Rajin Dhanraj Dead!!

Re: Rajin Dhanraj Dead!!

Postby desifemlove » December 28th, 2013, 9:44 am

Kal-El Ward wrote:People, it don't have to be obeah, or poison you know. The man really had a medical condition. R.I.P

yeah, but what? the media ent said.

Postby bluefete » December 28th, 2013, 9:50 am

Read Nuh man!!

desifemlove wrote:
Kal-El Ward wrote:People, it don't have to be obeah, or poison you know. The man really had a medical condition. R.I.P

yeah, but what? the media ent said.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2013, 9:57 am

that is caused by obeah!!!

oooooooo @ background dancers....

trinicritik

Postby trinicritik » December 28th, 2013, 10:01 am

ALL YUH SHOULD HAVE SOME RESPECT AND KNOW THE FACTS this is TYPICAL TRINIS.... GOSSIP AND HEAR SAY .............THE MAN DIDN'T KILL Himself and he was Critical in the Hospital for months and Doctors could not find the reason for his illness it rendered him a vegetable,,,,,,,,,,,you all can be very hurtful at a time when his family is berieved....he is somone's son somone's husband somone's brother somone's freind ...........HOW WOULD YOU ALL LIKE THAT WE MAKE FUN OF YOUR RELATIVES DEATH your child your brother or sister or your freind --------------------My Condolences to His Family and Freinds
Last edited by trinicritik on December 28th, 2013, 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » December 28th, 2013, 10:01 am

Cerebral hypoxia can be caused by ingesting poisonous substances though.

And.. well the obeah thing i won't even address...because it's stupid.

R.I.P to this guy either way though.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2013, 10:06 am

true, obeah is stupid......

trinicritik

Postby trinicritik » December 28th, 2013, 10:06 am

THE TOXICOLOGY REPORTS SHOWED NO POISONOUS SUBSTANCE...............UNLESS IT's Undetectable and then that is a matter for the police to investigate

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 28th, 2013, 10:06 am

trinicritik wrote:ALL YUH SHOULD HAVE SOME RESPECT AND KNOW THE FACTS this is TYPICAL TRINIS.... GOSSIP AND HEAR SAY .............THE MAN DIDN'T KILL Himself and he was Critical in the Hospital for months and Doctors could not find the reason for his illness it rendered him a vegetable,,,,,,,,,,,you all can be very hurtful at a time when his family is berieved....he is somone's son somone's husband somone's brother somone's freind ...........HOW WOULD YOU ALL LIKE THAT WE MAKE FUN OF YOUR RELATIVES DEATH your child your brother or sister or your freind --------------------My Condolences to His Family and Freinds

you join tuner to beat up...... :arrow:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 28th, 2013, 10:10 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
trinicritik wrote:ALL YUH SHOULD HAVE SOME RESPECT AND KNOW THE FACTS this is TYPICAL TRINIS.... GOSSIP AND HEAR SAY .............THE MAN DIDN'T KILL Himself and he was Critical in the Hospital for months and Doctors could not find the reason for his illness it rendered him a vegetable,,,,,,,,,,,you all can be very hurtful at a time when his family is berieved....he is somone's son somone's husband somone's brother somone's freind ...........HOW WOULD YOU ALL LIKE THAT WE MAKE FUN OF YOUR RELATIVES DEATH your child your brother or sister or your freind --------------------My Condolences to His Family and Freinds

you join tuner to beat up...... :arrow:

:drinking:

trinicritik

Postby trinicritik » December 28th, 2013, 10:11 am

OH and everyone has it so wrong he passed away at home since he was sent home from the hospital approx a week now.

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 10:19 am

trinicritik wrote:OH and everyone has it so wrong he passed away at home since he was sent home from the hospital approx a week now.

Who wuk the obeah on him?

Postby desifemlove » December 28th, 2013, 10:46 am

why people saying obeah? and what did he do dat so bad?

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2013, 10:49 am

desifemlove wrote:why people saying obeah? and what did he do dat so bad?

The deceased did. He insinuated that his illness was due to evil

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 28th, 2013, 11:57 am

gord doh sleep

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 28th, 2013, 1:28 pm

It really have evil out there. He left with God in his heart. His death is still a mystery to me though.

Postby bluefete » December 28th, 2013, 2:04 pm

D music 4 life wrote:I have him as a friend & I quote his status a while now... God I need u. What has happened to me. Am I leaving here to come to you. Lord why is someone so close to me (who I could call my own) doing me bad. There is so much evil. My condition is not medical. I need you lord. Please take this all away. I want my life back.

Very, very powerful words. He knew he was on the way out.

I am no believer in obeah because if you believe in it then you will ascribe events to it.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 28th, 2013, 3:23 pm

Mother Pena strikes again :shock:

Dey shoulda never hurt Buju :|

Postby j.o.e » December 28th, 2013, 5:14 pm

So is obeah then? Not lanate?
Makes sense now
*leaves thread*

Postby AllTrac » December 28th, 2013, 5:57 pm

Rip punctuation.
Used and abused till you are no more, you are with God now.

Postby bluefete » December 28th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Sounds like Obeah to me!!!! At least something from another realm!

Chutney artiste dies at 24
Published:
Saturday, December 28, 2013
Bobie-lee Dixon

After nearly four months of ailing, 24-year-old chutney singer Rajin Dhanraj passed away at his home around 12.45 am yesterday. The Go Nah\ singer was hospitalised on September 2 after a suspected case of pulmonary aspiration resulted in brain hypoxia. He was admitted to the Intensive Care Unit at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex, Mt Hope, and was being fed intravenously until last Friday.

In a telephone interview yesterday, Dhanraj's brother, Ancil, told the T&T Guardian his family was still at a lost over what really caused the chutney star's death. “From the time of his hospitalisation, the doctors could not really tell us what was wrong with him,” Ancil Dhanraj said. “He underwent 63 tests, inclusive of MRIs, CT scans, ultra-sounds and more, but none could ever reveal what was really wrong with him.”

He said although the doctors suspected the brain hypoxia may have caused some brain injury, hence Rajin's inability to communicate or respond to family, none of the tests revealed the cause of the ailment. “My brother had a meal of crab and dumplings for dinner the night this occurred. It was suspected his food did not digest properly and caused him to aspirate. That's all we know… that's all we've been told,” said Dhanraj.

He said on the advice of the doctors, consultants and the neurotherapist working with his brother at the hospital, his family took his brother home last Friday for Christmas Day. “We spent almost $40,000 to prepare his room for him with all the machines and medical devices he needed. He even had 24 hours nursing care, but despite this he took a turn for the worse,” Dhanraj said. The elder brother said around 11 pm on Sunday, Rajin began hyperventilating and by 12.45 am he had passed on.

“It all happened so fast, and right now our family don't even know how to move on from this,” Dhanraj said. “We just left forensics as an autopsy was ordered to see what caused his death, not even the pathologist knows what took him from us. He said some tests show that he may have developed pneumonia, but this is not official and further tests have to be done.” He added that Rajin, the youngest of three boys, was the family's light and now that he is gone it will take a lifetime to let go.

“I do not know how we are going to move on without out him. He used to take the bucket, build a rhythm and sing for the family for any birthday celebration. Rajin, whose 18-day-old son died in June from similar complications, Ancil said, rose to fame when he won Synergy's TV Chutney Star in 2008. In May, he also placed second in the National Chutney Monarch final. Rajin was also the owner of a clothing and jewelry store in Chaguanas.

Rajin was active as a performer on the campaign trail for both the United National Congress in 2010 and the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) this year. His funeral will take place tomorrow, beginning at his home at Williams Avenue, Welcome Road, Cunupia, from 8 am, before his body is taken to the Caroni cremation site where it will be cremated according to Hindu rites.

Yesterday, fellow artistes, including Ravi B, of Karma, and representative for Dil-E-Nadan and JMC 3veni, Fareid Emameli, said the chutney fraternity had lost someone who really made a difference in chutney music.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-12- ... te-dies-24

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 28th, 2013, 10:13 pm

I suspect this will be the new chune in memory of this fella...

"Rajin why yuh leave an gone... ohhh ohh ohh.. Rajin why yuh leave an gone"- Radika rhythm

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2013, 8:18 am

OK, so some person had a grudge wit he and provoked "spirits" to do a ting to he? haha... people can believe as dey wish yes.. lololl...

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2013, 8:21 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I suspect this will be the new chune in memory of this fella...

"Rajin why yuh leave an gone... ohhh ohh ohh.. Rajin why yuh leave an gone"- Radika rhythm

Ah hoping Nisha B ( :shock: 8-) ) and she sister ( :shock: 8-) ) signing it lol.. dey does look like twins. :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2013, 8:30 am

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » December 29th, 2013, 8:32 am

desifemlove wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I suspect this will be the new chune in memory of this fella...

Ah hoping Nisha B ( :shock: 8-) ) and she sister ( :shock: 8-) ) signing it lol.. dey does look like twins. :lol:

Nisha does not at all look like nilli, nisha wayyyyyy better looking!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2013, 10:02 am

RIP guy

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » December 29th, 2013, 10:10 am

RIP Rajin ......had some good tunes...