kezay was a no show today at wallers

Postby X2 » June 27th, 2005, 3:38 pm

^^ Ah feel he was referring to ah 1/8th mile run dey !

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 27th, 2005, 3:49 pm

Jimbo wrote:to be in 11's with that hp figure is pretty good, props to him

JIm remember its RWD eh...

500 whp and change is 11 sec territory believeably...

shoot a long time ago I had a Crx that ran 12.08 with under 275WHp.. and thats knocking on 11's and its a FWD.. even with teh weight diff you get my drift..

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 27th, 2005, 3:54 pm

i was thinkin traction but i forget yancy was runnin slicks

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 27th, 2005, 3:59 pm

wagon r wrote:yancy was on spray...

....but greg isn't and only lost by .3 in ah grudge so what does that say.

Actually as Much as I love my Honda's
That doesnt say Anything, at the track, you lose, you lose. Hate when people say "Well you sprayed and I didnt so even though you win is no scene, and yuh still beat me by a little bit"
Well then go out and buy a Nos kit then!.. Plus judging by Yancy's spray I assume hes just using it to spoll more then the extra HP but I could be wrong.
Additionally, I dont know if Greg is sleeved, maybe hes at his Hp limit and cant spray, maybe he used eagle rods and even if hes sleeved cant spray cuz thyre maxed.. Whole heap of reasons still...

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 27th, 2005, 4:01 pm

Jimbo wrote:i was thinkin traction but i forget yancy was runnin slicks

Hmm.. true but look at JOhn sheperd, with decent Hp you can baby it out f the whole and step on it later eh and still run decent.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 27th, 2005, 4:02 pm

CA19 wrote:and that guy who runs in the NA class in IDRA - the south african guy (Bezera or something), he udes to run a D16 and now a D17, he prefers them over the B, K & H series, mostly i guess cuase he knows the SOHC motor by heart by now since running his carb'd d16, but he also says less head parts, higher revs when prepared properly and other secrets he mentioned, i think he also running secret spec crower cams too..

Its Bisi and last I know hes running a F22 engine.. was getting over 300 WHP on 116 N/A still.... and yes webers

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 27th, 2005, 4:19 pm

Its Bisi and last I know hes running a F22 engine.. was getting over 300 WHP on 116 N/A still.... and yes webers

jsut checked - your right he is using the F22 now, but thats still a SOHC motor right

anyway carry on.. i still want to see them run

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 27th, 2005, 4:21 pm

15.2 in a stock D17. what yuh use to time that ah stop watch

with an intake and exhast this seems to be a normal time in the US

Postby X2 » June 27th, 2005, 4:33 pm

CA19 wrote:with an intake and exhast this seems to be a normal time in the US

Last I checked, intake and exhaust is not 'stock eh'.... :wink: Plus it's Wallers, so those kinda times not gunna happen w/o DR's.

Dirty, what makes you think Greg would run an unsleeved block or Eagles for that matter ? That car must be about 550+whp and he drives it often from what I see... I'm sure what's in there is top notch stuff... but even all the forged parts in the world have their limits. I wouldn't want to blow my stuff up just to win 1 race.

Snags

Postby Snags » June 27th, 2005, 4:59 pm

Yeah, I could be wrong too, but I think Gregory is running HIGH boost, so he can't spray anyway like Dirty said. Yancy and they don't as run high boost, and then add the NOS , others run very high boost and little or no NOS...it's all how you want to rig your car...
Like Dirty said, I don't think that's applicable at wallers, and Gregory's car is a beast, everyone knows that, so a lose is a lose just the same.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 27th, 2005, 5:51 pm

hm...kezy if ure car is really sponserred by crower how come u didnt get an official performance sticker from dem but had to get made by hideout??

jus my 2 cents

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 27th, 2005, 6:18 pm

Boy X if dah car run at wallers i must ah had on blinkers dat day. I never saw a n/m civic ran up there. Ah tellin allyuh is G-SHOCK timing de man use.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » June 27th, 2005, 6:38 pm

X2 wrote:[Dirty, what makes you think Greg would run an unsleeved block or Eagles for that matter ? That car must be about 550+whp and he drives it often from what I see... I'm sure what's in there is top notch stuff... but even all the forged parts in the world have their limits. I wouldn't want to blow my stuff up just to win 1 race.

Just a thought X.. I mean Gerard was running close to 5 on his unsleeved block I believe...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 27th, 2005, 7:25 pm

CA19 wrote:
15.2 in a stock D17. what yuh use to time that ah stop watch

with an intake and exhast this seems to be a normal time in the US

19 ah think is de SI model that runs around 15.1(2.0/160hp)
dem 1.7 ex sing. cam vtec(127hp) runin closer to 16.8 plus it is ah heavy arse car.

ZORT

Postby ZORT » June 27th, 2005, 8:16 pm

I have been following this "battle" for some time now and well i also heard the d17 at full swing in POS and well ...hmmm i ran X2 already so know ih previous power... so hmmmm ...

Technical difficulties - nos??

Postby pete » June 27th, 2005, 8:32 pm

"heard"?

hmmm.. c'mon zort, fill us in on some more info nah :D

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 27th, 2005, 8:57 pm

de 2 baby bottles by where de man spare tyre supposed tuh be he talking bout.
too much nos an de lil hamsters mus get burn :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Good going dey X2 wit de times

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 27th, 2005, 11:39 pm

wait my two cents here.. dis someone just imply it is easier to plant hp to the ground an run faster tiems ina ff lay out over a fr layout?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 28th, 2005, 12:24 am

:?:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » June 28th, 2005, 12:32 am

horsepwrjunki wrote:wait my two cents here.. dis someone just imply it is easier to plant hp to the ground an run faster tiems ina ff lay out over a fr layout?

english ?????

Postby Maserati » June 28th, 2005, 2:31 am

lol i tink junki askin if it easier to plant hp to the ground and run faster times in a ..ok ok i really eh know lol..culd it be rear wheel VS front wheel?

Postby crazybalhead » June 28th, 2005, 2:42 am

I sure I see that Black civic already. The man does drive like a real "starboy'.

Plenty noise and no go from what I could tell, but then with no wallers run that is just as good yes.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 28th, 2005, 8:29 am

yeah maserati someone implied that it is easier to plant horse power to the ground and get beter times in a fwd car.. i was just wondering if is this what the person mean or was it that his car was lighter or was it another one of his... welll waht was it thats all

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » June 28th, 2005, 8:35 am

wasn't me!

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 28th, 2005, 12:19 pm

drags was good... too bad i couldnt stay to give X a run in the end...

Postby SR » June 28th, 2005, 12:25 pm

and ah tawt u wanted to run me?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 28th, 2005, 12:29 pm

yea, but only chookin up in the line :lol:
next time yes... what times u run?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 28th, 2005, 12:34 pm

dragaholic wrote:
kezay wrote:Also if I'm not mistaken X2 ran 15. something.....
Just a little hint (my civic uses to run 15.2 stock......) :wink:

15.2 in a stock D17. what yuh use to time that ah stop watch.

nah:
one mississippi, two mississippi, three mississippi........... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » June 28th, 2005, 12:38 pm

best for the day was 15.514 need to do some tuning as well

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 28th, 2005, 12:43 pm

good time... i wish i got some cooler runs in tho, my intake pipe was so hot i burnt my hand touching it... i seeing u tonight at doubles? we hadda talk bout NARC . i hope X there as well