Sentinel van geh shootup (Orange Grove, CRH)

JoKeR1980

Re: Sentinel van geh shootup (Orange Grove, CRH)

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 27th, 2013, 1:08 pm

and its AA Laquis building...not J&J

-_-

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2013, 1:16 pm

over 2 hours to reach pasea lights from back of caroni,
end up turning around.

wasted day

sentinel is a long time company, they used to have us embassy contract
would have thought they have proper armored vehicles

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 27th, 2013, 1:18 pm

You gotta admit... Someone smart put some planning into that robbery. Funny how they just have disposable stolen vehicles like that. Anyone missing their new Black Ford Ranger?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 27th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Postby pete » November 27th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Interesting article, only the left side of the vehicle, no shots fired at the driver as he ran across three lanes of highway into the bush?

Mr Dreadman

Postby Mr Dreadman » November 27th, 2013, 1:35 pm

Those shots woke me up this morning.. I had to make an airport drop. I was wondering who outta timing so, bussing fireworks at 4:30am.. Or perhaps it was a transformer malfunctioning. Thinking about it now, sounded like pump action shots.. Iz only later on I find out.. Luckily I reached the macoya intersection just after dey start to divert.. I turn around and went through st helena..

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2013, 1:36 pm

if one or both of the security guards in the vehicle were part of the inside job theory, seems the bandits didn't mean for them to live cause i doubt their aim that good to target just one occupant of the vehicle....

whole thing seems well planned....

Postby Top » November 27th, 2013, 1:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Gta 5 ting

Ban video games
doh be on dat

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 27th, 2013, 1:51 pm

i believe the bags of cement was to act as bullet proofing in the event the heist went sour

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 27th, 2013, 2:06 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:...Who owns the company? I think it’s time they review that security company as they seem very unfit to do money transactions.
For those you are unaware of the “runnings” of this country, let me tell you this..

Syrians own everything!

dyna9275 wrote:Can someone tell me how many sentinel vans got held up for this year?

Can’t say for this year but look at its history here:

$.2m stolen from security vehicle
...4 guards detained

By Akile Simon
Story Created: Dec 6, 2011 at 12:57 AM

FOUR security guards employed with Sentinel Security Services have been detained by police in connection with an incident in which they were held up and robbed of thousands of dollars over the weekend.

The guards, aged 21, 37, 53, and 46, who hail from Trincity, Laventille, San Juan and East Dry River, Port of Spain, were picked up by officers from the Port of Spain CID hours after the daylight incident.

This latest incident is the sixth reported armed robbery involving Sentinel Security Services officers while on their way to deposit large sums of money to various banks within the past six months.
Police said around 12.30 p.m. on Sunday, a senior security officer, who was armed with a pistol, was driving a panel van in company of three other officers in the vicinity of Victoria Square on Duke Street, when two men approached the vehicle.

A police report at the Port of Spain CID revealed that the suspects then fired shots which caused the driver of the van to make a hasty retreat into the company's nearby head office at Duke Street.
The driver of the vehicle discharged 12 rounds from his service pistol at the men but they weren't hit. As the vehicle entered the compound, two men approached and relieved the guard of his pistol and stole six bags containing $200,000 from inside the vehicle and escaped.

Contacted yesterday, an official at the company who identified himself as Bert Clarke said they had no comment to make on the incident.
Police are expected to detain more security guards in connection with previous robberies which involve deposing cash.

Up to late yesterday the guards were being questioned by officers of the CID which include Snr Supt Wayne Boyd, ASP Ajith Persad, Insp Harvey Jawahir, Cpl Andre Lopez and PCs Nobel Smith and David Ellies.

The other reported incidents
involving Sentinel Security Services are as follows:
*In May, two Sentinel guards were detained by police after they claimed they were held up and robbed by two men, one armed with a sledgehammer, of their firearms and $300,000 at Oudai Trace, Aranguez.

*The following month, three guards from the same company were detained by police in connection with the disappearance of three loaded firearms- two pistols and a revolver- in the custody of the officers who were occupants of a panel van, when they were discovered missing in Port of Spain. One of the officers was later charged in connection with the theft.

*In August, two security guards reported to police that they were held up and robbed of several money bags containing more than $100,000 while proceeding along Naparima Mayaro Road in a security truck. They claimed a white Nissan Almera overtook their vehicle and blocked the road way. The officers were robbed of the cash and a loaded Smith and Wesson firearm by two bandits.
*In October, a security guard reported to police that she was relieved of her service revolver and a bag containing thousands of dollars after she stopped off at Republic Bank in San Juan to deposit money.

*On November 8, a security officer with the company was shot in the leg after a gunman fired a shot at panel van during a reported robbery near the company's office. During that incident, in excess of $100,000 was stolen but the bandits left behind a bag containing $600,000 in the vehicle.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/__2 ... 74598.html

The Syrians just don't care about these situations since nothing was ever done to "beef up" the service and protection for the employees.
Since the monies are all insured.. and the Syrians get their payments... then the "ground staff" employees are just pawns in the company that provides the "alternative cheaper security service".

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 27th, 2013, 2:10 pm

^^^As pios say sufferers and same Jamaicans they hiring .

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2013, 2:11 pm

EXPRESS crime reporter Akile Simon and CCN TV6 cameraman Brendon Alexander are scheduled to reappear in the Arima Magistrates Court today on robbery charges.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Ex ... 29205.html

^sidenote...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 27th, 2013, 2:18 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:^^^As pios say sufferers and same Jamaicans they hiring .

Well... I've met alot of their staff.. and I can safely reassure you that 95% of them are Trini's.

urabus

Postby urabus » November 27th, 2013, 2:22 pm

16 cycles wrote:if one or both of the security guards in the vehicle were part of the inside job theory, seems the bandits didn't mean for them to live cause i doubt their aim that good to target just one occupant of the vehicle....

whole thing seems well planned....

"The driver of the Sentinel Security Services vehicle that was shot at by bandits early this morning has been detained for questioning as police believe it was an inside job. During the shooting, the driver managed to run and hide in some near by bushes while his colleague Bert Clarke was shot multiple times and died.".... From one of the news rooms, so let's wait and see

But this is real madness...good thing i didnt leave the house today, I cud imagine the epic traffic with that, plus all this rains and flood too.

RIP to the guy...poor dude working so early in the morning, trying to make a decent n honest living to care for himself n family and these waste of time bandits will take his life away. Why must we be living in fear so all the time? It sickening!

Skuld

Postby Skuld » November 27th, 2013, 2:39 pm

cinco wrote:dey leggo 50 shots on a van and only hit the passenger but the driver run out the van

This.

whyteliver

Re: ASSL van geh shootup (Orange Grove, CRH)

Postby whyteliver » November 27th, 2013, 2:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
smell wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
snypaz wrote:Robbery maybe?

I think it was more personal than that..
Those panel vans don't usually carry any big set of money, do they?

the black Ranger in the pic has money bags on the rear seat, it was a robbery, Police are looking for 2 men in a Nissan car

Same thing I figured.....What ever where in those countless, big brown packages in the back seat of the Ranger maybe the cause of this whole scene. Dont look like money bags to me tho :shock:

"Money Bags" are usually white and are made of a plastic material.. Also called "Deposit Bags" for the respective banks.

Money is always placed in these bags and sealed before given to the security company only for them to drop in the bank's "deposit box".

The Sentinel Van had just collected a "Raise" from a particular company and was marked for robbery by a certain "crew" of bandits.

Because these van ALWAYS have a "stereo-type" schedule... they can be easily targeted and planned for robbery.
Especially since this company Does Not have bullet proof vehicles etc.

Just some "old" men (with a small pistol in their waist) moving around with millions, in either a old breakdown Bedford truck or a regular panel van...

So your padna is kornt then? He know them bad conditions and still choose to work there?

mammy and daddy still mining u?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 27th, 2013, 2:57 pm

If you look at the angle of the van – after it was spun from the Ranger ”hit”...

You’ll see that the only person in view of the bandits as they approached the panel van was the one in the passenger seat - Bert Clarke.

Hence the reason why the driver was able to escape.

Basic observation of the Crime Scene can show this.
So just because the driver was able to escape, doesn't mean that it can be confirmed that he was part of the robbery.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2013, 3:05 pm

Still cant wrap my mind around the fact that money transport is being done in what looks like a normal Mitsubishi L300.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 27th, 2013, 3:16 pm

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 27th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Still cant wrap my mind around the fact that money transport is being done in what looks like a normal Mitsubishi L300.

Not "what looks like"....

But IS a Normal Mitsubishi L300..

Wait till you see the OLD BEDFORD Truck that they use in POS...
The only "armour" existing in that is the heavy old iron that the truck is made from.
...normal glass / tires etc.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2013, 3:24 pm

^ I've seen worse though. Years ago Allied used to do cash pickup in a diesel B13.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » November 27th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Anybody missing cement?

Postby Mark! » November 27th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Tunerville CSI out in full effect

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Creative wrote:Passed there around 4:40am thought was just a normal accident. Police was already on the scene. Surprised that they probably responded to that within 10 -15 mins....

Well maybe cuz tunapunda police 5 minutes away and well that hour of de morning hardly have any cars on the road...

First responders?...I enno

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I've seen worse though. Years ago Allied used to do cash pickup in a diesel B13.

u know a decade ago i was a driver for a certain drugs store which used to be in Maraval and dey used to send me to d bank to get change for d cashier in d same wingroad i used to transport goods and d money was in ah school bag with hole in it :shock:

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2013, 6:36 pm

lol i see dominoes pizza does send their money to the bank with the pizza delivery guy, money in bags in a dominoes pizza box

Creative

Postby Creative » November 27th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Creative wrote:Passed there around 4:40am thought was just a normal accident. Police was already on the scene. Surprised that they probably responded to that within 10 -15 mins....

Well maybe cuz tunapunda police 5 minutes away and well that hour of de morning hardly have any cars on the road...

First responders?...I enno

Guessing there was atleast 5-6 police vehicles there all around. Alot for first responders. When my Uncle got robbed they took 3 hours for one vehicle to reach the house and another 4 hours for the other waste of time fingerprint guys to reach, BTW, the station is less than 10 mins away.

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2013, 6:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol i see dominoes pizza does send their money to the bank with the pizza delivery guy, money in bags in a dominoes pizza box

inb4pizzadriverrobbery :|

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Some of those bags might be kevlar and bullet proof, more so if dominos pizza in the bag