UNC giving OJTs higher pay

Re: UNC giving OJTs higher pay

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2014, 8:26 am

I hearing people hada do some life skills sheit with book report and all kinda arseness before yuh get ah ojt wuk...on top ah dat some ppl duz catch hell tuh get pay when mth end reach..

fack ojt yes

Postby Sky » February 4th, 2014, 9:46 am

desifemlove wrote:
nemisis wrote:
Sky wrote:OJT wasn't bad for me.
They wanted to put me in the Prime minister office to do some clerk sheit and I coast.
They say well I technically inclined so how about a junior technician.
I take it and spend the next 4 years in that company. Made it to senior, training juniors, team lead etc.
All that went on my resume.
This is what I don't get why is it always a blasted clerk position being offered

er.. is entry level ting. What does a graduate in his or her early 20s or so expect?

Say an OJT get a wuk in TTEC, s/he could become the next Chairman? :lol: :lol:

If they're technically qualified they would be put in a technical field and will stay after the time if there's room. Else to TTEC it would be a waste of training.

At the end of my 6 months (not there) I get hit with a letter that went something like " Sky, your tenure at this company as an OJT trainee has come to an end, and your employment will be terminated on so and so date. However, there's is a position to be filled in your position and you're welcome to update and submit your resume for this position"
So basically they fired me, the OJT, then offered me a permanent position to come back Monday morning. Turns out they hire all their peeps through OJT and had no plans of sending anyone home.
Why? Because the salary they pay the trainee, they get a 200% tax break. So they hit me a lil 1600 for the month and gov't low dem 3200....for 6 months. Don't think the gov't thought that all the way through.....

Postby rspann » January 15th, 2017, 3:48 pm

desifemlove wrote:So it ent even 2015 yet, and UNC/Kamla wanting the 18 to 30 vote? lol.. :lol: :lol:

That said, I just ending OJT age, but then rather a UNC/Kamla vote than "the saviours" of the PNM. :lol: :lol:

Yuh get through? I thought you use to work in Englland?