POST... boy its a good cause for people to adopt children...now you fightin down what color baby people suppose to adopt. dred you are nothing but scum and totally annoying.

its is none of your fukcin business ASSURI. get over it...better u tell the indian couple vote UNC one time? dred its people like you have the world so.
You come here bumpin that stink gum of yours and you have no facts what so ever as to why the couple made that decision. you hear that word? decision? exactly! it is NOT yours...mind your own blasted business yuh racist.

i am happy you are getting the well deserved comments on your post. read and let it soak in good yuh racist prikc

LOLLLL
My sentiments exactly.
Azzuri is a maccomere man

Sarah1

Postby Sarah1 » May 15th, 2014, 2:12 pm

Not to sound condescending or anything. It's quite OBVIOUS that it's based on preference. Who gives a damn. Most important is that the child is getting a(stable) home. Who gives a damn about race. You sound racist!!!!! What the hell these things have to do with the increase in inflation, price of food, corruption and the crime rate. Ppl cah be serious in this country talking a pack of sheit.

Postby cinco » May 15th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Sarah1 wrote:Not to sound condescending or anything. It's quite OBVIOUS that it's based on preference. Who gives a damn. Most important is that the child is getting a(stable) home. Who gives a damn about race. You sound racist!!!!! What the hell these things have to do with the increase in inflation, price of food, corruption and the crime rate. Ppl cah be serious in this country talking a pack of sheit.

Sarah
yuh issa brahmin oar?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2014, 2:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Brandon101 wrote:
bluespeed wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Every Indian Brahmin dream is to be so fair that they mistaken for being white.....why wouldn't they jump at a white kid?

Naturally Fair-------> Level:expert

you is ah cnut yes.
X10000000

Beat up all you want it is real....I have many Indian friends for years......and it was common to hear them say "Lemme come out the sun before I get more black"...subconsciously skintone is an issue in the East Indian community even if not for all...don't be immature and pretend it doesn't exist.
I've heard indians talk about other indians and say things like "She come out nice and fair..the other sister black,black". I don't talk about indians in a bubble...I talk about my personal interactions. Not all indians have this disposition..but it is very,very common. Maybe the entire internet has it wrong too.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/regajha/is-miss ... d-miss-ind

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/10 ... 67669.html

http://www.michelepolak.com/200fall11/W ... eyde_1.pdf

injun does use cake soap?

https://www.google.tt/search?q=black+ce ... 11&bih=429

Postby j.o.e » May 15th, 2014, 2:20 pm

nope Naturally Fair is more their thing

http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-18268914

But, despite repeated concerns, the lightening industry is booming, and diversifying. One market research firm even reported that more skin lightening creams are sold in India than Coca Cola.

The market, which initially focused on beauty conscious women, is now pitching to men too.

"The first fairness cream that fights sweat" read the large white letters on a bus stop billboard I passed.

It was accompanied by a photo of one of Bollywood's actors of the moment, John Abraham, his chiselled face promising fragrant fairness to all who buy the product.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2014, 2:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:nope Naturally Fair is more their thing

buh is like real ppl obsessed with the white skin business.................http://alabamau2.blogspot.com/2013/12/b ... emute.html

i though it was only injun ppl.

Postby j.o.e » May 15th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Glad you can find celebrities and individuals etc....it doesn't take away from my point that light skin tone has been indoctrinated as a trait in many East Indians via caste and religion...but maybe you can't see that. It really doesn't bother me that you can't admit a well documented fact...suppose just now you will post MJ
I can put a Bollywood movie on mute and tell you who are the good guys and bad guys...all in the skin tone ;)

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Warty sahh real racist in tuner these days