Postby nemisis » March 7th, 2014, 11:21 am

DFC wrote:world has too much people.

we are overdue for a war.
do your part, drink lannate

Re: Ukraine Crisis / Russian Invasion

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 7th, 2014, 11:27 am

Wars don't even contribute that much to population reduction. For real results kill yourself or die of disease.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 7th, 2014, 11:52 am

this time the US really should not get deeply involved, I do wonder if the average American family is willing and ready to send their families back to he front lines to sacrifice their lives for something that will never effect them.

Postby dougla_boy » March 7th, 2014, 12:33 pm

in for info

Advent

Postby Advent » March 7th, 2014, 1:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^^

On March 24, well-known Russian astrologists

Stopped reading from that point on. Especially since Dr Richard Dawkins has made it crystal clear that people who believe in astrology, the devil and the earth being flat/5000 years old are mentally ill.

:lol: :lol: :lol: 8-)

and to add, Russia will not fight the USA or vice versa and even if they do they will not use Nuclear weapons.

Postby nervewrecker » March 7th, 2014, 4:38 pm

DFC wrote:world has too much people.

we are overdue for a war.

After ww3 nothing might be able to live.

Postby shogun » March 7th, 2014, 4:40 pm

^Except cockroaches and Jack Warner.

Postby nemisis » March 7th, 2014, 4:48 pm

shogun wrote:^Except cockroaches and Jack Warner.
ent, men forgetting that these super powers when faced with a loss would see no problem with using their nuclear arsenal

Postby teems1 » March 7th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Wars don't even contribute that much to population reduction. For real results kill yourself or die of disease.

wait, what?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_II_casualties_of_the_Soviet_Union

If you were a young Russian male who survived WWII, you would have been spoiled for choice when picking a bride.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 7th, 2014, 5:27 pm

teems1 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Wars don't even contribute that much to population reduction. For real results kill yourself or die of disease.

wait, what?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_II_casualties_of_the_Soviet_Union

If you were a young Russian male who survived WWII, you would have been spoiled for choice when picking a bride.

Yeah now compare that to the world population of billions and then compare that figure from those that die from diseases. War is a drop in d bucket.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 7th, 2014, 6:09 pm

Price of bodi unaffected

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2014, 6:59 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Wars don't even contribute that much to population reduction.

surely you jest

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 7th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Bizzare wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Wars don't even contribute that much to population reduction.

surely you jest

No I'm not. These are stats just for cancer. Throw in heart disease, influenza and the stats skew even more in favour of diseases being more impactful on mortality rates than wars over the years.

http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs297/en/

Here are stats just for the United States:

http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/fastats/deaths.htm

Those numbers for ONE year far outnumber those due to wars in Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan over the last decade.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » March 7th, 2014, 8:52 pm

u kno...i kinda give putin right...its kinda like driving 3AM in the morning and stopping by a red light and there are no cars on the road. He say he protecting his ppl...and really there is no one to tell him he cant, in that region he is king and he knows it. We need leaders aggressive like him in this world. Everyone wanna be diplomatic...sheit

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 8th, 2014, 1:30 am

ModMania wrote:u kno...i kinda give putin right...its kinda like driving 3AM in the morning and stopping by a red light and there are no cars on the road. He say he protecting his ppl...and really there is no one to tell him he cant, in that region he is king and he knows it. We need leaders aggressive like him in this world. Everyone wanna be diplomatic...sheit

I am disturbed by this comment. You really don't know Russians.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2014, 11:22 am

Well the sham election has concluded and Crimea going and join the Russian Federation

http://news.yahoo.com/obama-announces-s ... itics.html

Most anticlimactic pronouncement wrt this issue had to be the following though:

Russia can turn U.S. to radioactive ash: Kremlin-backed journalist

By Lidia Kelly
Related Stories
MOSCOW (Reuters) - A Kremlin-backed journalist issued a stark warning to the United States about Moscow's nuclear capabilities on Sunday as the White House threatened sanctions over Crimea's referendum on union with Russia.

"Russia is the only country in the world that is realistically capable of turning the United States into radioactive ash," television presenter Dmitry Kiselyov said on his weekly current affairs show.

Behind him was a backdrop of a mushroom cloud following a nuclear blast.

Kiselyov was named by President Vladimir Putin in December as the head of a new state news agency whose task will be to portray Russia in the best possible light.

Postby janfar » March 17th, 2014, 1:12 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:

And you know Russians?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2014, 1:27 pm

janfar wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:

And you know Russians?

Russians!!! :D

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 17th, 2014, 4:50 pm

janfar wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:

And you know Russians?

Yeah. Met a few down here. In Aranguez. They real ignorant.

Postby janfar » March 17th, 2014, 5:51 pm

So u base your thoughts on a nation of millions on the chance meeting of a few in Aranguez?

Sounds legit

killercow

Postby killercow » March 17th, 2014, 8:56 pm

I keep hearing sanctions are being imposed on Russia, and that the West
will impose further sanctions. Can someone shed light on what
kind of 'sanctions' are being referred to here?

Cuz to me it sounds like the US and EU jes spittin empty threats;
especially seeing that based on the stats, the preceding quote has
an extremely high probability of being true.

Russia can turn U.S. to radioactive ash: Kremlin-backed journalist

By Lidia Kelly
Related Stories
MOSCOW (Reuters) - A Kremlin-backed journalist issued a stark warning to the United States about Moscow's nuclear capabilities on Sunday as the White House threatened sanctions over Crimea's referendum on union with Russia.

"Russia is the only country in the world that is realistically capable of turning the United States into radioactive ash," television presenter Dmitry Kiselyov said on his weekly current affairs show.

Behind him was a backdrop of a mushroom cloud following a nuclear blast.

Kiselyov was named by President Vladimir Putin in December as the head of a new state news agency whose task will be to portray Russia in the best possible light.

Postby janfar » March 17th, 2014, 8:59 pm

They stated that they will not grant visas to certain persons from Russia and Crimean government as a start.

Putin called the sanction a great honor...

killercow

Postby killercow » March 17th, 2014, 9:26 pm

janfar wrote:They stated that they will not grant visas to certain persons from Russia and Crimean government as a start.

Putin called the sanction a great honor...

So I found the article detailing the sanctions
that are to allegedly be implemented.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-26622299

Seems like the US and UK will suffer just
as much as Russia if these sanctions
are really effected.

Interesting to note though that if this does happen,
many countries against Russian may have to source
their oil & natural gas elsewhere. Wonder if our
exports will increase. :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2014, 8:45 am

This will all soon be forgotten. Ukraine is not worth it for the USA to put up a sustained fight diplomatically or militarily and Europe is too dependent on Russia gas. Ukraine is not member of NATO or EU and they do not provide a strategic supply of energy to the States. The sanctions as they are have been acknowledged to be just a mere slap on the wrist.

I await similar referendums by Basque and Navarre, Scotland (to be held later this year), Quebec, Kashmir. If ethnic groups have their way globally lots of maps going to have to be redrawn.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 20th, 2014, 8:41 am

I remember in 1990 during the attempted coup, BBC reporters stood in front of the Drag Mall on Frederick Street and made a report that the situation in POS was so bad that the people had fled their homes. Since then I have never trusted Western media.

For a different perspective into the events in the Crimean Peninsular, check out www.rt.com, a Russian news station reporting in English.

carholics

Postby carholics » April 23rd, 2014, 1:04 pm

What was the outcome of this..?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 23rd, 2014, 1:16 pm

if there was to be another WW , more than likely we would not die from a blast, we would probably die off as a result of the Radiation wave and exposure.
Can you imagine how much worse Trinidad would be with Radio active beethamites running around?

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » May 14th, 2014, 1:18 am

nato will never dare to attack russia, plus china is a close ally of russia

Postby janfar » May 14th, 2014, 1:24 am

As always wiser heads will prevail, USA will stop the grand charging, Ukraine will suffer and Putin will scratch he balls and laugh at the rest of the world.

Long live Putin.

killercow

Postby killercow » May 14th, 2014, 6:25 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if there was to be another WW , more than likely we would not die from a blast, we would probably die off as a result of the Radiation wave and exposure.
Can you imagine how much worse Trinidad would be with Radio active beethamites running around?

THIS! :D