Police hit me ah ticket and I aint pay!!

Re: Police hit me ah ticket and I aint pay!!

Postby rollingstock » February 20th, 2014, 10:49 pm

AdamB wrote:
rollingstock wrote:You should have gone ahead without asking. The ticket would have been legit yuh kant. No entry is no entry.

Is ppl like u who have ppl in dis kuntry like cows! Citizens have rights. What if u was livvin between the area ON DE SOUTHERN MAIN ROAD dat dey put as no entry FROM BOTH SIDES...yuh kant!!! They supposed to put "local traffic only" in these cases.... and I woznt breaking d no entry, ah pull up to d officer to ask him what to do in d situation. And it have many visitors staying at the hotel who would face the same dilemma, at 5pm in the evening.

You are a complete illiterate moronic ass. Not surprising.

The fact is that there was a NO ENTRY sign, you stopping to ask the officer to pass is doing him no favour. If you had gone through you would have been breaching the No entry and liable to be ticketed.

Get up off you higher than thou mentality

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2014, 12:39 pm

buh on a serious note RS, given the situation, i.e, no entry at both possibles entrances/exits, how are residents/locals supposed to get to their place and residence? or... is it a situation where you park o nthe outskirts and walk in.

Postby rollingstock » February 21st, 2014, 1:07 pm

I would guess there would be a valid reason to deny entry, chemical spill etc, but it wouldn't hurt to ask the officers on duty, as Adamb did. Special consideration will always be given to local residents.

Just don't think it a right to drive past the No Entry, still an offence.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » February 21st, 2014, 1:16 pm

this happened to me too once...but on my ticket they had wrong colour car and wrong address...so i eh even bother to dispute it....i figured if they wanna come for a warrant they have the wrong address...been driving on d roads for yrs after passing thru road block normel...but YOU!...doh drop d soap!

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2014, 1:19 pm

Postby Spitfir3 » February 21st, 2014, 6:07 pm

geodude wrote:Hoss a police put his siren on behind me forcing me to enter a no entry street to allow him to pass, then he stopped and gave me a ticket.

this ain't making to much sense if he had on his siren that means there was an emergency or the police just trying to break traffic either way once they on a beat i can't see them stopping to just give you a ticket....also i think the police would have had some type of understanding if you mentioned you was just giving him room to pass..i feel like yuh wild up the scene

hondablood

Postby hondablood » February 21st, 2014, 6:17 pm

for special occasions like carnival certain streets are temporarily made no entry etc and these are published so when we brake it we get ticket,but when occifer dibbles feel to make ah no entry just so, that is not an official no entry.Had a pardna this happen to and he get two tickets,one for not following the directions of the officer as he drove through like a backside,and one for breaking the no entry,well he lost the one for not following the occifer but the other no entry one he win cause he lawyer went by the co operation and get all the street sign locations and sadly to say that street was not a no entry,either permanently or temporarily for an occasion that day.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 21st, 2014, 9:45 pm

rollingstock wrote:I would guess there would be a valid reason to deny entry, chemical spill etc, but it wouldn't hurt to ask the officers on duty, as Adamb did. Special consideration will always be given to local residents.

Just don't think it a right to drive past the No Entry, still an offence.

1. I didn't "pass" the NO ENTRY.
2. I had a "valid reason" to go between the two opposing NO ENTRY signs.
3. I stopped and asked occifer dibbles.
4. There should have been a ROAD CLOSED sign instead if a road is closed.

Yuh criticizing ppl and then guessing and not thinking.

Postby rollingstock » February 21st, 2014, 11:11 pm

And reading and understanding is not your forte.

Stick to the religion ched where you can pull facts out your ass.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 21st, 2014, 11:47 pm

^all dat to say yuh could handle a stick?

geodude

Postby geodude » February 22nd, 2014, 12:23 am

I guess my problem is I doh beg and thing, they stopped me, told me I broke the no entry, I said yes, gave them my docs and waited for the ticket. I doh beat up. I just posted my experience to illustrate how idiotic ticket related events can be.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » February 22nd, 2014, 12:32 am

geodude wrote:I guess my problem is I doh beg and thing, they stopped me, told me I broke the no entry, I said yes, gave them my docs and waited for the ticket. I doh beat up. I just posted my experience to illustrate how idiotic ticket related events can be.
I don't beg too. But that does work wonders for some people. Groveling is an art yes.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » February 22nd, 2014, 12:46 am

A no entry is a no entry if a police officer ain't call or direct you through then its illegal, 2nd if you don't pay the ticket then you have a court date given on the ticket to go to court to contest the reason of the ticket 3 rd if you miss the court date then a warrent will be out for you .best decision is to get someone in the ticket office to help you out ,pay it immediately, or get some advice from a lawyer ,spend some money cause carnival is nice an jail ain't ,but jump high or low ,ticket must be paid ,late payment is an additional cost eh padna ,so walk wit cash for wasting court time ,Bess solution

Postby DFC » February 22nd, 2014, 6:36 am

I pass through that no entry by cara suites last night.

Police can't stop me. I watch them straight in they face and continued.

Dem ehnno whooze me ooar?

Plot twist - I was walking.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » February 22nd, 2014, 8:31 am

buy ah motorbike,police doh even try to stop dem thing,man does buss through roadblock normal with that

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2014, 9:50 am

Purchase Vaseline immediately!

Postby javishm » February 22nd, 2014, 10:48 am

De Dragon wrote:Purchase Vaseline immediately!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 22nd, 2014, 12:25 pm

rollingstock wrote:And reading and understanding is not your forte.

Well you read my post and did not understand. When I said I passed around, I did not break the no entry. I took a right turn into the road in front of the St Margaret Police station which comes out on the St Margaret Road, making a left I got back to the SMR only to see another no entry to traffic heading south.

My belief in a religion has no effect on you being a presumptuous idiot!

http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www. ... NNW6x1p_vA

http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www. ... 9zIj7-pmCQ

Postby rollingstock » February 22nd, 2014, 8:48 pm

AdamB wrote:
rollingstock wrote:And reading and understanding is not your forte.

Well you read my post and did not understand. When I said I passed around, I did not break the no entry. I took a right turn into the road in front of the St Margaret Police station which comes out on the St Margaret Road, making a left I got back to the SMR only to see another no entry to traffic heading south.

My belief in a religion has no effect on you being a presumptuous idiot!

http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www. ... NNW6x1p_vA

http://www.google.com/url?q=http://www. ... 9zIj7-pmCQ

I was commenting in relation to this from the beginning.

AdamB wrote: Ah drive up to the skinny police officer to tell him that both sides are no entry and these ppl have to get to their hotel. D officer tell meh to go ahead but he easing me up this time in a tone like he could give me a ticket for breaking d no entry. So I'm like what d hell wrong with this youthman!!

So again I reiterate, if you didn't get the go-ahead from the officer and took it upon yourself you would have been liable to be ticketed.

So all yuh buff up chess and you still have to stop by the skinny youthman police to get a bligh yuh tuntun.

Postby rspann » February 22nd, 2014, 9:32 pm

cincuanta wrote:
geodude wrote:I guess my problem is I doh beg and thing, they stopped me, told me I broke the no entry, I said yes, gave them my docs and waited for the ticket. I doh beat up. I just posted my experience to illustrate how idiotic ticket related events can be.
I don't beg too. But that does work wonders for some people. Groveling is an art yes.

I does beg and make all kinda excuse. It easier than paying $1000 or $2000. my specialty is seatbelt, phone and bus route.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » February 23rd, 2014, 2:00 am

Major factor sent you get a ticket ! Well ! Senaro as follows !missed your date ,simple jail !didn't then you gonna pay more than the ticket cost cause police always sign in a witness from his side saying they saw it as well .please read your ticket properly

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2014, 9:34 am

spaceman24 wrote:Major factor sent you get a ticket ! Well ! Senaro as follows !missed your date ,simple jail !didn't then you gonna pay more than the ticket cost cause police always sign in a witness from his side saying they saw it as well .please read your ticket properly

Judging from your spelling, you are a Constable in TTPS?!

hondablood

Postby hondablood » February 23rd, 2014, 10:20 am

or a warrant officer

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2014, 10:43 am

It is about to Xplode up in here!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 23rd, 2014, 2:58 pm

Rollingstock,
Ah feel yuh izzah youthman police (with a chip on yuh shoulder).

Talking bout police, I witnessed two cops driving ah Highway Patrol Omega car pull up to a house. One occifer dibbles come out go into the ppl house, come out with a 20lb gas cylinder, put it in d trunk and then drive off. Talk about protecting and serving!!

Postby rollingstock » February 23rd, 2014, 3:08 pm

marlener

Postby marlener » February 23rd, 2014, 3:21 pm

Went to collect a taxi from a delinquent driver and coming up the road, with my sister in law and her toddler in the back seat. Get pull up in a road block and charged for defective lighting. The youth man drop in some hids. I quiet taking my $1000 ticket the youth man police bawl "yuh lucky I ent give yuh another one for not having a child seat in the back". I just said go right ahead officer. hundreds of cars on the road with hids, I taking my ticket quiet and you talking sheit about car seat?

Postby Spitfir3 » February 23rd, 2014, 4:25 pm

^^normally if they pull you over for hid its because it has a shade of color in it or in rare cases if you have hid in the fogs+headlight+one mounted on yuh forehead...also that carseat thing is a law you were just unfortunate to be caught in the act

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 23rd, 2014, 4:32 pm

marlener wrote:Went to collect a taxi from a delinquent driver and coming up the road, with my sister in law and her toddler in the back seat. Get pull up in a road block and charged for defective lighting. The youth man drop in some hids. I quiet taking my $1000 ticket the youth man police bawl "yuh lucky I ent give yuh another one for not having a child seat in the back". I just said go right ahead officer. hundreds of cars on the road with hids, I taking my ticket quiet and you talking sheit about car seat?

Why you didn't tell him that then and there, e-thuggin after the fact. Should have dropped the ticket in allyuh dotish kants, always quick to bawl police this and that but when crime hits home is police allyuh want to play batman and superman.

Postby j.o.e » February 23rd, 2014, 4:37 pm

Do the right thing and police will have no reason to be in your case...simple.