Steel rods decapitate woman?

Re: Steel rods decapitate woman?

Postby wagonrunner » November 13th, 2013, 4:01 pm

pioneer wrote:Would they sell that steel at full price?

eh feel they might take a lil off the top to save face?

Postby shogun » November 13th, 2013, 4:55 pm

MG Man wrote:smart drivers slow down and let three or four hurry drivers fill the gap

Ent.

I get nervous when i'm anywhere NEAR a truck carrying ANYTHING on the roads. Nothing worse than getting trapped next to one in traffic.

Postby pioneer » November 13th, 2013, 6:58 pm

I hear de cigaretteoman on henry street sayin how da oman is ah real nastiness an it good fuh she...how god doh sleep

Was kinda shocked but was like hmm

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Steel is commonly strapped againt the top edge of pickup tailgates with little friction to prevent any sliding esp the lengths in the middle of the bundle.

Postby shogun » November 13th, 2013, 7:18 pm

pioneer wrote:I hear de cigaretteoman on henry street sayin how da oman is ah real nastiness an it good fuh she...how god doh sleep

Was kinda shocked but was like hmm

And you KNOW them "cigaretteoman"... ESPECIALLY orn Henry St, are reliable sources. So you could take that info to the bank.

Postby pioneer » November 13th, 2013, 7:27 pm

Still word on de street, people on de street does know ting.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2013, 7:32 pm

I wonder is a truck leaving bhagwansingh killed a sealots person in a similar manner what would be the outcome.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2013, 7:57 pm

I doh understand this,this exact event happened in Grande a few months ago and no1 heard about it,guy died in the back seat of a vehicle after being pierced with steel and u all heard nothing of it.smh

Postby pioneer » November 13th, 2013, 8:11 pm

truck driver mafia

yet police/liesensing go harass man for tint

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 13th, 2013, 8:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh understand this,this exact event happened in Grande a few months ago and no1 heard about it,guy died in the back seat of a vehicle after being pierced with steel and u all heard nothing of it.smh

Grand where?

Postby UML » November 13th, 2013, 8:16 pm

so who have the pics that circulating?

Postby desifemlove » November 13th, 2013, 8:29 pm

I hope he gets done for manslaughter. :x even murder! :x :x (and if anybody says he didn't intend to kill de woman, well it could be eh. see the rule of causation..)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2013, 8:31 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh understand this,this exact event happened in Grande a few months ago and no1 heard about it,guy died in the back seat of a vehicle after being pierced with steel and u all heard nothing of it.smh

Grand where?

along the EMR,guy was using them H100 pick up and the exact thing happen..

Postby desifemlove » November 13th, 2013, 8:31 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Grand where?

:? :? :? :? In the far east? past valencia and cumuto and on the way to manzanilla?

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2013, 8:31 pm

In 2007 in Santa Cruz,ahorse (a big one too) went through a Toyota Carina windscreen ,causing the young driver to stick up in a corner,until police and rescuers took her out. The horse had to be cut up to be removed the next day . Google Cathy ann Edwards to get the story.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 13th, 2013, 11:12 pm

This was really tragic. The lady was a really dedicated mom to 5 really good guys... The driver of the truck has been building his home for a while and has been a great father to his kids. If yuh know Santa Cruz good and yuh know Jigga Hill then you must know Chekay . The rods were tied down. How good, I don't know. It rel easy fun some ah allyuh to talk from the rim of allyuh arse when allyuh not affected by be slow to judge na...

So here is Ms Taylor... 62 years. RIP
uploadfromtaptalk1384398691403.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1384398691403.jpg (23.86 KiB) Viewed 2113 times

Postby desifemlove » November 13th, 2013, 11:29 pm

62? hmm.. i does tink women lie about dey age to look older :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 14th, 2013, 7:42 am

relative of the driver did a telephone interview on news last night. they admitted that the load could have been better secured.

In fact, the relative mentioned that the driver had to stop earlier to re-tighten whatever he used to secure the load.

Driver is not an experienced truck driver/transport guy so it appears he knew not the science of good knots etc to fasten heavy loads to a vehicle.

so he tie a shitty knot, it loosen at least once, he tie it back and it loosen again...with devastating results..

he could have at least let someone at the hardware assist him in securing the load.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2013, 8:06 am

she did a good job with the telephone interview,
quite possible also she might have been advised by a lawyer to do that
to soften the pr on the issue

SmokeyGTi wrote:relative of the driver did a telephone interview on news last night. they admitted that the load could have been better secured.

In fact, the relative mentioned that the driver had to stop earlier to re-tighten whatever he used to secure the load.

Driver is not an experienced truck driver/transport guy so it appears he knew not the science of good knots etc to fasten heavy loads to a vehicle.

so he tie a shitty knot, it loosen at least once, he tie it back and it loosen again...with devastating results..

he could have at least let someone at the hardware assist him in securing the load.

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2013, 10:50 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:

nah man, it go wuk so...we eh goin far..............this is the attitude that most ppl adopt, and when things like this happen, suddenly we din know better.....well if you don't know better, find someone who does. Oh, what's that you say? I am an idealist and I fightin down poor people? Fed up of that excuse

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Is long time i doin this, nuttin eh go ham truss meh doh huttup yuh head

Postby DFC » November 14th, 2013, 12:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Is long time i doin this, nuttin eh go ham truss meh doh huttup yuh head

is rite dey we going.

Postby Morpheus » November 15th, 2013, 7:20 am

DFC wrote:
pioneer wrote:Is long time i doin this, nuttin eh go ham truss meh doh huttup yuh head

is rite dey we going.

:roll: perfect example

Lady Young this morning. Pic taken from my friend's FB page. She knew the poor lady and was actually caught in the resulting traffic.

http://i1320.photobucket.com/albums/u539/morpheus232001/IMG_81434604168668_zps6ace031c.jpg

Postby Team Loco » November 15th, 2013, 7:33 am

This incident begs the question. Why are companies under seige by osha and stow to make sure they are ultra safe. Strap binders in our workplace must be certified and Inspected yearly. Loads leaving our compound must be seconded for safety. We do all of this but the general public is free to do what they want. Seems incomplete to me

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 15th, 2013, 8:51 am

Knowing how to properly tie a load has a lot more to it than meets the eye. I used to do a bag of crap also before I learned. Which is also dependant on what you are carrying. If u have suficient rope you can wing it and probably one or two will hold where they actually supposed to.

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2013, 11:57 am

Team Loco wrote:This incident begs the question. Why are companies under seige by osha and stow to make sure they are ultra safe. Strap binders in our workplace must be certified and Inspected yearly. Loads leaving our compound must be seconded for safety. We do all of this but the general public is free to do what they want. Seems incomplete to me

you're right.
Who is the general public accountable to? TTPS? Only after the incident apparently.

Postby desifemlove » November 15th, 2013, 1:51 pm

I want the driver charged NOW!!!! :x :x :x

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 15th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Sigh..funeral is 2moro.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 15th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Driver should be charged, but who knows for sure if it takes was properly secured or not. A telephone interview, will not be proof. Was it recorded? How do we know it's the driver being interviewed. Only God knows what happened. Cause I highly doubt anyone saw how it was secured. Only now I seeing posts on trucks with unsecured goods. I am in no way picking up for the driver. But seriously, who knows the truth, and what really happened?

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Kal-El Ward wrote:Driver should be charged, but who knows for sure if it takes was properly secured or not. A telephone interview, will not be proof. Was it recorded? How do we know it's the driver being interviewed. Only God knows what happened. Cause I highly doubt anyone saw how it was secured. Only now I seeing posts on trucks with unsecured goods. I am in no way picking up for the driver. But seriously, who knows the truth, and what really happened?

umm

we all know the truth

the truth is the truck driver was transporting some steel rods that were not adequately secured.
the steel rods got loose and killed a woman

what else you need to know? its pretty straightforward.