beyond the tape (local COPS)??

konartis

Re: beyond the tape (local COPS)??

Postby konartis » May 19th, 2014, 8:29 pm

this show could probably work, but it will take time when they get a programme together and really see wht the public wants from the show, might be good...but alexander cant always be on, he cant speak at all

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2014, 8:35 pm

xander start to talk about ah set ah boring statistics,I well say i seeing men going on raids n beating people n thing..

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 19th, 2014, 9:50 pm

sooooo...who show badda ,ian or zander???????????

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 19th, 2014, 9:54 pm

j.o.e wrote:Did not watch....do not understand

Just posting here to increase my post count.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 19th, 2014, 10:03 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:this legit??

Looks like a little photoshop was used imo.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2014, 10:03 pm

Apparently it wasnt live either, i hear ian boasting that his show is live and not taped.

Postby 16 cycles » May 20th, 2014, 5:33 am

There were calls to the program when the host prompted public to call in....might suggest its live..

Postby shogun » May 20th, 2014, 6:30 am

bluespeed wrote:
shogun wrote:Damn. Missed it.

you ain't miss one fcuk! TV6= Failure

Damn.

Hopefully they have enough sense to re-tool the show in the earlies.... but if things that bad, i doubt. :|

VII

Postby VII » May 20th, 2014, 7:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:this thing was so friggin boring..

I stopped watching when the host said police are involved in police killings..wat the actual fack...he expect soldiers to be involved in police killings.

You guys don't pay attention,where you get that from? The man just gave a more palatable term,he said they don't call it police killings,they call it,"shootings involving police where persons died"

Give the show a chance,plenty raid gunfire and chases footage coming..phew is e fuss day soldier!! lol..

Postby UML » May 20th, 2014, 7:54 am

16 cycles wrote:There were calls to the program when the host prompted public to call in....might suggest its live..

yea but it was so staged i wouldnt be surprised if they staged the calls as well :idea:

VII

Postby VII » May 20th, 2014, 7:58 am

please give the initiative a chance...read and understand what they are trying to achieve,like allyuh could only understand 'wetting',self glorification and illiterate people bachanal.

The man is committed to making a change,give the program a chance,and I say' program' in it's broadest sense,it transcends just a TV show,when you all start seeing people's or your own tips being executed on Tv and you are actually contributing to the script then you would get it,it would spread,give the show a chance,armchair critics phew,lol..

Postby shogun » May 20th, 2014, 8:24 am

UML wrote:
16 cycles wrote:There were calls to the program when the host prompted public to call in....might suggest its live..

yea but it was so staged i wouldnt be surprised if they staged the calls as well :idea:

Ent.

Kinda like your repeated problems/criticism of the show. So staged.

The show from everyone's opinion in here, prolly wasn't great.... but you KNOW UML, you didn't want that "PNM station" to have a successful show from the get go.

Postby UML » May 20th, 2014, 8:34 am

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:

Ent.

The show from everyone's opinion in here, prolly wasn't great.... but you KNOW UML, you didn't want that "PNM station" to have a successful show from the get go.

so is my fault!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

me alleging that it could have a political twist doesnt change the fact it was staged and a failure....as you can see from the other comments...or maybe from your logic them is PPites as well :lol: :lol:

Postby shogun » May 20th, 2014, 8:54 am

UML wrote:so is my fault!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
me alleging that it could have a political twist doesnt change the fact it was staged and a failure....as you can see from the other comments...or maybe from your logic them is PPites as well :lol: :lol:

Well look at that. In your response you've not only undermined any criticism you may have of the show... but also gave us a glimpse into the mind of the apologist imp that you are. I never labelled/branded anyone for one side or the other for disliking the show.. i'll leave that for people like you. Speaking of failure... how the Gov't achievement ched comin' along?. :lol:

Postby 88sins » May 20th, 2014, 9:04 am

VII wrote:please give the initiative a chance...read and understand what they are trying to achieve,like allyuh could only understand 'wetting',self glorification and illiterate people bachanal.

The man is committed to making a change,give the program a chance,and I say' program' in it's broadest sense,it transcends just a TV show,when you all start seeing people's or your own tips being executed on Tv and you are actually contributing to the script then you would get it,it would spread,give the show a chance,armchair critics phew,lol..

reads like yuh invested yuh life savings in one caribbean media shares & prayin dis debacle of a program don't go bellyup

Postby UML » May 20th, 2014, 9:07 am

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:

Ent.

shogun wrote:Well look at that. In your response you've not only undermined any criticism you may have of the show... but also gave us a glimpse into the mind of the apologist imp that you are. I never labelled/branded anyone for one side or the other for disliking the show.. i'll leave that for people like you. Speaking of failure... how the Gov't achievement ched comin' along?. :lol:

wasnt that your intention as quoted in bold?

Where did I say that you did label that way? I see comprehension is not your strong point and you are not the sharpest tool in the shed :| I said with your logic...or lack of.....you will assume that. Achievement thread going great...always daily achievements to post and i'm loving when you beatup on it...please dont stop entertaining me...toodles :)

Postby javishm » May 20th, 2014, 9:12 am

the show should really be interesting....it was obvious Alexander was nervous on the show...but i am sure with time he should settle in....His facial expression was priceless when the first caller start to throw shots at ian alleyne

Postby shogun » May 20th, 2014, 9:29 am

UML wrote:wasnt that your intention as quoted in bold?

Yes. Draw you out into again showing your unreasonable bias. It worked. Thank you. :)

UML wrote:Where did I say that you did label that way? I see comprehension is not your strong point and you are not the sharpest tool in the shed :| I said with your logic...or lack of.....you will assume that.

For you to say "with my logic" and then accuse me of something i never even thought, is actually telling more of you than me. Hence the reason i said i'd leave that sort of thing up to you. You're slow, but you'll get there UML.... eventually.

UML wrote:Achievement thread going great...always daily achievements to post and i'm loving when you beatup on it...please dont stop entertaining me...toodles :)

ROFL.

Postby 16 cycles » May 20th, 2014, 9:38 am

Cud work.....public's chance to ask police questions...

Should ask if steroids illegal without prescription...

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 20th, 2014, 9:54 am

No bellers...?

I am disappoint. :(

boxy

Postby boxy » May 20th, 2014, 10:00 am

noobs this is a start up...when crime watch started on win tv years ago it had the same lack of depth as this. and he was only dealing with chaguanas issues as the station was located there.
And Isn't Ian wearing a sun glasses as well on tv why someone ask alex to take his off?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 20th, 2014, 12:47 pm

Lets just bring in an effective field officer in the fight against crime and let him host a tv show... what next Johnny to do hand puppet show???

Postby javishm » May 20th, 2014, 1:01 pm

Anywhere Alexander goes he wears his shades

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 20th, 2014, 1:06 pm

A lot of people liked crime watch , I was not one of them , the melodramatics perpetuated by the host made it very difficult to watch.

After viewing the last 10-15mins of the first episode of beyond the tape . The crime prevention advice and staged videos showing how to better prevent a situation has done more in 10 mins than what any other programs in recent memory have done.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 20th, 2014, 1:41 pm

javishm wrote:Anywhere Alexander goes he wears his shades

when god's light shine upon the just & righteous it's not just 12hrs...it's for 24hrs..bro

Postby eliteauto » May 20th, 2014, 3:26 pm

bluespeed wrote:

when god's light shine upon the just & righteous it's not just 12hrs...it's for 24hrs..bro

you know Alexander?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 20th, 2014, 3:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

you know Alexander?

yus i do..... i guess the sarcasm when over your head...

Postby eliteauto » May 20th, 2014, 3:31 pm

bluespeed wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

you know Alexander?

yus i do..... i guess the sarcasm when over your head...

No I needed to be sure

Postby Spitfir3 » May 20th, 2014, 6:33 pm

if ya'll are bored by it maybe they should switch to video taping soldiers, from what ive heard from numerous soldiers they make it sound like they step into Vietnam everyday :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 20th, 2014, 6:40 pm

Good job at capturing someone with ~10 outstanding warrants for rape...