Beetham bandits (Aug 2010 & Nov 2013)

Re: Beetham bandits (Aug 2010 & Nov 2013)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 14th, 2013, 9:23 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:allyuh stop judging them nah

they just going through a phase

phase is what ...like a decade...

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 14th, 2013, 9:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Dread.. every time I hit the Beetham highway.. I am saying it loud and clear Tuner Speed Wardens.. I GUN IT!! I speed through the Beetham like a bat out of Hell. My car ole, bumper already crack, I don't mind hitting anything to clear my way out of there..

your car suit you perfectly :drinking:

Postby javishm » November 14th, 2013, 11:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Dread.. every time I hit the Beetham highway.. I am saying it loud and clear Tuner Speed Wardens.. I GUN IT!! I speed through the Beetham like a bat out of Hell. My car ole, bumper already crack, I don't mind hitting anything to clear my way out of there..

:evilbat:

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2013, 12:58 am

Rowley and the pnm need to speak with their people again

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 15th, 2013, 3:08 am

it is expected in an area mainly populated by guntas

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 15th, 2013, 7:45 am

:snipersmile:

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2013, 8:05 am

eliteauto wrote:

HAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » November 15th, 2013, 8:38 am

zoom rader wrote:Ok boy more pnm crime

Was about to say "Wait for it........"

Never mind....:roll:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 15th, 2013, 10:19 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:allyuh stop judging them nah

they just going through a phase

phase is what ...like a decade...

There is no excuse that can justify trying to harm people en masse!!
Listened to Val on the radio this morning who says he was right there when it happened Sunday night..
The guy is literally traumatised. Heard people call in and mention the gunfight yesterday afternoon.. traumatised.

As if we as a nation didn't have enough to deal with..
They have to come and be a scourge on the nation too?!?!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 15th, 2013, 10:48 am

on radio this morning they said that a taxi carrying tourists was shot at (or involved in the shoot out). One of the tires was shot, at least no one was hurt. But again, I am amazed at the little number of people condemning this behavior.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 15th, 2013, 10:57 am

They need to conduct some serious sting operations, catch the miscreants and lose them in jail.
Maybe a 50 ft wall from end to end as well.
Direct highway access is not a right, it is a privilege.

Cops, soldiers for Beetham Highway

NATIONAL Security Minister Gary Griffith last night told Newsday the authorities will not tolerate acts of lawlessness perpetrated by criminal elements in the Beetham Gardens who are aiming their guns at innocent motorists proceeding along the highway.

For years, criminals within the Beetham have taken advantage of long lines of traffic to rob motorists and passengers, sometimes at knife, cutlass and/or gunpoint. When there is no traffic, the criminals dump debris onto the highway as a means of forcing motorists to stop or slow down their vehicles sufficiently enough for occupants to be robbed.

The block-the-highway-with-debris system was employed on Sunday last as criminals sought to hijack a Chaguanas businessman who had been targetted for robbery. In that incident, the businessman’s bodyguard was shot in his foot while another innocent female motorist’s car was struck by a vehicle attempting to leave the shooting scene, leaving her warded at hospital with life-threatening injuries.

Only yesterday, a shooting incident along this stretch of highway involving a group of tourists, highlighted and reinforced the need for a permanent police and/or military presence along this stretch of road.

At about 1 pm, according to police, a Nissan Almera car containing several tourists, was proceeding along the east bound section of the highway en route to Piarco International Airport where the tourists were to board a flight back home. Gunshots were fired indiscriminately from the Beetham Gardens on the northern side of the highway with one of the bullets hitting and puncturing one of the tyres on the car transporting the terrified tourists, who according to reports, ducked down in the car to avoid being shot.

The driver continued driving his car despite the fact that one of his tyres had been shot out. No injuries were reported and the tourists made their way to Piarco safely. Police were last night looking at CCTV footage to identify the criminals who shot at the tourists’ car.

On Sunday at about 4 am, the businessman and his security detail were proceeding east along the highway after attending a boat cruise in Chaguaramas when persons placed debris across the highway. As the vehicle with the businessman and his bodyguard/driver approached, they were forced to stop.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 11:53 am

Yeah the wall idea sounds good about now, but even self.
Not all residents of the beetham are involved in criminal activities, so why punish them all?
Why not jail all the "criminals" and put a stop to it? I dunno about allyuh but I passing over the Lady Young from now on.

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2013, 11:57 am

DjDaniel wrote:Yeah the wall idea sounds good about now, but even self.
Not all residents of the beetham are involved in criminal activities, so why punish them all?
Why not jail all the "criminals" and put a stop to it? I dunno about allyuh but I passing over the Lady Young from now on.

stupes
lick up all and sundry then file it under collateral damage

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 15th, 2013, 12:05 pm

mobile patrols are NO good, ive been saying this for years now.
Erect 2 Towered stations about a third of the way ( one between the scrap iron and gas station) and the other after the gas station so that the entire wall of the beetham can be monitored in real time.
At all times there shoudl be at least 3 people combined police and Army at each station, and each station tower should have a cell contact for when people break down, so they can ve given immediate assistance and protection.

When will ANY government in trinidad have the scrotom to stand up to these people and do this?

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 15th, 2013, 12:12 pm

^^ and a sniper with rifle on each tower..

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 15th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Beetham gunmen attack drivers

Published:
Friday, November 15, 2013
Camille Clarke

Gunmen from Beetham Gardens, Port-of-Spain, yesterday attempted to rob a stranded motorist and opened fire on him along the Beetham Highway. A car with several tourists from El Salvador and Panama was also shot at during the incident. Police said luckily no one was injured. Police said around 1 pm, a 39-year-old Arima man was driving his white Almera along the highway when he got a bad drive in the vicinity of the Beetham Landfill.

The motorist parked his car on the road shoulder when he was confronted by several men who attempted to rob him. His attackers shot at his vehicle. Officers from the Besson Street Police Station responded but were unable to arrest the suspects. The victims were taken to the police station where they are assisting the police with investigations.

In a release yesterday Minister of National Security Gary Griffith said in the coming days motorists will see an increase in police visibility on the Beetham Highway and in the not too distant future the construction of a guard booth in the vicinity of the Beetham Landfill.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-11- ... ck-drivers

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2013, 9:08 pm

nasty stinkers....plague...guess everyone else owes them for their suffering....

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2013, 11:02 pm

shaneelal wrote:and in the not too distant future the construction of a guard booth in the vicinity of the Beetham Landfill.

look how a man going and get banned from passing there after

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 16th, 2013, 12:03 am

Such a dotish idea. A "guard booth"? Is this a car park?

Why not set up a military base there, such as the one in Laventille??

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2013, 6:19 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:nasty stinkers....plague...guess everyone else owes them for their suffering....

Rowley and the pnm need to speak to their ppl in the Beetham as they did before.

BlackDragon23

Postby BlackDragon23 » November 16th, 2013, 10:22 am

No mercy should be shown to these animals. None!

Postby toyolink » November 16th, 2013, 11:21 am

This situation has accounted quietly for millions of dollars in property losses suffered by motorists and if we truly understand how motor insurance works,we all have had money removed from our pockets.
In addition to the financial,there is the question of personal injuries and possible death of many innocent citizens.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2013, 11:37 am

Where is the MP for the Beetham

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 16th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Laventille West MP Nileung Hypolite doesn’t believe the police service is part of the country’s crime problem.

However, he agrees that the service needs to be cleansed of rogue elements.

On Monday former communications officer for the now dis banded special anti crime unit of Trinidad and Tobago Ucil Cambridge said the police have no moral authority in Laventille and East Port Of Spain.

She said the police have been abusive to the people of laventille over the years. But Mr Hypolite is not blsming all police officers for the situation in his community. The opposition MP, like Miss. Cambridge believes the entire east Port Of Spain area should be placed at the top of government’s agenda.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 16th, 2013, 5:48 pm

"She said the police have been abusive to the people of laventille over the years. "

Well if a certain patch of grass always randomly catching on fire, ent it make sense to throw water on it all the time?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2013, 12:35 am

are they still acting up?....had to make a run tonight in that area but decided not to....

Postby S_2NR » November 18th, 2013, 1:46 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:are they still acting up?....had to make a run tonight in that area but decided not to....

No. Its clear

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2014, 12:21 am

Went to the zoo on Sunday. Sis brought along a member of her church's son. Apparently him and her son are good buddies in church.
Anyhoo, after the zoo we went Pollo Tropico for lunch and while waiting I asked him how he got that big scar under his left eye. Just talking nah. "You fall in school?" Lil half smile "No". "You fell at home?" Smile and nodded no. "Birth mark?"
At that point sis said "Remember the child that got hit on the Beetham last year?........"

:-(:-(:-(:-(:-( I shed a tear internally.

http://i1320.photobucket.com/albums/u539/morpheus232001/fullfront12thur%20front_zpsyyqrlos6.png

Postby cinco » April 3rd, 2014, 12:37 am

Morpheus wrote:Went to the zoo on Sunday. Sis brought along a member of her church's son. Apparently him and her son are good buddies in church.
Anyhoo, after the zoo we went Pollo Tropico for lunch and while waiting I asked him how he got that big scar under his left eye. Just talking nah. "You fall in school?" Lil half smile "No". "You fell at home?" Smile and nodded no. "Birth mark?"
At that point sis said "Remember the child that got hit on the Beetham last year?........"

:-(:-(:-(:-(:-( I shed a tear internally.

http://i1320.photobucket.com/albums/u539/morpheus232001/fullfront12thur%20front_zpsyyqrlos6.png

Fgt

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2014, 12:46 am

What you forgot?