Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all!

Re: Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all

Postby skylinechild » February 21st, 2014, 6:03 pm

very compelling arguments from tuners so far.
my thing is they say they considering the use of the device as a personal safety measure for "at risk members" of the public.
very selective wording there if i do say so.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2014, 6:06 pm

http://www.womensweb.ca/violence/rape/protect.php

First suggestion on this list is arm yourself.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2014, 6:06 pm

Sabriel wrote:You honestly think a woman could be protected by a pepper spray when up against a rapist, murderer with a knife or a gun? Hahaha..what a laugh!

Yes. You know why?
Its better than nothing.
There are rings with pepper spray canisters in them. As well as lipstick cases. I think the rings would be the most effective because you always have it as your fingertip and can use it immediately.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2014, 6:07 pm

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 21st, 2014, 6:15 pm

Min of Sec on dial-up owa? Down to I have a tazer lol.

I wanna get a x26 or anyone that does shoot though.

Daddy over-getting on home :(

Postby Spitfir3 » February 21st, 2014, 6:16 pm

Sabriel wrote:You honestly think a woman could be protected by a pepper spray when up against a rapist, murderer with a knife or a gun? Hahaha..what a laugh!

i believe it would help in some cases i mean its not like you would expect a woman to pull it out during an attack and be like "plz don't touch me i have this"
a SURPRISE spray to the attacker's face will at least buy them time to get away or seek help
i would say a knife will work just as good but lets face it the spray is much easier and im sure a woman would feel more comfortable emptying out the can on a rapist like they would a cockroach with a can of bugspray rather than stab a man in the neck because that would require a mentality which not much women have

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 6:18 pm

Now them Lil teenage boys can protect themselves from those cougars

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 6:41 pm

atleast she has a chance

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 6:45 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:

atleast she has a chance

Sure right, that eh protecting you from joker.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 21st, 2014, 6:45 pm

there were some tuners selling this a lil while aback......
would like one now.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 21st, 2014, 6:51 pm

personally i would say up the anti and make stun guns legal as well but i can see trinis getting into A LOT more trouble with that device...either way you look at it doh there will always be the pros and cons
actually i don't know the laws regarding stun guns..do you need like a license or something or is it just not allowed?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 7:07 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:

atleast she has a chance

give joker borls ah rest & come up for some air nah gosh

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 7:13 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:

atleast she has a chance

give joker borls ah rest & come up for some air nah gosh

Look, doh lemme hurt your fewwings too eh

Postby 88sins » February 21st, 2014, 9:23 pm

so if your relative/offspring is to be raped & beaten, your advice would be what, "jus bend over & take it wit a smile & pray yuh get killed or hiv"? or yuh think it make more sense they @ least try to defend themselves?

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2014, 9:32 pm

Put pepper spray in butt.

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2014, 9:33 pm

so if your relative/offspring is to be raped & beaten, your advice would be what, "jus bend over & take it wit a smile & pray yuh get killed or hiv"? or yuh think it make more sense they @ least try to defend themselves?
play the slut try for a missionary and poke out an eye.... Pepper spay 0
Finger 1

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 9:35 pm

Razor blade in nanny

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 9:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Put pepper spray in butt.

pepper angus

Postby stev » February 21st, 2014, 9:50 pm

Sabriel wrote:defend self?...pepper spray would only aggravate the situation...is then a rapist go definitely kill my ass...more so if I miss one eye.

don't let the movies give allyuh a false hope of defense nah..

pepper spray is effective if it gets in your eyes, nose or mouth.

it gives u extra time and a little more advantage to escape an attacker

if u spray someone....u run. u dont stand there and watch dem get aggravated.

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 9:56 pm

Sabriel wrote:gun > pepper spray

Razor blade in nanny > the d

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2014, 11:29 pm

wha de f*q really goin on here?

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 21st, 2014, 11:34 pm

Pepper spray in doubles mmmmmm

Postby DFC » February 22nd, 2014, 6:26 am

Anyone here ever get pepper sprayed?

I did.

It is very effective.

But as trinis we tend to misuse stuff so just now u will see men using it to rob and rape.

Postby pete » February 22nd, 2014, 6:53 am

Gone from here with your real world experience. Sabriel knows it wont be effective. :roll:

Postby 1UZFE » February 22nd, 2014, 7:26 am

Sabriel wrote:If man walking up to your back and shooting you in the head..wtf pepper spray could do then? Steupps

I dont know but if a man walkin up to your back to shoot u what can a scud missel do?

Postby pete » February 22nd, 2014, 7:27 am

If you are at risk for people to be walking up to you and shooting you in the back of your head you should not even be out where they could do that. Jus sayin'

Postby nemisis » February 22nd, 2014, 7:28 am

If a woman lashing you can you Peper spray them in self defence??? Men seem to frown when a woman hits a man and the man reciprocate.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 22nd, 2014, 7:55 am

Sabriel wrote:If man walking up to your back and shooting you in the head..wtf pepper spray could do then? Steupps

u jus diggin yur self deeper & deeper wid a dunce shovel

since its such a WOFT, explain why law enforcement in first world countries use pepper spray.

Postby 88sins » February 22nd, 2014, 9:00 am

Sabriel wrote:Well stock up on pepper spray in allyuh cupboard..to ensure u dont run out ...

Go & buy a can of pepper spray & empty it in yuh own face, then report back on if it effective or not, (preferably wit video evidence of yuh results).

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 22nd, 2014, 9:07 am

saw it on history channel's modern marvel, its very effective against any size of person they even use dem against bears