.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Hyperion

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Hyperion » April 9th, 2014, 10:55 am

The majority of the comments in the thread so far are based on emotion and personal preferences and dislikes. A lot can happen between now and election 2015 to sway votes one way or the other. Until proper polls are taken then everything is just supposition.

Having posted the above disclaimer, it is my opinion that the country is now more polarized than in 2010. There are a lot less undecided voters, simply because the PP's actions has marginalized everyone but their hardcore supporters over the past 4 years.

So once again the 2015 elections will be a case of who you voting against rather than who has a more pragmatic manifesto and who can actually deliver on at least some of their platform promises.

It is left to be seen how cohesive the PNM will be once the internal elections are over and the dust settles.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 9th, 2014, 10:57 am

Daran wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Azzuri wrote:I predict 21-20 with PP/UNCOP winning.

These are the seats that PP will be losing to PNM.
    Arima
    D'Abadie/O'Meara
    La Horquetta/Talparo
    Lopinot/Bon Air West
    San Fernando West
    Tobago East
    Tobago West
    Toco/ Sangre Grande

they losing Cumuto/Manzan as well...

cuz Colin Partap is ah KANT!!

ppl ask he to fix ah road,man say they living behind god back...

Logic dude, UNC won that seat by almost 5000 votes. Colin Partap could spit on everyone there and UNC will still win.

Plus my father lives in that seat and he had performed very well in my opinion. Your personal grouse is just that. He is well loved by most there.

The only how they winning they again is because of Harry...def not collin

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 11:12 am

desifemlove wrote:I said as such, 23 PNM, de rest PP and ILP.

I ent doing no mathematics or demographic analyses or anyting, it just an assumption based on past voting patterns, local demographics and recently held elections.

And I understand de difference between FPTP and PR. But based on my reasoning, I does tink PNM will win overall by winning back North Trinidad and Tobago. If you disagree, fine, I don't need others to agree with anything I say, especially things not fact like a future event.

so basically by ur take its 23 because u ketch a feeling then? no need to get defensive or anything. im not dissing or belittling u in any way. im just curious how u came by that number

Postby UML » April 9th, 2014, 11:25 am

Jack Warner is that you?!!!! :shock:

Postby desifemlove » April 9th, 2014, 11:57 am

rfari wrote:

I ent doing no mathematics or demographic analyses or anyting, it just an assumption based on past voting patterns, local demographics and recently held elections.

And I understand de difference between FPTP and PR. But based on my reasoning, I does tink PNM will win overall by winning back North Trinidad and Tobago. If you disagree, fine, I don't need others to agree with anything I say, especially things not fact like a future event.

so basically by ur take its 23 because u ketch a feeling then? no need to get defensive or anything. im not dissing or belittling u in any way. im just curious how u came by that number

23 cos it's the most I think they'll get.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 9th, 2014, 12:30 pm

until Solution by Simulation releases the Poll.. meen wanna hear none of all yuh

Postby RASC » April 9th, 2014, 12:38 pm

kaylex wrote:until Solution by Simulation releases the Poll.. meen wanna hear none of all yuh

Please vote in the poll provided if you don't mind
Thanks.

Postby 1UZFE » April 9th, 2014, 12:43 pm

quote="RASC"]Barça money extra long. We pay for everything!
We buying the ref today too!![/quote]
Just postin this here..

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 9th, 2014, 12:47 pm

UNC winning back nxt elections, would be a very close elections

most of the PNM pliers lip diehards die out due to HIV & crime!!!!

Postby teems1 » April 9th, 2014, 2:48 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:UNC winning back nxt elections, would be a very close elections

most of the PNM pliers lip diehards die out due to HIV & crime!!!!

smh. Such a moronic statement to make. Good job continuing the stereotype of the idiotic UNC sheep.

PP would have had the election under lock if there weren't so many scandals. Their performance wasn't as shambolic as the previous administration, but every other week there seemed to be a scandal which required firing of a Minister. No way the PP could win the next election.

Postby The_Honourable » April 9th, 2014, 3:08 pm

~JeDn@K~ wrote:Don't make sense voting same sheit different gov't

WELL SAID.

The PNM has resurrected since their loss in 2010. They won 3/4 elections so we cannot deny that. I still have a problem seeing them as the alternative choice for government. The same pack of jokers that was there during the Manning administration are still present either in the forefront or behind the scenes. It seems like they are banking on the mistakes of the PP government to get into power by default. I also think that the PNM is going to ignore their hardcore supporters as usual during their time in government. Rest assured Laventille will vote PNM and will continue to be ignored.

The PP Government are going to loose seats. They lost 4/4 elections last year and that says a lot. If PP does win, it is by the skin of their teeth and more then likely, the opposition will stop bills dead in their tracks in parliament. The PP has done well but every week is some bobol (true or not) which we have never seen in our political history giving the idea that this government is more corrupt than the previous. In order to know which government is more corrupt, we need some kinda "corruption index" which has hard data and facts to show this. Right now is just allegations.

We have to remember that the UNC is going to have internal elections. The only person I see that can breathe new life into the UNC is Mickela Panday. If she does get elected, rest assured she is taking revenge for her father and clearing house. Just like in Jan 2010, the UNC internal elections would be the key in knowing what will happen next.

The COP is dead and the ILP had their 15 minutes of fame. I'm certain the media will buss more files on Jack Warner coming towards elections making it harder for the UNC to partner with him. More than likely, this is going to be a UNC vs PNM fight next year.

That being said, more people are going to abstain from voting because is the same jokers on both sides.... basically you have to choose the lesser of the two evils.

Postby 1UZFE » April 9th, 2014, 4:56 pm

rfari wrote:

Saw what u did there rfari...

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 9th, 2014, 7:35 pm

I don't see the PNM winning the next GE.

People want

1. Crime reduction
2. Less traffic, improved roads
3. Water 24/7
4. Less corruption
5. Constitutional reform
6. Health care reform
7. Reform of your avg govt office e.g. Licencing office, BIR etc
8. Reformed judiciary

Rowley offering:

1. Rapid Rail
2. Vision 2030

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 9th, 2014, 8:25 pm

SiR8081 wrote:I don't see the PNM winning the next GE.

People want

1. Crime reduction
3. Water 24/7
4. Less corruption
5. Constitutional reform
6. Health care reform
8. Reformed judiciary

Rowley offering:

1. Rapid Rail
2. Vision 2030

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

If you think PP giving you that you sadly mistaken.

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 9:01 pm

SiR8081 wrote:I don't see the PNM winning the next GE.

People want

1. Crime reduction
3. Water 24/7
4. Less corruption
5. Constitutional reform
6. Health care reform
8. Reformed judiciary

Rowley offering:

1. Rapid Rail
2. Vision 2030

Crime reduction? Less corruption? Reform? U not srs. More like crime patching. Check the budget allocated to make-work programmes like cepep compared to when pm was in office. Is about double the size now. And dey say that pnm does encourage the welfare state

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2014, 9:03 pm

1UZFE wrote:
rfari wrote:

I give up. I spinnin top in mud tryna coax dem numbers out the kid

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » April 9th, 2014, 10:45 pm

lol I know that the PP are not giving us all of that, but they are doing some of the things.

I am listening to the speeches given by both Penny and Rowley in the run up to the internal elections and I am listening to what they are saying.

I am also telling you what people want from their govt and from listening to Rowley's speeches, those are the things he plans to do with himself as PM. I not bothering to count penny as possible leader of the pnm.

Postby RASC » April 10th, 2014, 12:00 am

contrary to popular belief, this forum is clearly leaning towards the People's Partnership in the polls cast so far.

Postby UML » April 10th, 2014, 7:10 am

Considering the results of the THA Elections and LGE.......May 18th will determine if PP returns to government.

8-)

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 10th, 2014, 7:15 am

in this and age I cannot believe that there are STILL people who are so Dotish that they would go and vote for the peeenemm, especially with the current leader, what a mess our sad little country will become very quickly if that happens.

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 7:17 am

kaylex wrote:until Solution by Simulation releases the Poll.. meen wanna hear none of all yuh

lulz... we ent pollsters, jus giving opinions.

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 7:20 am

The_Honourable wrote:
~JeDn@K~ wrote:Don't make sense voting same sheit different gov't

WELL SAID.

The PNM has resurrected since their loss in 2010. They won 3/4 elections so we cannot deny that. I still have a problem seeing them as the alternative choice for government. The same pack of jokers that was there during the Manning administration are still present either in the forefront or behind the scenes. It seems like they are banking on the mistakes of the PP government to get into power by default. I also think that the PNM is going to ignore their hardcore supporters as usual during their time in government. Rest assured Laventille will vote PNM and will continue to be ignored.

The PP Government are going to loose seats. They lost 4/4 elections last year and that says a lot. If PP does win, it is by the skin of their teeth and more then likely, the opposition will stop bills dead in their tracks in parliament. The PP has done well but every week is some bobol (true or not) which we have never seen in our political history giving the idea that this government is more corrupt than the previous. In order to know which government is more corrupt, we need some kinda "corruption index" which has hard data and facts to show this. Right now is just allegations.

We have to remember that the UNC is going to have internal elections. The only person I see that can breathe new life into the UNC is Mickela Panday. If she does get elected, rest assured she is taking revenge for her father and clearing house. Just like in Jan 2010, the UNC internal elections would be the key in knowing what will happen next.

The COP is dead and the ILP had their 15 minutes of fame. I'm certain the media will buss more files on Jack Warner coming towards elections making it harder for the UNC to partner with him. More than likely, this is going to be a UNC vs PNM fight next year.

That being said, more people are going to abstain from voting because is the same jokers on both sides.... basically you have to choose the lesser of the two evils.

Agreed most if not all points.

Doh get all de PNM people saying as if Rowley is the saviour, when he only coasting on UNC's unpopularity and little else.

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 7:24 am

rfari wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
rfari wrote:

I give up. I spinnin top in mud tryna coax dem numbers out the kid

What numbers you want? I told you it was just a cursory ting, what yuh want me to do an opinion poll?

As said, I think PNM will regain much of the seats they had in 2007-2010. If allyuh disagree, fine.

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 8:09 am

chick im sorry k.
lewwe kill da talk

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 8:11 am

lolwut? i didn't say i was vex/upset. jus saying it was an educated guess.

Postby 1UZFE » April 10th, 2014, 9:05 am

2015 rel cell fone and prolly tablets affi share..
Kams and Jack to kiss n make up b4 November. Taking bets.

Postby 1UZFE » April 10th, 2014, 9:06 am

2015 rel cell fone and prolly tablets affi share..

Postby desifemlove » April 10th, 2014, 9:11 am

1UZFE wrote:2015 rel cell fone and prolly tablets affi share..

lol.. PP go have 5 members dis time next year :lol: :lol:

Speaking ah PP members, what happen to Daaga? kind ah vanished hehe...

Daran

Postby Daran » April 10th, 2014, 12:09 pm

I'm probably one of the few real undecided voters in this country. I voted UNC in 2000 & 2001, PNM in 2007 and PP in 2010.

That said, I'm really surprised at the amount of criticism PP is getting, however as always the opposition noise is always higher.

In 4 short years PP has surpassed my expectations with several initiatives and achievements. Far more so that what PNM did from 2001-2010 (and with the economy in boom).

We're talking about things like improved health care, reduce crime, traffic, lower inflation (a huge deal), more opportunities for the private sector and SMEs, more scholorships, laptops for schools, more schools, hospitals, community centers, more activity areas (CDA etc.), new sporting facilities, bigger push for education and honestly reduced corruption.

Case in point......ask anyone in the State Sector (such as WASA, Petrotrin, TSTT, T&TEC etc)......public tenders and transparency has increased tenfold!

During PNM days you would have tons of 'consultant' companies being paid insane sums of money for little to no benefit. I've seen the change especially within TSTT & WASA. The Tendering Boards scrutinize everything and are slowing down purchases to a crawl to ensure things are in order.

This is FACT.

PNM wasted our funds on pointless billion dollar projects, resulted in massive inflation, created a dependency culture (i know UNC continues these programs today, but it's difficult to stop once it's been created eh especially), were very very corrupt and better at hiding it (mainly because the money leaves trinidad).

Also many people don't know how corrupt and deviant Rowley really is. Exactly why is he aligned with some much indo east trinidad drug lords? Sangre Grande folks will know who I'm talking about.

Postby rfari » April 10th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Daran wrote:I'm probably one of the few real undecided voters in this country. I voted UNC in 2000 & 2001, PNM in 2007 and PP in 2010.

That said, I'm really surprised at the amount of criticism PP is getting, however as always the opposition noise is always higher.

In 4 short years PP has surpassed my expectations with several initiatives and achievements. Far more so that what PNM did from 2001-2010 (and with the economy in boom).

We're talking about things like improved health care, reduce crime, traffic, lower inflation (a huge deal), more opportunities for the private sector and SMEs, more scholorships, laptops for schools, more schools, hospitals, community centers, more activity areas (CDA etc.), new sporting facilities, bigger push for education and honestly reduced corruption.

Case in point......ask anyone in the State Sector (such as WASA, Petrotrin, TSTT, T&TEC etc)......public tenders and transparency has increased tenfold!

During PNM days you would have tons of 'consultant' companies being paid insane sums of money for little to no benefit. I've seen the change especially within TSTT & WASA. The Tendering Boards scrutinize everything and are slowing down purchases to a crawl to ensure things are in order.

This is FACT.

PNM wasted our funds on pointless billion dollar projects, resulted in massive inflation, created a dependency culture (i know UNC continues these programs today, but it's difficult to stop once it's been created eh especially), were very very corrupt and better at hiding it (mainly because the money leaves trinidad).

Also many people don't know how corrupt and deviant Rowley really is. Exactly why is he aligned with some much indo east trinidad drug lords? Sangre Grande folks will know who I'm talking about.

all that and u is still "one of the few real undecided voters in this country"? nah man. u waiting for a 5 hunjed wrap up in a jersey orwha?